How as a couple do you deal with expenditures ?

In the case where both husband and wife are working, do you have joint accounts for joint expenditures and separate accounts for your own ? Or the husband takes care of all that and don't question the wife about her own salary ?

How do people make that work ? And what happens when the other person earns twice as much as the first one ?

Congrats if you are there already :slight_smile:

Wife has her own separate Bank account, in which I have No say, Plus we have in different Credit Union joint accounts and She can keep track of but I think :wink: I have full control…because I kid myself!:slight_smile:

This reminds me of the perfect poem some one wrote it applies whether you live in the West or East!

**Eve ate the Apple,

and she gave Adam the core. :bummer:**

Need I say More? :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Jaggay yeh jeena bhi koi jeena hai
Biwi ke naam apna khoon paseena hai :stuck_out_tongue:

**@JaGGa Bha Ji Tusi sach Aakhiya :k:

and to answer Sidra’s question How do people make that work ? And what happens when the other person earns twice as much as the first one ?
There is a simple rule… what is hers is All hers…and what is mine is only
Half **Hers! :flowers:

**and to answer the main question of this thread: ** How as a couple do you deal with expenditures ?
This is one of the Top 5 things most couples argue about, **How to prioritize expenditures!

and there are No simple answers!**

2 Likes

:rotfl: Not yet lol. Someone I know fought over an issue like that hence the question popped in my mind

Up… More inputs ?

I’ve heard that non-desi couple specially goras deal with this in far more systematic manner. Being tech-savy one can always use the apps available these days as well.

The other day I was just exploring new options for Microsoft notes and the example thats quoted there is of a budget that can be made and shared by family members. So I guess it ends up being, when there is a will there is a way, thingy

hmm… we both earn!! and both have to spend for expenses, mainly he controls everything, I have to shell out all money i have, except something tht i have to send my parents. I dnt have a say neither do i have separate account or savings. All of it goes :frowning:
I miss being Single.