Hockey - 25th Men’s Champions Trophy

Tasveer main to kuch aur hi lag raha hai but anyway :jhanda: we need to win this one by a big margain.

After first Half.

[thumb=D]PakGerm9.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]PakGerm10.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]PakGerm11.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]PakGerm12.JPG[/thumb]

Lahori me chaloon job ka time ho raha hai.

[thumb=D]PakGerm13.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]PakGerm14.JPG[/thumb]

Main to job per hi betha hoa hoon anees bhai.. chalain so far so good inshallah by the time you get to work we would have doubled the score.... anyone else watching please update..

Any updates anyone?

Pakistan(5) vs Germany(2)

Thanx PT

5 PAK

Kashif Jawad (FG) 04:40
Rehan Butt (FG) 14:45
Kashif Jawad (FG) 24:04
Sohail Abbas (PC) 65:01
Salim Khalid (FG) 68:03

2 GER

Bendikt Sperling (FG) 42:54
Benjamin Kopp (FG) 46:08

Final Score - PAK 5 GER 2

:jhanda:

PAK are jubilant with their win, moving to the top of the table pending the result of the NED v ARG match. GER are left soul searching again after another high scoring loss.

FINAL SCORE - Pakistan(5) vs Germany(2)

Yeah Baby! Another victory for Pakistan. Excellent game by the Pakistani players. There wouldn’t have been 2 goals from the German side if Pakistani players didn’t relax themselves for 5 mins in the 2nd half. Laterz, Pakistan recovered soon when kept the possession of ball 90% of the time.

Above all, perfect game! The passes were good, communication among the players was accurate and understandable from Pakistan side. The defence was great as well and Pakistan kept court-pressure on Germans.

I think Mudassar Ali was the hightlight of the game, though, he didn’t score any goal but it was because of his accurate passes to Rehan Butt and Kashif Jawad that led Pakistan to take the control of the game. Hope, he becomes even more helpful for our forwards in the next game against India, which Pakistan is set to play tomorrow, the MOAG(Mother of All Games) as most of the people say.

Have faith, Yo Gold Medal here comes Zinda Dil Pakistanis :jhanda:

Players who scored for Pakistan

• Kashif Jawad (FG 4th minute)

• Rehan Butt (FG 14th minute)

• Kashif Jawad (FG 24th minute)

• Sohail Abbas (PC 65th minute)

• Salim Khalid (FG 68th minute)

Players who scored for Germany

• Bendikt Sperling (FG 42nd minute)

• Benjamin Kopp (FG 46th minute)

Next Match: Argentian vs Holland

p.s Teaser bhai jaan. No problem. Glad you posted pics Man. :slight_smile: I hearby, declared you the ‘Guppy of the Year’ :smiley:

I actually felt sorry for our trainee-goalie. Poor guy was sent in during the match. Let two goals in. Was taken out again. Must have done wonders for his confidence :slight_smile: Alas! but thats an international match and thats what our team management had to do. Well done to the Manager and the Coach for keeping their cool. :k:

FINAL SCORE - Holland(6) vs Argentina(3)

G-R-R-E-E-A-A-T-T-T Match; and what a fine fight put up by Argentina. The game was intense from the start and both teams were equal in counterattacks, defence and good transition between the players. At the end of first half, the game was even at 3-3. After that it all changed.

Holland picked up the game sharply and continued to attack the deep defence of Argentina, which made them panic in the outfield. The deep defence which Argentina had in the first half, wasn't there in the 2nd half at all. This is the reason, I believe, Argentina lost the game, otherwise, they played a well organized game(both individually and team-work) in the first half.

Carlos Retegui of Argentina had to leave the field for 5 mins after he got the yellow card from the Umpire at the crucial moment. It was a stupid tackle by him against Taekema of Holland I guess. He shouldn't have done that 'cause Argentina was trailing by two goals....oh well.....

With this win, the Netherlands are back on the top of points table.

Players who scored for Holland

• Ronald Brouwer (FG 14th minute)

• Taeke Taekema (PC 18th minute)

• Matthijs Brouwer (FG 29th minute)

• Karel Klaver (FG 44th minute)

• Ronald Brouwer (PC 47th minute)

• Rob Reckers (FG 59th minute)

Players who scored for Argentina

• Matias Paredes (FG 7th minute)

• Jorge Lombi (PC 27th minute)

• Jorge Lombi (PC 32nd minute)

• Next Match on Aug 22nd: India vs Pakistan

UPDATE - Champions Trophy Points Table

Rank              P   W   D   L   F   A   Dif   Pts

1      NED        4   3   1   0   17  11   6    10

2      PAK        4   2   2   0   17  13   4     8

3      AUS        4   2   1   1   17  11   6     7

4      ARG        4   2   0   1   15  15   0     6

5      IND        4   1   0   3   9   14  -5     3

6      GER        4   0   0   4   6   17  -11    0

Teams ranked by as:

• Points, then

• Games Won, then

• Goal Difference, then

• Goals For

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
**Next Match on Aug 22nd:
* India vs Pakistan

Ab aaya, kharbooza churee ke neechay.

Once again pakistani almost let it slip in the second half but Sohail Abbas made sure that it isnt going to happen again :k: I missed first half , watched the second one and though pakistanis slowed down a little bit in second half which resulted in two goals for germany, they recomposed themselves and registered an excellent win :k: :jhanda:

So far Pakistan and Holland are the only unbeaten teams in the tournament and thats a very heartening sign indeed. Match between Argentina and Australia is going to be very important for us. For that match to be less consequential, pakistan has to beat India. Insha’allah we will accpmplish that :slight_smile:

i dont really follow hockey but i thought india had a better then than pakistan..but in this tournament its the other way around

Let 's just say...in Hockey the Indian team is as unpredictable as Pak in cricket.... India can win against Australia in the afternoon and lose to Hong Kong in the evening.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Ab aaya, kharbooza churee ke neechay.

I hope India is the churee and Pak kharbooza tomorrow.