Holier than thou.

If im honest, the only time im ever really religious is in the month of Ramadan, I mean I keep faith and I talk to Allah on a daily basis, apologise to him for what iv done.. an all.. but the other day I watched Kofee with Karan.

Now my motto is usually live n let live.. but Shah rukh;s wife was on and Hritihik Roshans wife was on.

Now one was a hindu married to a muslim. Both practicing their own religion and one was muslim married to a hindu again both practicing their own religion..

Now that sounds fair and in the name of love.. not asking the other to change etc etc thats all cool.. but in the name of Islam?

Islam and Hinduism arent religions that you can practice hand in hand.. to my mind? but the attitude was so relaxed..? Mrs Shah Rukh refused to be a muslim and Mrs H Roshan didnt care that Hrithik wasnt?

As a muslim.. I felt so uneasy abt the whole thing, it didnt seem right.. Suzanne roshan sat in a boob tube.. and 3/4 length trousers..

Am i too old fashioned?

Re: Holier than thou.

yes :p

yep...and you are also getting Gunnah for talking about the Lovely Muslim called SUZANNE

anyway

your Roza is broken...would you like to share some chocolate cake

Nope i totally agree with you....

I mite get some tamatars but i really wudn't look up to these bollywood stars for their lifestyle... its very unislamic, very wrong.. simple as that..

It's one thing that they're doing it.. whatever... but then to make a big deal about it, to actually be PROUD of it, to not care, that's very wrong..

You said they're practicing their own religion, well thas kinda BS to me.. a woman marries a hindu and then she goes on national television dressed like a slut, that isn't relaly following Islam now is it? a muslim man marries a hindu woman and doens't try to raise his kids as Muslims.. that's not following Islam, or rather, they're ignoring very important parts of Islam..

Welcome to another aspect of 2-nation theory. Jinnah recognised that living in a overwhelmingly Hindu society would break down Islamic social values nad threaten the distinctiveness of our people.

^^ or living next to one.

I think that should be okay, as long as she is not throwing balgham around!

captain1 tum pagal ho gaye ho jo mujhe inti attention day rahe ho…:smiley:

umm.. they took such step because for them religion wasnt important in the first place. they just try to justify their actions (lamely) to keep their concious clean i suppose.
what does bother me though how come mullahs havent given fatwas out for such celebrities yet?

khush fehmi hay aap ki :stuck_out_tongue:

^^ jee nahi galat fehmi hai aapki janaab e aalia...

ufff i sound like a poorane zamane ki actress…

salameishq meri jaan zarra qabool ker lo…:nuch:

^ rozay mai aisee batayn nahi kartay :nono:

^ tum aankhen band ker lo

True.

roze mein naach nahi dekhte...tauba tauba astagfirullah laholawalaquat illah billa

ulta chor kotwal ko dante :smack:

Mem Sahib…

Islam is about morals and pleasing Allah :swt: to attain the best for oneself in the afterlife…In the Aakhira…That includes having a sense of being a Muslim and all that goes with it…

For people mired in Dunya, the afterlife means nothing…Then in turn, to Allah :swt: they mean nothing…

Today when we see something wrong happening, many of us become cowards or fear popular opinion as being a prude with a holier than thou attitude…The nation that commanded good and forbade evil (a task that Prophets did) is now afraid of stopping fellow Muslims from bad and telling them to do good…

As a result, we stay quiet and accept it…

If people can become bayghairat in doing Haram then as Muslims we should become bayghairat in doing good…Do what is right without fear from anyone and forbid evil without fear from anyone…

^^ captain1 if i need a lesson in muhawras i know who to come to now.

meri billi mujhi ko meowwwwwwwwww
ulta chor kotwal ko daante

mein chor? :(