Home Architectures

Which one appeals to you? Colonial? Victorian? Georgian? French? I love Victorian.

Re: Home Architectures

^^^most probably because it is named after Victoria.

Chann ji, of course, you're beyond all that and don't seek the secret.

I like to have different styles in every room.

My living room is 'Ikean'. :D

Janaab Roman Gee,

eh kis kolooN puch ney ho? Sareyaan kolooN ya kalleh Kwarian KuReeyan koloon?

Keh chakkar hai?

Post Modern.

contemporary

Craftsman

i like Georgian…its light and airy

Victorian is stuffy and dark:flower2:

Indian. :snooty:

^ I am not sure if Teepee will stand up to hurricanes and stuff.

I like Colonial...

I like PIND-ian … its open plan, airy with light breeze coming from south where Gama Pahlwaan’s cow ranch is, you can almost tell what cows had for dinner. :love:

Tudor style cotsworld cottage. So cozy..

^^^ lol sister O mine and SO girly

stop picking on me. bats eyelashes and then runs away

This thread has been confined to a strange forum,

dopette, you ranned away to the cookery forum and the thread got caught up in your spiky heels and went with ya!

Shouldn't Roman be one of the choices?

Contemporary is good if you live in a community that has contemporary houses or at least every house on your street is unique.

In suburbia USA houses are made such that they aren't much different from one another, usually by the same builder, made in bulk. So, it really depends on where you live as to what kind of a house you will most probably end up, rather than what you like as an architecture. Unless you have a lot of dough.

Roman bhai, please do get a house before you get married, a friendly advice.

Pearls of wisdom. Every man should buy a house before getting married. Women can really screw up the decision-making process by bringing in their biases. Remember, you are the King of the House! A media room, a game room and a nice computer (videogame room) must take priority over frikkin formal living room which you would use probably 3.5 times in 10 years.

I take that back. You will never use it. Your guests might use it 3.5 times in 10 years.