Homes: Buy or build?

I was just thinking would it be easier to build or by a house in pakistan? I guess it really depends on money but would it cost about the same if i were to do either?

Do people buy houses in pakistan or just build and have their own?

In particular I am referring to major cities in pakistan: Rawalpindi, Islamabad, Lahore and Karachi,

Approximatley how much will it cost to buy a house that has:

• kitchen
  • lounge
  • lawn
  • 4 upstairs bedrooms (min)
  • balcony
  • garage/drive way
  • servant quarter (optional)
  • bathroom atleast two

On Prime we see many adverts of banay bana ay ghar such as karkarum and others…can we trust them? i mean they could be selling the same property to many people…

Please Advise, provide any links to websites with pictures of houses/estate agents

Thanks

CM_2000

How big you talking? This will help you out : http://www.mehranestate.com/

Wow Masha allah these are very nice, thanks very much for this site HsKhan These are the ideal houses:

[thumb=B]house1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]house2.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]house3.JPG[/thumb]

How much will they cost? I dont think they have the prices on the website....i'll check

jus checked and it's 42,00,000 rupees to buy an apartment....yeh kitnay huay? 42 lakh? so that means a house will be more?

somebody correct my pakistani currency calculations:

10= das

100 = aik soh

1000= aik hazaar

1000 1000 = aik lakh

1000 000 000 000 = aik qaraur?

coolmunda

it varies highly on the location as well. same size house will be diff in defense..differences exist even among different phases, KDA, Gulshan, North nazimabad, Nursery, Bahadurabaad etc etc. then u have FB area, nazimabad, gulistan e haujar, CP Berar..or further lower on the totem pole you have other areas.

so figure out what part of teh city u guys want to get a house in and that will narrow the range.

thanks mr fraudia for the advise,

I'm not too familiar with the different areas of the cities, When i go back to pakistan i usually stay over in a small village near rawalpindi for couple of weeks so i dont know much about the areas.

which good areas are there in Islamabad and Rawalpindi........just for argument sake say i have 20 lakhs will i be able to get a good property for that amount?

thanks

1 Lakh = 100,000
1 Crore= 100 Lakhs or 10 million
1 Arab = See Majestic

cool munday

yaar I am not too familiar with pindi ind islamabad, I know a little about Karachi but thats about it. There are others from pindi and islamabad here who can probably helpu more. Look up 5Abi, he is from that area.

thanks yaar Fraudiay, i'll ask 5ABi if i need further info

well CM....if u get any other infi ...plz share it here ....right now we r looking for a house in pindi/islamabad