P.S. i like your signature!
Re: How did your rishta come about?
aww thanks :)
P.S. i like your signature!
Ahahahahahahahahahahaahahahhhaha
What if you don't own a trolley :)
lol shweetdreamz.......do tell us the lyrics to the song you sang it might come in handy to someone, you know.
astagfirullah ![]()
cute stories here... but sometimes it gets too irritating n really hurting for some girls poor them :( i've heard it from some of my friend's... there was one of my boss, one day she was so sad, i asked her what happened n she told me the aunty came to see her n rejected her after eating all the samomsa, halwa,patties for NO specific reason.... i was so sad for her, she was succccccccch a nice sweet bandi yaar :(
and in my college, there was a girl, who was so pretty MS, that all the guys i knew of that college were like mad after her, n one day she told me that one of the aunties rejected her by saying " larki ki naak ajeeb si hai" n believe me she was very pretty MS, really fair, beautiful smile, its been 4 yrs since i saw her but i still remember her, she was so pretty n decent n all MA
i just don't understand Y the ladies don't care abt. the poor girls... i feel so sorry for them :(
why i feel so sad is coz my own lovely lovely sweet sister had to go through all this :( i was so sad for her... shez sooooo damn intelligent like getting scholarships n all, n sooooo damn decent.... the only FAULT was her 5'3 height -- as per THE aunties
man i m sad again :( sab yaad aa gaya hai phir say
seriously girls get rejected cos if height?????????????
must say the story made me smile too.
y’know, im sorta flattered you remember things i said almost 2 yrs ago
LOL! no offense to anil bhai, but this was funny!
aww how sweet and romantic, i thought she was only messing around, MashAllah, would love to hear many more sweet an romantic stories…
These tea-trolley stories are seriously beginning to get me worried! The thought of someone checking out my wife credentials based on how I serve tea is hillarious (and scary)!
hahahah look at the crazy village chick dancing
its the most daunting thing u have to do. i was so nervous when i was about to meet my husband's parents for the first time. cos it was a love marriage i needed them to like me :) and was shakin and said to my sis in law please can u hold the tray and she said no u have to take tea in and i was shakin in my pretty sandals. had to put tea down and pour it in for each one of um whilst the whole room was quiet and everyones eyes were on me.
why do girls have to go thr so much. guys shud have to do sumat liek this so they know how it feels.
OMGGGG aww bless u, i cn imagine how it wud feel takin da tea in :S i wud nevva do thattt ![]()
Red Ruby - I might have to go through that - and ahhhh I think I am going to make a fool out of myself!!!!!!
People find all sorts of things to raise objections at, I've had:
Too dark (I'm just average - think priyanka chopra in terms of complexion)
Over educated
Not a dr/lawyer
Family lives in a flat (forget the fact its in one of the most affluent areas in the UK)
Too short AND too tall
I'm the same age as the guy
I'm too old for the guy (I'm 28 - the guy's 33) - they still came over and ate our food though despite knowing that from the onset
Then a whole host that didn't provide a reason.
Some rishta's I've knocked on the head before they even started, like the guy that ONLY wanted to speak to me on my mobile before coming over with his family - and flatly refused to speak on the landline.
And all the one's that want to see pictures - yeah sure I could send pics where I look fantastic, (by my standards) but that reveals nothing about me as a person.
It some cases you can tell the guy likes you - but for some reason the parents don't and in others its vice-versa.
Sometimes people want girls that are 'educated' (an I mean educated more than the average) and yet they don't want them to sit at home after marriage.
I'm starting to budge on the idea that girls can work.
People find all sorts of things to raise objections at, I've had:
Too dark (I'm just average - think priyanka chopra in terms of complexion) Over educated Not a dr/lawyer Family lives in a flat (forget the fact its in one of the most affluent areas in the UK) Too short AND too tall I'm the same age as the guy I'm too old for the guy (I'm 28 - the guy's 33) - they still came over and ate our food though despite knowing that from the onset
Then a whole host that didn't provide a reason.
Some rishta's I've knocked on the head before they even started, like the guy that ONLY wanted to speak to me on my mobile before coming over with his family - and flatly refused to speak on the landline.
And all the one's that want to see pictures - yeah sure I could send pics where I look fantastic, (by my standards) but that reveals nothing about me as a person.
It some cases you can tell the guy likes you - but for some reason the parents don't and in others its vice-versa.
Sometimes people want girls that are 'educated' (an I mean educated more than the average) and yet they don't want them to sit at home after marriage.
sometimes life's a b$&*#.