honeymoon....

Re: honeymoon…

what abt the 3rd 1 :chupki:

Re: honeymoon....

some place beachy and exotic (but expensive): go to the Maldives, islands near India and Sri Lanka. Theyre breathtaking and if I had more then 5 days for my honeymoon, I'd go there.

I'm looking into Turkey and Morocco/Spain. Depending on the city, Morocco and Spain are just a ferry ride away from each other. So you can do both!

we’re heading to Morocco insh’Allah in april for our second n proper honeymoon… in process of waiting for hubby’s visa approval .. lol already so excited :hula:

How about Los Vegas? Great night life party, shopping... all what you want.... and its still in the country and you can get pretty decent deals on expedia etc....

One thing I consider to be very important for my honeymoon would be not having to worry about being picky on food making sure its halal. So only a muslim country for me :snooty:

SIngapore,SAn FReancisco, Hawaai
u can choose between any three of them
They are all garnade

San Francicso had lots of desi resturants:halo:
I love this city.

I was only trying to help…I am seriously considering stopping visiting and posting here, as some people are beginning to upset me:teary1:
GS had started to become one of my escapes from some of the stuff I am going through right now…

If in April, then deff go to NYC, you have shopping, restaurants, nightlife EVERYTHING. :slight_smile:
I would LOVE to go to Italy or Greece.. that’s not possible right now, but for a second honeymoon, inshallah :blush:

Aww hun dont feel bad.. don’t pay attention to others here :slight_smile:

WOW.............u guys are SO great......thank you yaaro.....

ive made brief notes and im gonna tell my fiance....'look what i found'...:D

some of you boys and gals already looking for second honeymoons?....wow......doosri honeymoons bhi hoti hein?......i'd wanna have my second honey moon after 9 months of our marriage...to get away from work and everybody.....

i like the idea SAMO83 gave of.....visiting cities which are next to each other too...like Morroco and Spain......hmmmm i'll have to see....

im getting about 8-10 days off......thats more then nuf hei na?.....

we'r moving into our new house too on my rukhsuti.....so we'll have to shop for furniture and everything yet.....and settling in new house will take time too.......

keep more suggections coming in please....i like reading experiences of couple and all the do's and dont's....:p

...there is no beautiful place to go for your honeymoon than Geneva, Switzerland.

I got married April this year and we went to Tunisia on our honeymoon. I think it fits the description u wrote above perfectly :slight_smile:

Hey we went there in April this year, Sousse and Port el Kantoui! Gorgeous isn’t it!!
We stayed at Samarra hotel, and ur right it’s not too expensive!

We used to go to Port el Kantoui in the evenings as it was so cheap to get there by taxi................just relaxing there ws gorgeous in front of the fountain that lights up and the water feature to music!

Monastir was also good.....went for a day trip.......!!

Maheen,
Morocco is on my list for potential honeymoon spots. What city/cities will you be visiting? I’m trying to get an idea of what other people are doing/have done in terms of planning, etc. How many days will you be there? I’d appreciate any insight you’d care to share on your trip planning. Let me know if you’d rather not discuss details on forums and I can email u or soemthing.

8-10 days sounds good, especially if you wanna do two neighboring countries. I'm not saying its enough to see both those countries extensively, but you can at least divide your time between 2 major cities in 2 diff countries.

Geneva, Switzerland is a good suggestion, too. Also, if you wanna do Europe (I, personally don't) then I hear Prague is absolutely gorgeous. Singapore should be nice, too. Especially if you're into the shopping thing.

wherever you wanna go.. just make sure you go there after couple of days of your wedding.... we went to Spain the next day of our Waleemah .. we were too damn tired after all the wedding festivities and we don't even remember what the heck we have done on the first two days of our honeymoon. ...
..... just a suggestion...

Hey Samo,
my husband has wanted to visit Morocco for some time so i was stuck in between Mauldives or Morocco. Didn't have any holidays after my weddin end of july, so decided to go to Morocco in Easter holidays. still waiting for his visa and stuff (hopefully will get reply from moroccon embassy this month) and then carry on with the exact planning. will let you know soon the details.
btw, when are you getting married?

Maheen,
:) Technically, i'm already married. We had our nikkah in July. But the ruksati will be in June, inshaAllah, and thats when we'll be taking our trip (probably mid-june). Its actually one of the reasons I'm hesitant about morocco in June...it'll be awfully hot! We'll see. We're also thinking about Turkey. Do share your planning details though :)