Re: Honesty
Some good views given - as far as my friend having sperm frozen, I'm not sure. IVF would definitely be out of the question (he's full on maulvi). This is a dude who opened the car door and fell out of a fast moving car because I had the audacity to put on some music whilst driving - so IVF is definitely out of the question.
^ Really, which schools of thought prohibit IVF? I thought most allowed it.
badabing you should get some award for having most weirdos as friends
^ Really, which schools of thought prohibit IVF? I thought most allowed it.
School of stupid.
We should be just glad that GS got the piece of that company who stands tall among all. :k:
Some good views given - as far as my friend having sperm frozen, I'm not sure. IVF would definitely be out of the question (he's full on maulvi). This is a dude who opened the car door and fell out of a fast moving car because I had the audacity to put on some music whilst driving - so IVF is definitely out of the question.
He is full on moulvie but considering an option to lie to his future wife?
A very respectable scholar relative of mine had IVF after trying to conceive for 15 years of marriage. Now blessed with twins. I rally don't think he would have gone ahead with it had he thought it was haram.
So a friend of mine had cancer - same age as me, good pious Muslim Pakistani boy. Good earner. Good looking - you get the picture. Due to the treatment he had to undergo, there is no chance that he can ever have babies.
Should he disclose this to a potential rishta or stay quiet? Is it just a case of the kismat of the woman he ends up marrying not having babies?
Ladies, would this be a deal breaker for you? How would you react if you found out he deceived you after you married him?
Nope...definitely not...Maybe in some way a little bit of hurt but it will go away..not a deal breaker definitely......
wouldnt be able to leave him if such a thing happened after marriage... So doesnt matters if it happened before....if I cant understand his position then that's me not fulfilling my part..
I havent read anybody else's post ... but women do like to be informed...so as per rationality:-
people do respect honesty..
they would want u to tell her..being honest and stuff but who will merry him then....Soooooo..Honesty sucks in this case...
As for practicality..(all at risk of being judged):-
dont tell...
but if he is planning on not telling... then sell every bit of conscience...
act like he himself didnt knew..play it well.. act like its a shock to himself too
it might sound very deceiving... but since we are considering a friends problem.. the better thing to do is to find him good match.. no point ruining a friends life...
but the key thing is if u r being deceiving then dont give up in between cause then it will bring all sorts of issues.."tumne phle ku ni btaya..ye wo...kachara sab...pure khandan walon ki bakwas"
play it whole life..and..if u wanna be deceiving then dont tell any bhuaji, phuphi ji , khala ji about this...make sure noone can tell that news to his wife....
and if u have any doubt that u will crack in between than be honest in the first place.. kuki lifetime jhoot bolna bhot bhaari kam hota hai...
So what ever choice u make... see it through..totally.. bs ye honesty ponesty ya pap sap k chakkar mein wo na kr lena jo ho hi na paye puri life.. do what u will be able to do..
if lying and deceiving is his thing then be practical..
if not then be rational...
Rest Good Luck to Him...;)
badabing you should get some award for having most weirdos as friends
Hmm, again like I said in another thread, seems that you've led a really sheltered life. I don't have an antidote for that. What you might consider weird and inappropriate to me is normal and humorous. Again, every individuals definition of normal is different.
A very respectable scholar relative of mine had IVF after trying to conceive for 15 years of marriage. Now blessed with twins. I rally don't think he would have gone ahead with it had he thought it was haram.
I had a the same problem with someone else I know, his wife doesn't believe IVF is halal.
How could IVF be haram? Getting knocked up is purely a chance .. millions of sperms go buzzzzzzz looking for an ovum trying to get in there and only one is million gets in. Lo and behold, you have a freakin baby. In IVF we are just making sure they get in once and for all and don't mess around.
You're preaching to the choir.
Yes.. In vitro seems like the best option... He has to meet her halfway..
Im extremely happy for your friend for recovering, however im sure after the experience he'd had, he wouldnt want to lie to his partner? marriage for alot of people is for kids. im about to get married and i dont plan to start family from the start but i get so excited thinking of my offspring. its natural.. atleast for all women.
so find someone who doesnt want kids.. or someone who has.. or someone who'll adopt. there are plenty of girls who cant have kids... so its a mutual issue and no one feels resentment.
Don’t know the intentions behind, but I found the comments about him
being “a maulvi” thus knowing what to do pretty inconsiderate.
You may have a hard time making a decision about such a sensitive issue no matter how pious you are.
And IVF, depending on the treatment and dose he received, may not
be performed without a donor.
Anyways, I would advise him to tell the truth and leave the rest to Allah SWT.