How about some positivity for a change?

A lot of threads on here are rather depressing. Some people have big problems. Others make a big issue out of small problems.

There is a big world out there and quite often we can all be guilty of making a big thing out of our small problems. Looking at the world as a whole, there are many people who have problems that ours cannot contend with.

So, based on that thought, let’s think about the positive things we have/do in our lives.

I’ll start… :slight_smile:

I am grateful that I have a mum who cares more than anything (having a friend who lost her mum when she was little just emphasises how lucky I am).

I am grateful that I have my health.

I am grateful that Allah has given me a comfortable life, with relatively little to worry about.

I am lucky to have a man who loves me and would do anything for me.

I am lucky to have good relationships with my siblings.

I am lucky to have grown up with my maternal grandparents as a presence in my life, they are the greatest people I have ever known.

I am grateful that I don’t have to worry about money, I don’t have to worry about where my next meal is coming from, I don’t have to fear for my safety.

It’d be nice to know what you have in your lives that you’re grateful for.

Re: How about some positivity for a change?

I am grateful to be alive.

nice thread.

i am greatful to have good health, and a great supporting family.

Oh i m so grateful to b alive and living an independent life away from ILS!! yuppieeeee
am also grateful for the baby that is growin inside of me.. cant wait to hold it in my arms...

great thread. grateful for a healthy and loving family and my faith which keeps me going no matter what.

I am greatful for everything in my life and i kno things are not picture perfect at times but i still am grateful for the things that i do have and also for the people around me ... it wldn't be the same without them

I am grateful for the love and support of my mother, husband and friends. I am grateful for my lunatic cat. He brings me joy with his crazy antics. So I am grateful for him as well.

Since I'm learning how to sew right now, I'm grateful for the two working hands Allah has given me to create lovely things.

Lovely!! You're a fantastic thread starter, Amor..

1) I'm grateful to have such amazing parents who are more like friends!

2) Born with proper limbs, hands and looks!

3) Was bought up with the most beautiful faith Islam!

4) Had the resources to receive proper education and upbringing!

5) There are people who I know love me unconditionally

6) I did not lose my chastity and conscience in this dog-eat-dog world

7) Last but not the least, I got a heart in my fiance who has adored me more than I did to him!

aww so cute. hope all goes well for you and that you are blessed with a healthy beautiful baby inshallah.

thanks alot :)

I look great in Red

^ lol!

mashaa Allah...to u ke fiance' kahaaN haiN? mujhe un se mil kar kahnaa hai k jiyo mere laal u r lucky u found a great gal :)**

amor amor ji salaam and thank you for starting a thread thats so positive. i'm tired of seeing depressing and unnecessary threads about life's trivial problems which mean nothing in real life and the real world. i seldom reply to threads in life or relationship threads. thank you once again and shukr Allah kaa k aapko vo sab milaa jiskii ham sab jaaiz taur par tamannaa karte haiN...Allah ham sab ko aisii hii musbat soch aur musbat 'aamaal kii taraf raaGhib o marGhoob kare...aameen :)**

I am grateful...
... for being born a Muslim and in Pak (always a proud pakistani :d)
...for having the most loving family, parents and sister
...for giving me the strength to pursue medicine as my career
...for giving me even a more loving family (MashAllah) in the form of my in-laws
...for being made a complete human being with normal limbs, sight, hearing and speech
...for stumbling accidently onto GS and being part of it and getting to know all the nice ppl around the globe ... :d

My daughter had a session in her pre-school where they asked the kids what they were grateful for. She said “my mommy” :wub:

^MIA thts SO cute :D

so cute!

Thank you all for your lovely responses.

You all have many things to be grateful for Mash'Allah.

Count your blessings everyday and never take them for granted :)

I have a "thank you" session with my daughters every evening at 7pm. The rule is we must say at least one thing we are thankful for on that day. They love it and it brings a positive energy ...even if its a few minutes. Once in a while, they have even appreciated me :)