Aoa… i am 23 weeks pregnant n had an ultrasound.. the sonologist wuz dr.zafar in islamabad.. a very well reputed person.. when i asked abt the gender of the baby, he said its a girl.. just want ur opinions about accuracy of his results… plz share ur experiences if someone of u have been told to have a girl and actually it turned out to be a boy.. thanx
20-23 week ultrasounds are normal and i’d say probably 60-70% of the time they are correct.
Go ahead and buy pink stuff
Or if you’re like me and still highly suspicious…i waited until i had my son to make sure i could get blue/boy themed stuff lol. My gender ultrasound said boy but i made my mom get gender-neutral colors until my son was actually here lol.
And in my entire family…only once, 17 yrs ago, when my aunt was pregnant, the ultrasound was incorrect. She was told girl and had a boy. Since then there have been many many new additions tobthe family and all gender US were correct.
Re: how accurate the ultrasound for gender prediction would be at 23 weeks?
thanx s punk for ur response.. bt it disappoint me
as i already hav two cute dolls n they both desperately want a brother this time.. i kmow healthy baby is a blessing itself dorsnt matter boy or girl.. but i think its natural to pray for the gender u dont hav already.. so plz pray that in my case his prediction would be wrong…
You never know what Allah has planned for you and what is best for you. Two of my khalas have 5 boys EACH and they desperately wanted a girl the fifth time they tried, but it never happened. My friend had her third girl recently - she obviously wanted a boy but it didn’t happen. Pray to Allah for what is BEST, not what YOU want. Only Allah knows what is best for you - maybe it is best if you have a girl. I know it’s easier said than done, but try to think positive and be grateful you have been blessed with everything you have already.
It usually is pretty accurate and here they tell you if they’re not sure about it. Please don’t be disappointed - Jo hota hai wo Allah ki marzi se hota hai aur is mein aapke liye kuch behtar hi hoga inshallah. I know how you feel since I really wanted to have a girl instead of a boy but alhamdulillah for everything.
OP, congratulations on your pregnancy and healthy baby! What you’re feeling is normal, and wanting to have a boy is normal but please, now that you have been told it’s fairly certain that you’re having a girl, please don’t ask people to pray that it’s not. Allah has willed you to have a daughter and that’s that. When I was pregnant with my twins, I already had a son. Everyone kept saying “Allah karray ek beti hojai”…and guess what, both twins were boys and I was overjoyed that I had two babies survive a very high risk pregnancy. I cannot have children anymore so trying for a girl is out of the question, again, that’s what was destined for me and I don’t question it.
Please don’t let this self made disappointment cloud the joys of pregnancy. Inshallah, you’ll have a healthy delivery and your new little princess will be as much of a joy as her sisters ![]()
thanx nnabid, arzi n khattichic… i quite agree with u guys.. n i definatelyy m happy that Allah has blessed me with healthy kids n this one as well alhamdulillah … but there were many other things that have been makin my desire for a boy so strong.. this would be my last chance as well as i already had caesarians.., 2ndly i had too much social pressure regarding this.. when my 2nd daughter wuz born, some of my inlaws literally condole like smthimg very bad happend to me.. even i wuz so happy on her birth as i prefer daughters… anyhow i know my life is very happy n smooth n Allah Tala will in sha ALLAH bless me with watever is good for me..will surely try to overcome these depressing thoughts.. thanks all of u for ur kind words ![]()
but u must have heard that prayers could change watever is written in our fate
so i will pray.. bt definately try to compose myself that nothing will disappoint me…
how accurate the ultrasound for gender prediction would be at 23 weeks?
I’m the youngest of three girls. When people would comment to my papa that they were sorry he didn’t have any sons he would get so upset and say “daughters are blessings of Allah, why would I want a son”
Don’t cave in to the societal pressures. People will talk no matter what, best not to pay them any attention.
And as far as prayers changing whatever is written…I don’t agree with the intent of this prayer, but that’s just my opinion.
Best of luck with everything.
thanx alot dear.. thats wat my husband use to say.. he always say my princesses r precious than 100 sons
alhamdulillah … i know Allah always have best for us…
Daughters are the biggest blessings! Mubaraks ![]()
Gender u/s around 20 weeks are pretty accurate. I’ve always been told they’re 99% accurate ![]()
My parents faced a lot of the same weird comments (we are just two sisters)…and although my mom felt bad about it occasionally…my dad always said the same thing as Khatti’s father did…daughters are a blessing.
Just a couple of Islamic references to tell you…
The Prophet Muhammad, sallallahu 'ayahi wa sallam, said: “Whoever has three daughters whom he provides shelter for, supports and marries off, Paradise becomes absolutely binding for him.” It was said, ‘What if they are two (daughters)?’ The Prophet said, “Even if it’s two.” (Ahmad, Bukhari)
In Muslim and Tirmidhee, it’s reported that the Prophet, sallallahu alayhi wa sallam, said: “Whoever supports (i.e. raises) two girls until they reach adolescence (and get married), he will come on the Day of Judgment (like this) - him and I,” and he interlaced his fingers.
The Prophet Muhammad, sallallahu alayhi wa sallam said, was also reported to have said: “Whoever has a female (daughter) and doesn’t bury her alive nor scorn her nor give preference to his male child over her, Allah will admit him to Paradise.” (Abu Dawood)
Screw society and ur in-laws.
I second what everyone said. Dnt listen to people. They will never leave you alone.
You and your husband sound lovely. Congratulations on your baby
just think about the wonderful bond your daughters will have inshaAllah
Gender disappointment is natural but now that you know just mentally prepare yourself and pray for a healthy baby inshaAllah.
The bond sisters share is just enormous and too beautiful to write down.
You’re definitely blessed and I agree with your husband.
Feel blessed and empowered that you have beautiful little angels to bring up and raise into beautiful adults.
thank u n jazak Allah S_punk for ahadees u shared.. literally m feeling stupid now for the disaapointment i had after having the ultrasound.. n yeah daughters are reallly big blessings thats y Allah Tala has given our prophet Mohammad ,daughters only… n wendy,hmmna, GTG and sadz … thanx all of u ![]()