How Can This Be TRUE ...

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dreieck.gif

I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be

Rude Boyz Rulez

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

yeh to apne maharani ko sooch main dal diya!

Wait is this one of those EYE ILLUSION thingie, bolo bolo tell tell

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

I am just a girl.
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

[This message has been edited by LahoriMaharani (edited May 31, 2002).]

SPEED MASTER BHAI! why can’t it be true, why is it so hard to believe.

• “O Raat Ke Pichle Peher Ja Neend Se Keh De, Ab Khwaab Mein Bhi Koi Kisi Se Nahin Milta” *

I wil post the answere When i get it .. SURE ..

So think think …

I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be

Rude Boyz Rulez

YOU KNOW THE ANSWER?

TELL NA YAAR, I am getting frustrated

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frusty.gif

, can’t figure out…so gimme the answer already

I am just a girl.
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

LM .. Bandi ban …

Socho Socho .. Demaagh par Zor dalo ..

I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be

Rude Boyz Rulez

ok that was an easy one.

Look at the triangles … cmon they are not the same really.

Red triangle slope is 3/8 = 0.375 whereas dark green triangle’s slope is 2/5 = 0.4

I drew this in paint brush, hope this helps:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/puzzle.JPG

my price better not be a toy yoda

expecting a BMW M3 for solving this one

Aatif Bro .. your Answere is Wrong ..

I will post it Soon .. keep try ...

I'm Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be

Rude Boyz Rulez

GOT IT already!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

**¨°º¤** Ì §ŧíļļ đóńŧ ķňõŵ ŵħŷ, & ŧħõśė ŵhò ķńòŵ đöńt şäŷ **¤º°¨**

So Destinee Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeee .. Tell Tell

I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be

Rude Boyz Rulez

confusing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

‘As long as we have memories, yesterday remains
As long as we have hope, tomorrow awaits
As long as we have friendship, each day is never a waste’

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/fig77.gif

You can only paint with the colors you’re given…
…so get what you like and like what you have.

Has been posted before. Otherwise I wouldn't know it.

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

Total Area covered in the upper triangle is more than the total area covered in the lower triangle..

and that diffrience is covered by the whole..

im not sure.. its a problem of geometry, and im not good in geometry..

Khush naseeb insaan woh hai jo apne naseeb per khush rahay.

ﻪﻠﻟﺍ ﻝﻮﺳ ﺮﻟﺍ ﺪﻤﺤﻣ ﻪﻠﻠﻟﺍ ﻪﻟﺍ ﻻ

PEOLPE U should know the Difference B/W Triangle and a Tetrahedron. Pic posted by SM contains Tetrahedron NOT TRIANGLE.

¨`°¤© SomeDay ©¤°´¨**

My PAUL KLEE POEMS will DRAW one farther into INNOCENCE.

Actually it is very simple

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/eqn2.gif

and this is equal to that block there

did u get any thing ha ha tell me it nahi then think more like i am doing

Ok .. So here is the Answere …

The reason that people sometimes find this puzzling is because they start off making an assumption. Often they don’t even realise they have made this assumption. The assumption is that we are comparing two triangles, and that they each have the same area. Certainly a quick inspection - helped by the grid - is that the ‘triangles’ are 13 squares across, and five squares high, and they kind of look the same

In fact the top triangle is not a triangle at all, it is a tetrahedron. If you look closely along the line of the hypotenuse (the diagonal), you will see that it is not quite straight, it is slightly concave. Why? Well, the dark green triangle is 5 squares across, and 2 squares high. The red triangle is 3 squares high, and should be 7.5 squares across for the hypotenuse to have the same angle to the horizontal. In fact the red triangle is 8 squares across, and the angle of the hypotenuse is slightly shallower that that of the green triangle. Which is why the hypotenuse is not a straight line, when you look closely.

The bottom ‘triangle’ is not a triangle either, it is also a tetrahedron, but now the hypotenuse is slightly convex, since the position of the red and green triangles is now reversed.

The area of the two ‘triangles’ is actually the same, since it is made up of the same pieces. But because the lower ‘triangle’ has a ‘hypotenuse’ that is actually convex, this extra area is the equivalent of one square, which is why the lower shape has a missing square.

Here is an image of the two triangles superimposed, which shows the difference in the two hypotenuse…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dreieck2.gif

I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be

Rude Boyz Rulez

Hey come on scorpy, don't think we're all phools...The first one does look like a triangle no matter how smart the person is, the only person who will know what it is who has drew it....And well it's not even important whether it's a triangle or a tetrahedron....The question is why are they looking different...I got the answer too...If you compare each row of squares in both triangles by counting the ones that are colored then you will understand why that square in second triangle or whatever is empty or not colored...:)

Originally posted by speed master:
**Aatif Bro .. your Answere is Wrong ..

I will post it Soon .. keep try ...

PLEASE READ MY SOLUTION CAREFULLY AND THEN TELL ME ITS WRONG!!! DO YOU KNOW WHAT SLOPES ARE???? If not then open ur high school math book. Do you even know what a tetrahedron is or did u just copy pasted ur answer from some website.

What I wrote is exactly wat u wrote in ur solution. Now read CAREFULLY my solution....