I would keep the door open for the next person if they are a few steps away. I let the people overtake me on the road if their light is blinking.
On a stop sign I would not insist on my right of way. I frequently use please and thank you.
Please share your experiences about you being courteous or others being discourteous to you.
If you are wondering eh kari shay hondi a, then sorry you are in the wrong thread.
Well, on a serious note, I’m good with thank yous and sorrys (sometimes there’s a significant delay for husband ji), and I am very open with giving compliments. I also try to be respectful of people’s feelings. I try but I’m sure there’s a lot of room for improvement.
I give up my seat on public transport to those who need it. Open doors for others. Let people go before me. Please/thank you/sorry/pardon used accordingly.
I have found some people, as of late who do not apologise even though they are in the wrong. Or say pardon after they have burped etc.
Manners do not cost anything, so I think it is something which everyone can implement into their life.
I would keep the door open for the next person if they are a few steps away. I let the people overtake me on the road if their light is blinking.
On a stop sign I would not insist on my right of way. I frequently use please and thank you.
door, stop, lane changes, anything to do with road traffic, i am very patient and courteous, to avoid confusion on a stop sign, i "matrix" wave them to let them go first (despite of me being first TECHNICALLY) (much safer, comes out as courteous)
i think traffic/moving things, i am courteous about them because of safety aspect..
Mirch Bhai…Not to be too nit picky about what you wrote in “Punjabi” and/or did not write in Urdu…is kinda implying only Punjabi peoples are discourteous…
If I am being too sensitive here…then do say so
Why not write it in Urdu and in Engleesh too…
Courtesy demands!..
That you be fair and not be baised in a thread about courtesy…
Yes You are nit picking. This question about anything in Punjabi “eh kari shay hondi a” sounds cool to me always that is why I use it all the time myself if I do not know something and want to ask even if someone is speaking in English or Urdu.
And don’t worry , I am Lahoria by birth.
I give up my seat on public transport to those who need it. Open doors for others. Let people go before me. Please/thank you/sorry/pardon used accordingly.
I am the same :)....but i dont reali giv compliments very often.....pata nahi kyon.....