Horrible experience with ALLENORA

**A friend of mine had a really bad experience with AlleNora. AlleNora has lost their valima photo shoot, have highly misbehaved with him and his mrs. and also have not refunded his money. Moreover, i have heard from a number of people other cases of losing jewellery, wedding dresses, photoshoot pictures…

I am pasting the legal notice he sent to the owner. Please be careful when going to parlours as they can create a lot of inconvenience for you. Many of you, Masha Allah, would not have faced any issue with them but for future references please be careful.

Excerpt from legal notice (without the names):**

"**Subject: Regarding Loss of Walima Photo-Shoot**

This is to bring into your notice that I along with my wife, ABC had a Walima photo shoot on 11th of April, 2009 at your studio by Mr. Wajid. As per commitment, the shoot was to be delivered after a long enough period of one month on 11th of May, 2009. We visited the salon on 12th of May to get the photo shoot but to our disappointment, we were informed without any regret and with total lack of customer care that the album was not ready yet. The stress did not end here, the management of the salon, if there is any, failed even to find the digital images of our shoot. After having us wait under burning sun for three hours, we were asked by Ms. Fareeda to leave with the unpleasant message that the images have been lost and we will be contacted as soon as we find them.

Courtesy the respect given to customers by your esteemed employees, none bothered to call us or update us on the status of the photo shoot, as per commitment, for next 24 hours. We repeatedly called on 14th of May, 2009 but none responded positively. The phone was put on hold without even listening to what the caller is trying to say. The receptionist gave the good news on the 14th of May 2009 that the studio is sending all the shoots of 11th April 2009 for printing today, when they should have been ready 3 days earlier, as per commitment. We tried several times to tell the respected receptionist that ours is a special case where the studio has lost the digital images but she did not bother to listen to our “crap” and continued her recorded story.

I am pretty much confident that I am not going to get the shoot but for some reason my wife still has some magical confidence in you guys. For this reason, she called the studio again this morning (15th of May 2009) and faced the same expected fate. She talked to some three persons and none of them had a clue of our case and none of them was able to update us on the status. Again, she took our contact number; and probably has disappeared to the mountains of Koh-Kaf as we haven’t heard from her since then.
I am extremely disappointed by the unprofessional rather unethical and awkward behavior shown by each and every of your staff members. Allenora was recommended by family members and I regret my decision in choosing you guys for the big day and for sure I am not going to let anyone choose you guys again if this continues. “There is a difference between good and excellent” says your profile at your official website; likewise the first thing everyone at Allenora needs to be reminded of at the moment should be “there is a difference between worse and worst.” For a customer, how much respect you give him and how much you care for him is more important than the quality of make-up you will provide. This experience of mine with you guys was without a doubt the worst experience of a lifetime. One could not feel more irritated than what I have felt in this time. I have been through a continuous stress, anxiety and depression because of the extremely unprofessional and unethical behavior of your staff members and the utmost lack of customer care and feedback mechanisms. Customers are what make you; you are there because of your customers. Once your customers take you to the top, it becomes an obligation to respect them and care for them. It should be a prime consideration for every business - your sales and profitability depends on keeping your customers happy.
A huge range of factors can contribute to customer satisfaction, but your customers take into account:

• **how well your service matches their needs – **sometimes it does, sometimes it does not. The make-up artists don’t even bother to listen to the customers and do whatever they feel good. After all ifs the customer who you should listen to and serve no matter how rubbish the customer may sound to you. They have paid you after all.
  • **the value for money you offer – **overpriced !
  • **your efficiency and reliability in fulfilling orders – **Poor rather pathetic. Brides are always delayed from the promised time, this happened to me as well. Customers can not rely on you guys at all. You commit to have the bride ready by 7 PM and she is sitting only with foundation on her face even till 7:15 PM – how reliable. The staff should understand that this can spoil the whole function which guests waiting for the bride.
  • **the professionalism, friendliness and expertise of your employees – **The staff is extremely unprofessional and non-friendly. They just don’t listen to what the customer is saying. They have too much of work to do or they are too much pissed at the customers that even their gestures and postures give the impression as if the customer is the most hated person at the salon.
  • **how well you keep your customers informed – **There is no concept of keeping the customer involved or informed on anything. The album was committed to be delivered on 11th of May 2009. I came back to Lahore traveling 300 Km to get that and got to know it’s not ready. Why could you guys not make a phone call to the customer few days earlier and let him know? Even after telling me that it’s lost, none bothered to keep me updated on its status by a phone call or even an email.
  • **the after-sales service you provide – **Huh ! Had there been any after-sales service, your services must have been much better. I could not see any concept of customer feedback active at the salon. My wife told me that someone came to her and asked her how was her experience. When she told her about all the odds and bad things she replied, ‘*Well, see this stuff happened in the world. Then you know Allenora is the best, everyone comes here for the make up, so one has to accept such things.” *Your staff needs to understand that respect and care are the most important aspects for a customer, not the service you are offering.

