Hooked Nose

In Pakistan, they call them Tota Naak (Parrot Nose). Anyone with a long hooked nose is considered mean or not so nice (specially if it’s a female)…interestingly enough, in Western literature, witches are illustrated with hooked noses as well.

It’s just a nose at the end of the day…why turn it into as a representative of evil?

Kya kya sochtee rehtee ho saara din :hehe:

Re: Hooked Nose

I think its just not limited to nose. I also heard this for tall men that they are 'be-aqal'. Someone quoted me a hadees (which I'm sure is unauthentic) that all tall men lacks wisdom except Omar (the second caliph).

Then there is something I heard from my Punjabi friends 'sir wada sardar da, paon wada chamaar da' type stuff.

Then that old myth 'neeli aankhon wale bewafa hote hain'.

Hehe…oh I’ve heard that one. Lambay logon Ki aqal ghutnon main hoti hai. :cb:
and yeah that one about heads and feet…my grandma used to say that too.

Also, women with billi eyes (green or hazel I guess) don’t like staying at home. They like wandering from one house to other.

Sunehry din dialogue :hehe:

big ears :hmmm:

means clever people…Quaid-e-Azam had big ears.

No, I am just asking.

haha...but that's what I've heard about the superpower of big ears.

aur peer kay anghoothy kay barabar wali ungli lambi ho to uska kiya matlab hai?

It means your spouse will always be in awe of you…yanni you’ll have the upper hand and more authority over your spouse. Check karen jaldi say. :cb:

Choti aankhain also have negative connotations.

cir waday sardaran nay :hat:

paer waday kubharan nay :smack2:

hath waday miliaran nay :dhimpak:

te kaan waday suniaran nay :shikra:

who are kubharan and miliaran ?

what is that?

Khoshiyari, chalaaki, taiz, etc.

But these are positive attitudes. ayyar, shatir, ka'iyaaN hota to baat samaj main aati

I've always seen it perceived it in a negative way. Taiz hona in our culture....especially in women...is not said in a flattering way.