and faqs not helping :o
Re: how do i create polls
Only mods can create polls , so start pming the mod of the forum you want to open the poll in , I am one of the mods of Allview , if you are interested in starting that poll in AV I can help you with that.
Why is it that only mods are allowed? It should be allowed for all! or at least a specific forum should be made for polls.
I am not to be blamed for it. This is as much I know , may be the site owners want to keep a balance on the site as polls are so much fun that this site might turn into a site with meaningless polls , like nihari vs biryani, hawai chappal vs Sandals , soap vs shampoo etc etc.
What do you say ?
jazakallah mirch :)
What poll do you want to do? Like Niksik or Mirch type of thing
Let me know ![]()
yaar kissi kaa POLL kholnaa buri baat hai.
^^^
Oh that’s funny!
yaar kissi kaa POLL kholnaa buri baat hai.
Yes ........hold on to that thought AQ........you have immense potential to exceed...........:D
^ true say
I don't think people are that free that they will open polls on any and every subject. Note: Cafe walon ko mana kardeyN bs.
but there must be some stronger reason than that
Why only mods are allowed to open polls… well it’s pretty simple actually,
1: if members are allowed to open polls then we will see more polls than normal discussion threads .
2: Since polls should be made sticky to maximise member participation, we will end up with many polls sitting there as sticky threads.
3: If admin disable sticky option for members, then the poll itself will be burried under the other threads, hence it will not serve it’s purpose.
bs.
Trying to tinker around with censored words now?
^ nah, I THINK the 'u' is missing from that word. I think he meant to say Cafe walon ko mana kar dein bus (meaning problem will be solved and not too many polls will be opened).
haha dhobi bhai, if i were to say that it would be in capital letters. :D
Then why not create a subforum of POLL under GupShup or Allviews ?
coz it may get really confusing. Members will open POLLS related to all type of issues. Most of them pointless like "what colour you like", "what you prefer TEA or COFFEE", "what you had in breakfast" etc etc.. which will eventually KILL some really usefull and interesting poll ideas.
Imagine a page full of these type of polls, will you go thru all of them to see if there is some really interesting poll is posted or not?
will pray that someone gives you red color shirt. ![]()