I am listing below the statistics briefly to help you in case you wish to help us get our album:

• Bride: ABC
  • Groom: XYZ
  • Walima Shoot Date: 11th April 2009
  • Photographer: Mr. Wajid

I am expecting an official correspondence by the salon to me at the below mentioned postal address ASAP. I sincerely hope that you will be able to seriously take this case further and update me on this ASAP. All the phone calls that I have made to the salon have been recorded for legal reasons. I hope you understand the fact that the highly responsive media and internet have helped the consumers to raise their voice when they face issues with the service providers. I have the right to take this matter to consumer courts if I continue to face these issues, but I hope you will talk to your staff members regarding this and update me on this positively ASAP.
Best Regards,"

Re: Horrible experience with ALLENORA

Wow that really sucks. Any response yet?

are you talking about allenora saloon in karachi or wat

@sumorani,
Annie's (owner) husband gave him a call and apologized for the inconvenience and said that i will get back to you after investigating into the matter himself but so far he hasnt heard from it. lets see

@sara1089,
i am talking about Allenora,lahore. The location really doesnt matter much its the services this place is providing.

Thats horrible!!!I'd be so pissed at them,

So much for their Reputation, i know i'll be telling this to anyone who asks about that salooon

really horrible experience.

thats absulutely awful. I'm really glad your friends have decide dto do something about it. Its about time these people learnt the meaning of professionalism and good customer service.
Thanks for sharing this with us, Gupistan Zindaabaad !!!

That sure is horrible! They should be sued till they learn the lesson. The part that shocked me most is that they even lose people's wedding dresses, jewelery and photo shoots. This is some one's biggest day in their entire lives and people who are getting well paid for making their day ruin it in such a way. Firstly, they lose things, then they misbehave over it, also they dont refund the money and keep on misbehaving. This guy should go all the way to fix this attitude of theirs!

Any update from them?

DD,
there is no update from the owner till now. His wife ABC talked to one of their emloyees and she responded 'so what we have lost your pictures, we are the best, people still come to us..you also chose us because we are the best' .. Oh my! they don't even regret the least. They don't even realize the seriousness of the situation. What if the pictures are used illegally or used on internet for what not. They should fully take the respinsibility of what they did. Till now they havent even regretted a bit that they have lost the pictures, they havent prepared the album, they are not refunding money .. anythign of the sort.Nope!

Oooh thats horrible....
i was going to book them for my barrat and waleema,wat am i supposed to do now????any suggestiions for me??
im soooo worried now.. :-(

diya84 ........jenny( beauty concept) in gulberg (lahore) is good option i had my makeup from them they are just awesome...:) and that allenora is not the branch of Karachi they are just using their name...btw all that is awful...:(

It is really horrible ! Can't even imagine what the bride and groom must be feeling. This irresponsibility and misbehaviour should be communicated to as many people as possible. I think you should also spread this message on other website and wedding communities.

awful yaar. do update us on what happens. hope they reply yaar.

oh my that's horrible! Thank you very much for sharing. I was thinking about going to them for my barrat.

I hope there are no horrible Madiha's stories?

Please keep us updated.

bycott them yaar! :)

SUE THOSE WITCHESSS..lol

wow thats really sad to know! I hope things get settled - wahaan par to kisi par case karna bhi deevar mein sarr maarne ke baraabar hai :(

No news so far! They have just disappeared. They dont let males come inside so my friend cant even talk to these people. Its only via the phone the conversation is going on. he has recorded all the calls for legal purposes lets see what happens.
They are so irresponsible. There are so many things that could have been done if they had made the mistake. They could have accepted the mistake and as a compensation they could have apologized or refunded or -dressed his wife up again and had another photo shoot or paid compensation amount or the least they could do is behave their selves. How big headed can people be!!

thanks for sharing! and for all allenora lovers out there FYI allenora in lahore isb and anywhere except the one in karachi is all fake! original allenora is in karachi and thats by aliya tipu she mentions that in her website that they have no branches

my sister in law got ready from Allenora lahore, and her photoshoot was from there as well, couple medium. she paid 11000 and 14000 rs respectively. she went to salon as they said at 3pm, however, she wasnt ready by the time given to us 8pm (including photoshoot). wen i went there i saw the assistants yelling at her and telling her to give them money otherwise they wouldnt set her dupetta nd clothes for photoshoot and they wouldnt help her shoot, this was happening in front of mr wajid and her husband and mr wajid did nothing to stop it.

since i had used their services for my wedding and also mr wajid, i knew how to match them. i yelled at everyone that if they harrass the poor girl anymore they are gonna be sued to hell and back and i also said i have ALOT of expatriate friends (who had made their bookings based on my recommendation-true) who i could easily refer to madeehas if this was how the service would be.

everyone beacme bright and shiny in 2 seconds flat! wen we were leaving i took pic of the assistants with my mobile and told them to get ready to get fired the next day.

needless to mention, walima day my sis in law was made up perfectly in3 hrs and photoshoot was done and she wasnt bugged by anyone.

anyone going there, my advice, point out the mistakes of previous allenoora brides and tell them u have proof, bring photos along as well. i did dat for my wedding, 4 disaster brides from allenoora, one reallly bad eyeliner with pasty white foundation, ones lipstick was so weird pink it made her teeth look proper yellow! and the other had a lopsided hair bun. when i was rubbing it in their face, i got the service i wanted. i also made them sign that they will hand me the photoshoot n a month with cd.

please please anyone goin to allenoora, know wat u want and how, refuse wat u dont like, u'll get bettr service and they stay quiet. thy made me REALLY huge fish lips on walima and said its in fashion, i kept quiet for a while, then i thought im gonna pay to look like a fish? made them redo the whole lower face and yes they were being rude but i told them im paying u and u made a contract, now fulfill it.

maybe others have had smooth experience, mine was all out demands and arguments. for me the results were very satisfactory, but at a hectic price.

pics removed as per request