How Amrikaa recognizes talent...

Our third world is not going to do better since they do not do justice to talented people.

For example, immediately within one week of coming to Amrika, they recognized my talent and gave me 50 dollors. I ate 2 watermelons in record time in watermelon eating competetion and in fact broke previous record.

On the other hand when I was in my own country, I had always to pay to eat watermelon.

So u see, how precious resources go away. I spend time and money in developing abilities to eat watermelon when I was at home and finally when such a talented person goes abroad, none back home seems to be unhappy.

Ullu yaar,

Usually your comments are very smart, but once in a while you come up with stuff like this... I guess its just that time of the month ;)

Its funny though!!

...aur bhayya, kaise ho?

its true the goras recognize talent when they see it, but they recognize stupidity even more..... :p

Got to be serious about this but what Ullu sahib says is quite true. Yes, America is highly educated and rich and all that but the people are really, really thick - not like Canada though. Canadians are much smarter than the Americans but not as funny as them :)

Sorry...plz excuse me:), but for some unknown reason as soon as i saw the title i had an urge to reply with the word....

Paprika

smiles don't mind me i think i'm just hyper:)

hmmmmmmi love paprika flavour

hmm tarbooz…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif

yo did U people hear about the jap guy eating 22 or something hot dogs…he beat this other 300 pound gora…the jag dude was like 200 pounds or something…anywayz…laterz man…when’s Ure next competition…plz tell I wanna be there…U know take pics and all…:slight_smile:

laterz

“There as many ideas in the minds of men and women as there are stars in the sky, it is your job to hold on to one and make it come true”
Anonymous

Originally posted by Malik73:
Got to be serious about this but what Ullu sahib says is quite true. Yes, America is highly educated and rich and all that but the people are really, really thick - not like Canada though. Canadians are much smarter than the Americans but not as funny as them :)

I would say an average canadian is more intelligent and world wise than an average american, but the americans who are smart.. (whatever ethnicity they may be from)..are really smart.

lets post some names here and see if Canadians can match..and I am not even doing any research..just throwing names out..

Bill Gates- microsoft
Larry Ellison- Oracle
Michael Dell- Dell
Lee Ioacocca- Chrysler
John Reed- Citicorp
Jack Welch- GE
Jeff Bezos- Amazon

(mixed old school with new school)

There are numerous more, but as I said I just threw some names out. The fact is that US recognizes talent and promotes it, and the result is the number of patents held and developments here etc etc etc.

The day Canada matches to even 50% of it per capita, I would let Canadians gloat that they are smarter than americans :)

Originally posted by Malik73:

ya.. americans are very funny.. a friend of mine was talking to a girl in bar.. he said 'i am from palestine'. she said 'oh... u have problems with india.' he said 'no! i am from palestine. pakistan has problems with india.' she 'ok! ok! palestine, pakistan, that is the same thing. they are kinda close. arent they.' this guy agreed since there was no point.