How can marriage change someone so much?

…i think i have got my answers thanks…

Re: How can marriage change someone so much?

relationship is a "competition":

some1 else (spouse) won your share of love, time and attention.

it hurts too much, we should never do that. We should always keep in touch with our sis, brothers. I have heard it happens, after getting married your perferances changed pretty quickly.......... i think it's becoz when you have kids, you just start thinking about your kids and forget your other loved ones. But as you said it hurts alot

MY SIS WAS LIKE MY BEST FRN B4 SHE GOT ENGAGED…V USED TO SHARE SECRETS , TALK FOR HRS, TAKE EACH ODERS ADVICE N ETC, ETC…
BUT WEN SHE GOT ENGAGED SHE CHANGED N THAT DINT TAKE A MIN FOR HER, I THOUGHT SHE WAS SOME STARNGER , SHE DINT HAVE TIME TO TALK TO ME N EVEN IF SHE DID IT WAS ALL ABT HERSELF N HER FIANCE…I WAS INVISIBLE TO HER AND SHE DINT EVEN REALIZE THAT BUT NOW WEN I THINK ABT IT I DNT BLAME HER… ITS JUST THAT U MEET A PERSON WHO CARES ABT U, MAKES U FEEL MORE SPECIAL THEN U SPEND MOST OF UR TIME ,SHARE UR SECRETS WITH DEM N BESIDES THEY GET BUSY WITH THIER IN LAWS N HAVE SO MUCH OTHER THINGS TO DEAL WID…
IF SOME1 SAYS ANYTHING STUPID TO UR BEST FRN U FEEL LIKE KILLING THAT PERSON, RITE? YEAH, I GUESS ITS JUST THE SAME U CANT JUST BARE SOME1 SAYIN SOMETHING BAD OR RUDE OT OR ABT UR SPOUSE EVEN IF ITS RITE SO U DNT SHARE ANYMORE SECRETS N THAT IS WEN V CHANGE WHICH N V DONT REALIZE IT OURSELVES … I HOPE U`LL GET WAT I MEAN:konfused:

oh my god..:(

im getting engaged soon inshallah and no way i'd wanna leave my sister behind...iv already told my fiance....if he wants to be with me then he has to accept my sis....we'r like 2 wings....or 2 wheels...cant function without one....:(

i HAVE to make sure now that i dont ignore her and make her feel special jus like before...........bechari....:(

Aashi you always right something which attract me too much :)

a really good question . yes people change after marriage . but i think bros and sis do have their own place. sharing with in laws is one thing . you should always have a welcoming attitude . but then bros and sisters even if they do not know your future plans confide and trust you . i think that is the best part of brotherly and sisterly relationship .

sorry jee...

im taken...:p

Hey Aashi, I was just Appericiating you becoz of your good replies and nice threads :D

ye sab ko pata hai batanai ki zaroorat nahi app ki post sai hi pata chal jata hai k app kisi aur ki hain:o...........

yes that's correct:) Hussain

thanx Andy…:slight_smile:

actually to be honest im kinda full of myself right now…so i better cum down to earth…:rolleyes:

i do that sumtimes…its a bad habit…needs getting rid off…:stuck_out_tongue:

You Welcom!

Yeah it's better that you cum down to earth now :) Some1 is waiting for you Wish you best of luck for the days ahead

Shouldn't your sibling be given some time to establish and develop a bond with their spouse? It's a new relationship, one different than any other in the world, there's a great physicality and intimacy that's exciting and novel. And they need to devote time in order for the marriage to work. Let your sibling enjoy that. Your relationship isn't ending, but you have to be mature enough to accept that things change with time.

Give the couple some time to establish and I'm sure your relationship will be as strong as before. I'm sure when you get married, most of your energy will be devoted to your spouse, your own home and your children, especially in the beginning. Would you want your sibling to understand and accept that? Or would you want them to whine "How come you don't talk to me? How come you aren't this or that?"

as Allah SubhanaTaala said humans r created in pairs , when they find /got their better half / soul mate it's natural for them to devote not just their life but also their time + thoughts + energy for each other

Relationships always change over time. You have to accept it and be happy for the other person.

Its called growing up.

Aww, I'm here, atleast you have a brother :) that hasn't changed :D