HOT PINK/BLACK LEHNGA!

Ok ladies I REALLY need help. So me n my hubby to be r still deciding on the colours of our outfits we will be wearing on our Valima. On the wedding we have decided to go for traditional red but for Valima we both want something unique and offcourse we want to match :D. anyways, so at first, we had decided beige and blue. Id wear a biege/blue leghna and he can wear like a blue kurta salwar with beige work or vice-versa, but just a couple of days ago we were at a family party and he wore a hot pink shirt with a black blazer on top (funny combination for a guy i know) but that colour combination looked AMAZING on him. I was in a shock to see how hot he looked :P. anyways, after that my heart is set on hot pink/black combination for Valima just because that colour suits him so much and its suits me as well. Now I want some input from u experts here. Tell me, would balck/hot pink lehnga be a good combo? Show me some examples as to how it would look. I was think he can still go for the hot pink shirt with a black nice blazer on top and I can for black/hot pink lehnga. Wat do u ladies think?

p,s: the colour blue/beige we were deciding before is gonna be like this. I want something similar to this so lemme know if u guys think I should stick to that?

thanks everyone in advance =)

Re: HOT PINK/BLACK LEHNGA!

It would look way tooooooo busy if you were BOTH to wear hot pink n black, no?

what about hot pink with navy?

now that u mention it.. i think so too. awww =(. man.

do u have any pics u could show me just so i could see how it would look? thankss :)

no dont have any pics. just trying to imagine those colours though! lol!

ji 3 saal pehle meri bhabhi ka valima ka lehnga black and maganda tha bohatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt pyara lagga tha or sab se allag bhi

What was the groom planning to wear? Traditional? suit? I agree maybe a tad bit too much if you both went all out and wore hot pink and black but you could compromise?

If he wears kameez-maybe black kurta with a hot pink scarf/hot pink work but only a little not too heavy? maybe black work with little bits of hot pink in somewhere! (sorry just throwing in ideas!)

if he wants to wear a suit-maybe add a hot pink tie?

For you- im assuming you will ahve to got with majority hot pink? and maybe black work? as i dont think you would want to wear a black lehnga would you? Then again im sure if you really wanted to you could think of way! ;)

pictures plees :D

zaroor dikhaoongi
lekin abhi koi paas nahi hai

YES PLEASE picturesssssssss! :)

I really like your idea. i mean there is not even a question of compromise cuz he will pretty much wear whatever i tell him to hehe :P. u know im really digging the idea of a little hot pink work on the black kurta and hot pink dupatta! thank u so much ur giving me hope!
abt me wearing more black..i dont think so. my in laws are shias and we're sunnis. and for shias black is a MAJOR when it comes to grief (muharram) so yea, it has to be MOREEE of hot pink..unfortunately =(

please post pics up if u can!

ok

For your hubby, instead of a pink shirt, maybe just a pink tie to match. If he wears a black suit with either black /white shirt and pink tie, then I think you can do your combo in pink and another colour, doesnt necessarily have to be black to match exactly. As long as it compliments each other it will look nice, doesnt have to match 100%

i think it'd look SUPER HOT ... cuz i know the combination is just a killer! if you organize your event colors and hall deco around it nicely ... i think it would set a very clever mood to the entire ceremony ...

p.s. or perhaps a very royal rich auberginy-purple or blue (near to black) ... some people have issues with the bride wearing black you know .. but for me thats not an issue

if this fancies u…u go for the hot pink instead of the pink in this…so not more of black…

when sum1 says black and pink…this outfit comes to mind :wub:

k i tried doing a search and i came across this and i just want to know WHAT THE HELL?? :smack:
TCJ331:Black Art Dupian Silk Kurta Pajama

please don’t do this to your guy!

^ omg thats just wrong.