How change could come in Pakistan … and what is waiting around the corner:

I can see bloody but successful revolution around the corner, that can comes in two ways.

Imran style: Chances of change through parliament … Either through sacking of PMLN rigged government and new free and fair election.

TUQ style: Bloody revolution on back of guns … and that would happen if PMLN would insist in holding what they acquired through rigging.

More chances are of bloody revolution, as it seems PMLN would not go with ‘seedhy unglee’ (willingly). Actually, PMLN government is asking for bloody revolution. All elements of bloody revolution are at place and in much better position than most revolutions that happened anywhere in world.

Change through election: Imran Khan may love to bring change through election and Parliament. NS and his government is not only unpopular but they themselves admit in parliament that last election was massively rigged (and that confirms that if last election was not rigged, most of them would not have been in parliament anyhow). Same is claimed by all other parties who are not in government shows that it is massive rigging and not election that got these thugs into parliament. With present turmoil, and extensive exposure to people through media, both TUQ and IK must have gained plenty of support.

Bloody revolution: TUQ men are determined, disciplined, willing to sacrifice and want to fight for their right … but main thing is that they are mostly lower and lower-middle class section of Pakistani population who are mostly responsible of revolution, as they have not only seen discrimination, injustices and persecution … and even indiscriminate killing of innocent helpless unarmed Pakistanis (Model Town), so enough cause to start revolution. These people have nothing to lose and everything to gain from bloody revolution.

Preparation and atmosphere that is in place to bring successful bloody revolution: Only obstacle to armed revolution in any country is armed forces. Most corrupt and ‘zalim’ governments in power do everything to keep media with them, and use media to do propaganda, and keep media away from the access of revolutionary powers. Another important reasons revolution may fail is supply of arms to revolutionaries. But as far as Pakistan is concerned, all are favourable for revolutionaries.

1: Army: It is certain that army as well as ISI would not come to fight revolutionaries and help corrupt government to hold one … rather it is possible that army may put their weight directly with revolutionaries, supplying them with material and moral supports … could even join revolutionaries (and if that would happen than revolution would not take more than few hours)

2: Many in media are willing to support revolutionaries.

3: Pakistanis have access to sophisticated arms in abundance, so Pakistanis and any revolution in Pakistan would never going to get short of arms.

Please comment.

Re: How change could come in Pakistan … and what is waiting around the corner:

why do you think army would help the revolutionists? As if during their more than 30 years rule, they made this country jannat ka namoona. They will play their games and support the system which guarantee them control over countries resources. In Benazir Bhutto’s words:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwblEU-CUAASmKJ.jpg:large

PS: gustakhi ki maafi chahta hoon. I hope I will not be bombarded with a lengthy lecture. KISS (Keep It Short Sir) :slight_smile:

^^^ Because Army and both (PMLN and PPP) are not on one page. So, it is unlikely they would come to rescue corrupt governments. They would either join revolutionaries or would turn their faces away.

Yeah right. Bhai jab Nawaz-Zardari ki corruption ki baat karo to apnay pir murshid ka yeah byan zaroor parth lena. meri baat to app ko samajh main na aaiay. magar apnay criminal pir murshid ki baat shayad dil main utar jaaiy. Urdu main kahtay hain na ‘pehlay apni naberh too’

Altaf speaks of widespread wrongdoing in his party - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

KARACHI: Muttahida Qaumi Movement chief Altaf Hussain acknowledged on Thursday widespread corruption and wrongdoing in his party and gave one week to members of its top decision-making forum, the coordination committee, to mend their ways.

Within a period of less than 16 months, Mr Hussain was ‘charge-sheeting’ his own party for a second time, as his speech made it clear that the ‘cleansing’ exercise’ carried out in May last year to purge the party of ‘corrupt elements’ did not go smoothly.

The charges he hurled at party leaders included ‘selling’ of government jobs. However, he preferred not to name anyone.

Without naming any individual, Mr Hussain told his emotionally charged workers, including women, that he had come to know that members of the coordination committee did not bother to come out of their offices. They often took Rs100,000 as “commission for giving a grade-17 or -18 job”.

He said that corruption and nepotism had spread to the extent that heads and joint heads of MQM sectors, MNAs, MPAs, town and union nazims and councillors were being selected and appointed on the “basis of favouritism”.

Even as he spoke, plots were being encroached upon illegally in Landhi, Gulistan-i-Jauhar and Orangi Town, he said. “This is happening in the presence of [my] workers.”

