Horsing around and following the Sunnah...

One of the things that the Holy Prophet (saw) did was ride horses, so why not me?:slight_smile:

A few months back a Syrian brother bought 2 horses…The horses were ‘green’, i.e. they were untrained…He bought the horses cheap but now the same horses 6 times worth what he bought them for…I’ll explain how they became so expensive after only 5 months…This morning I went riding on those horses…They are excellent horses now MashAllah…

This is my Egyptian friend Taweel. Taweel has been riding horses since he was 7 years old and was a world class show jumper having competed around the world from France, Italy, Germany and of course Egypt. He also happens to be a descendant of Pharoah, a fact he would like to keep hidden…Just look at his face…I call him Ibn Firaaun…:smiley:
[thumb=D]Taweel.JPG[/thumb]

This is Laila…She is one of two horses which my friend owns and is still a little green…The other horse’s name is Musbah and is white and I think I have his picture…They both have Arab blood but Laila is a pedigree…Taweel told me to ride Laila becasue Musbah is a lunatic and I am a pretty green rider…Laila is MashAllah an extremely intelligent horse…Although many people came to ride her, but she became agitated with all of them, but she warmed up to me right away…Here I am giving her a treat for being a good horse…
[thumb=D]Feeding.JPG[/thumb]

This actually Musbah’s saddle and bridle, but I chose this one because this is more cooler…This was the most expensive and best looking saddle on the ranch and very comfortable…
[thumb=D]Saddle.JPG[/thumb]

Although horses have the mentality of a 7 year old child, they are extremely smart…As soon as I got on Laila, she knew I was a new rider and proceeded to test me by playing mind games…She kept champing and pulling at the bit and almost threw me off a couple of times…But what animal can play pshychological warfare with a human…:-D…She wanted to take control, but in the end she became comfortable with me…Love conquers all…
[thumb=D]Testing.JPG[/thumb]

I guess you can see in this picture who won the mind game…The idea is to never let the horse know that it’s actually him who’s in control…It’s achieved by many ways, by walking ahead of the horse and keeping behind you, never walking on the right side of the horse, keeping you legs and hands in constant communications with the horse…Once the horse accepts you as the controller, it will always accept you as one..
[thumb=D]Chill.JPG[/thumb]

Laila’s pedigree is very apparent from this gait that she took…Also a horse usually takes this stance when it is very comfortable with the rider riding her…This walk is actually a sign of compliment from the horse to the rider that it has accepted the rider as its controller…
[thumb=D]Goodgait.JPG[/thumb]

Laila loved to canter…I don’t mind trotting or even galloping but cantering hurt my butt…Here I am trying to get her to walk, but she’s still a little green…
[thumb=D]Cantering.JPG[/thumb]

taweel is not 2 tall :D

Here's another view of her nice posture...
[thumb=D]Anothergoodgait.JPG[/thumb]

This is my favorite speed, when the horse is relaxed and just going at a leisurely gait...The rider and horse, both just relaxed and chilled...
[thumb=D]Calm.JPG[/thumb]

This is the ranch where my Syrian friend keeps the horses...It's about 5 minutes drive away from my house...It's cheap but the owner takes good care of the horses...They even have a llama here
[thumb=D]Ranch.JPG[/thumb]

This lady came to be trained by the owner of the ranch and knows Taweel is a very experienced horse trainer and rider and sometimes comes to him for advice, but never in front of the of the owner...The owner kind of avoids Taweel because everybody on the ranch knows how good Taweel is...
[thumb=D]Trained.JPG[/thumb]

Here I am walking with Laila in a wrong way...You can see her head is way ahead of me...At this point she might get some ideas which might not be good for me...
[thumb=D]Walking.JPG[/thumb]

This horse was a Clydesdale cross-breed...I have never come as close to a horse as huge as this one...I gave it a couple of treats and shooed it away...Its huge bulk was unnerving me...
[thumb=D]Huge.JPG[/thumb]

After my riding, Laila started rolling in the sand...It is a sign that she really enjoyed riding with me and is comfortable with me...In horse lingo it means, 'man, I had a good time'...
[thumb=D]Rolling.JPG[/thumb]

The ranch has about 20 cats, and as I grabbed this one to show who's boss...
[thumb=D]Hoohaha.JPG[/thumb]

It went and brought its family members to exact a terrible punishment on me...:D

[thumb=D]Woohoo.JPG[/thumb]

[Edit]

Thought I'd let you city folks know what a sky should look like...:D
[thumb=D]Sky.JPG[/thumb]

I wud love to do horse riding but no chance.

nice horses…:halo:..bhai apni soorat bhi dikha detey …:halo:…

zabardast yaar…i would love to learn horse riding :love:…

Lajawab, pictures and pant-suit are al-haraam! j/k

Nice pictures! When did u learn how to horse ride? That horse is really something!

Btw, I still dont understand why laila started rolling after you rode on her?

Horsez :love:
da best color dat suitz em is either shinin black or britest white :smooth:

horses i dont care much ..........
but cat i want ....!
cute cats.

&Passionate: Mujhay sharam aati hai…:blush:

Spock: It means that I was good rider and she enjoyed me riding her…:slight_smile:

CHUSKA: There were about 20…:love:

Cool, but who is that yellow faced martian. LOL

Dude y do u censor ur pics. R u afraid of of showing ur face 2 da world, or u dont like Allah's creation?

I love horses, but da only 1 I love is a beautiful brown & white arabian breed or a race horse from derby.

What a cute lil cat. I love cats.

yaar chehra kyon chupa diya :frusty: shaadi horahi hai kia :hoonh:

shakal tou dikhaa deiN apni :bummer:

wow ... cool

beautiful, I fear horses though. where do you live lajawab?

man that white cat is so beautiful
-Salman

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Lajawab, pictures and pant-suit are al-haraam! j/k

Nice pictures! When did u learn how to horse ride? That horse is really something!

Btw, I still dont understand why laila started rolling after you rode on her?

BECAUSE SHE DO NOT KNOW

Mal1k: Kiyun bacho ko daranay pay tulay huya ho…:smiley:

Sohail: Yeh naa this humaari Qismat kay biyaah-e-yaar hota…:bummer:

Vivo: Takay aap daro nahin…:smiley:

Cat: Thanks…Me? The horse or the cats? :konfused: I live in Illinois…