Re: How can things possibly change in NA-250 now?
Agreed, May 12, 2007 was a shining example of law and order situation in all of Karachi, all of Sindh and all of Pakistan :k:
You are right. In 5 years governance, you have to give one example when people in Karachi got excited seeing bhangra on roads of North Punjab, and city in some areas (especially near airport) got out of control, where bullets start flying from all directions by 'na-maloom afraad', some bearing flag of PPP, some MQM, some ANP, some JI, some ... well, some I don't know what. :(
^ Sa1eem bhai, Karachi walon ko bhangra sikha dain na... goliyan wagaira na chalaya karain khushi mein.
Aur garmi hay , zra waqfa kar lain
NA-250 might be under the PTI now, but does it mean MQM / PPP / ANP's Unit and Sector incharges will simply stop operating their extortion and gang violence activity? That somehow seems unlikely. Will the police be under control of PTI in that area? What are your realistic, unbiased views people?
And another great post
I feel that NA-250 will become a national issue eventually, one that Federal Government will have to address. The outcome is hard to predict, but all parties that claim stake to this constituency will do all they can to retain control over it either on radar, or under it. The sooner the Police Dept. and Law Enforcement agencies are set aright, the better. So, there is no more bloodshed regardless of political tussles.
Why you people are not discussing the great issues in these posts