^^^ What I wrote is what I am seeing could happen in Pakistan (and that also in very near future), and it is nothing to do with what I like and what I do not … still:

What do you expect me to say?

Do you think I would appreciate if MQM workers and office bearers would do corruption, and nepotism?

Absolutely not, as whoever does corruption and nepotism, especially when they hold public office, and their corruption and nepotism is due to their authority in public office, harming, hurting, and abusing interest and wellbeing of ordinary civilians, than whosoever the culprit (of corruption, nepotism, misuse and abuse of power, misconduct, etc, etc, etc) maybe, even if it is Altaf Hussain, me or my brother, I would like the culprits to get appropriate punishment.

I agree with you what you said above. But keeping in view the general environment of corruption, how do you expect these corrupts will bring any change?

^^^ When there is will, there is way. To get rid of corruption, nepotism, misuse of power ... etc, etc etc from Pakistan is not difficult. We only need a strong person at the top with enough intelligence, will and determination ... and obviously should know the method. Believe me, if that would happen, Pakistan with ambitious, intelligent, and listening leadership could easily become as prosperous as any western country within a decade (around 10 to 15 years).

I am hoping that such do happen, but I can only wait and pray for that day. I believe what TUQ is asking, and what Imran Khan is mentioning, both are on the right track ... TUQ more than Imran.

Wth Imran Azadi march, change can only come if fair election is held and right person gets elected time after time (but the way Pakistan voting system works, that is too much to ask).

What TUQ is asking, he wants such person to first fix the system and make system so strong and foolproof that all chances of wrong person getting elected becomes nil.

Obviously, third option is military takeover, but again we could not say that whoever takes over, he is not only committed but intelligent too, and also wants to bring changes in corrupt system of Pakistan. For him, to bring change would be easy, as with power of Guns and authority, he would have over half a million hard working soldiers to help him accomplish what he would want.

I don't consider TuQ to have a legitimate concern for Pakistan so I'll not talk about him. IK is active participant of Pakistan politics so he is a stakeholder so I'll only talk about him and his method/mistakes. IK made many mistakes trying to achieve what he claims he wants to achieve, unless he had decided everything beforehand and did not want to reveal his exact agenda at the start. The change could've come with time with IK and everyone working to improve the system regardless of how much fight the govt puts to reform proposed by IK. He should've shown patience and continue to fight for what it believes within legal framework, using lawmaking process etc.

He should've resigned enmass BEFORE the long march from both KPK and NA to make the point clear and show his sincerity to the cause. He should not have announced civil disobedience. He should not have merged with PAT/PMLQ/Sheikh Rasheed. He should not have marched towards PTV. Too many blunders there.

Now the only revolution chance is bloody one when mobs come out on streets and hang the current lot of politicians but the uncertainty/chaos can be easily taken over by likes of ISIS now so this will be a very dangerous proposition for Pakistan regardless of how strong our army is.

Any reasons, why you think TUQ do not have any legitimate concern for Pakistan ... or is not stakeholder ... and why Imran is?

MuQ/TuQ does not participate in political process, does not participate in elections. TuQ resides in Canada and only shows up once in a while, instead of living here and working/participating in the process/system to improve. He curses people who participate/vote in "corrupt system", he probably believes military installing him as 'dictator' whereby the system he deploys will be the only system which can work.

Yaar, TUQ is enjoying his 15 mins of fame. I can guarantee my moonchain that he is not going to be in pakistan political scene, two years from now - just like he was no where in political scene 2 years ago (give and take)

You mean, only those who participate in election process are stake holders ... and those who do not, but are just voters, regardless of they give votes or not, are not stakeholders?

If TUQ had no concern with Pakistan than he would have surrendered Pakistani nationality, as people who took American Nationality has to do. But fact is that, even American National who used to have Pakistani nationality have concern for Pakistan … and with their Origin Card, they have legitimate concern too.

As for TUQ, he is Pakistani as any Pakistani (regardless of he has Canadian nationality or not), and to say that a Pakistani do not have legitimate concern for Pakistan is throwing abuse on other Pakistani who have same right as any Pakistani.

Even though Thug Choor Justice Ifitikhar Chaudhary, a brainless idiot, declared that a Pakistani (TUQ) cannot contest election … what Iftikhar had no right, as in constitution, all Pakistanis have equal right … still, even idiot Iftikhar admits that TUQ is voter.

And every Pakistani voter is stakeholder of the system (rather everything) that exists in Pakistan. Actually, it is representatives (parliamentarians) who are not stakeholders as parliamentarians, rather they are servants of stakeholders (voters), though as they are voters themselves, they are also stakeholders. Similarly, no state employee as state employee is stakeholder as they are employee of Pakistanis (employer), though all state employees are stake holder as Pakistani, and employer of state employees.

Don't worry brother, NS or Zardari, if they are thrown out of Pakistani politics, they would also leave Pakistan. They only come to Pakistan to get into government and then loot the country, so that they can transfer their looted wealth abroad (Switzerland or London ... Dubai or Jeddah). These thugs do not even trust Pakistani hospitals or foods, and could not spend a single night with Pakistanis (like TUQ is doing today in Islamabad)

Actually, there is more chances that TUQ may stay in Pakistan even if he do not stay in politics, but thugs like Shareef brothers, Bhuttos, and many other Pakistani politicians, they would leave Pakistan as soon as they are out of politics.

I am not talking about staying in Pakistan. TUQ has no political struggles to show for. Wo fuzool main ungli kata ke shaheedon main shamil ho rahay hain. Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf did major exile/jail-time. Imran struggled for 20 years to reach this level. TUQ tou bus aween hee scene main hain. Kal ko in ko koi lift bhee nahi maaray gaa. TUQ is like Afaq Ahmed, if you know what I mean :D

He is stake holder in 'politics' to the extent of 'voter', but he wants to play the game of 'representative'. If you want to play the game at representative level then you participate in the 'representative' process where you become voice of people.

I am not talking about staying in Pakistan. TUQ has no political struggles to show for. Wo fuzool main ungli kata ke shaheedon main shamil ho rahay hain. Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf did major exile/jail-time. Imran struggled for 20 years to reach this level. TUQ tou bus aween hee scene main hain. Kal ko in ko koi lift bhee nahi maaray gaa. TUQ is like Afaq Ahmed, if you know what I mean :D

If I have a shop, and employee a person to look after my shop and for that I pay him wages.
Now tell me, who is stakeholder in the shop, me or my employee?
Who should have concern for the shop, me or my employee?

If I have a case and hire a lawyer to represent me in court, then tell me:
Who is actual Plaintiff of the case, me or my employee lawyer?

Now tell me, who are parliamentarians (naukar) to consider themselves stakeholders and above voters (their employers)?

Are voters not employer of Parliamentarians?

Is it not true that voters employ parliamentarians with their votes, give them wages with their taxes and want them to work for voters (serve voters) as obedient and efficient servant?

So, whose stake is in the system, voters or servants (unemployed thugs who were given job by voters as Parliamentarians)?

These thugs struggle to hide their corrupt faces and fake degrees from voters (girgiratay hain ... pair pakartay hain ... ilteja kartay hain) so that voters give them job of representing them (voters) and working for them (voters) as servant (naukar), so what it means by … political struggle?

Voters in democracy are boss and all belongs to Voters. Parliament building is their servant quarter and parliamentarians are servants of voters.

People (unfortunately, in Pakistan, these people are thugs) struggle to get job (they call it political struggle) … and voters interview them by what they say in their speeches … but if they deceived the voters, lied and when in job started stealing what belongs to voters (started corruption, nepotism and so on), then it is right of voters to not only sack them anytime but kick their dirty ass too.

TUQ is voter, and as voter he has all right to do what he likes. No employee can or should dare to say anything … **but Pakistan kee tou duniya hee ajeeb hay:

Yahan Naukar (parliamentarian) Sahib (hakim) ko Naukar kahta hay aur khud ko Sahib. Yahan, naukar gardan may saryea laga ker Malik ko gadha samjhta hay. Hay tu Khadim per ban gayea hain Hakim. Hukumat karna apna haq samjhta hay, aur apnay Aqqa (voters) ko kutta bhie nahi samjhta. *Kiya kamal kee duniya in naukaron (parliamentarians) nay ba dee hay apni shubdabazi say. Inn suar-kay bachchon nay ... 'save corruption and exploitation of employer (voter)' ka naam 'save democracy' rakh liya hay. Inhon nay apnay Malik (voters) kee ayess durgat banayee hay kay voters cheekh paray hain 'hamay apnay naukaryon say bacho'* :)

Please read one of my earlier post on same topic.