Hit Song

What turned out to be the hit song of the last major wedding you attended or a wedding your family/khandan/close friends had…

you know there’s a song that just makes breaks out the party mode, and makes everyone get up, and everyone keeps asking for it to be put on again and again…

sometimes its quite a surprise, you would never have thought it would be that song, but sure enough it brought out the life of the wedding…

like at my sis’s wedding last week, it turned out to be desi girl, and abrar ul-haq’s Nach punjaban …desi girl was a surprise to me, didn’t expect it to be a hit, in fact when the dj put it on, i kind of groaned, expecting everyone not to care for it, but what d’ya know, it got everyone up and my 7 year old, wants it on always in the car now.lol!

Re: Hit Song

mauja mauja.

Love mera hit hit.

**OM MANGALAM from Kambakkht ishq XD

Or Shaadi kar ke phans gaya yaar.

Soorry guppies if these songs hurt U but I’m in funny mood today :omg:**

No I was just kidding.

So seriously I think the new song ‘Lakh Lakh’ from Kambakht Ishq.

*Jee Karda

*Shazia Manzoor’s Akhiyan Na maar

*Jogi Maahi

this one is also Ok :

I also like this one

And this one is also in :

And this one is a DHAMAKEDAAR song !!!

love mera hit hit, jee karda, tere naal naal (sukhbir)

The remix version of sohni de nakhre from PARTNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

saday nall paoo bhangra...i heard this 1 on my bros mehndi

omg. if i start writing down i wll die!!!

right now i would say dil dil pakistan:jhanda:

i was at a wedding may 31st and desi girl was a hit, i was surprised that none of shahrukh's latest movie songs didn't make it and tere ore from singh is king and jee karda were hot.

however i think since the movies lately have all been pretty bad more ppl were into the older songs like mauja mauja, soni de nakhre, ajaa nachle, billo rani, beedi.

also our dj played some boom boom boom by the black eyed peas and even the old ppl got down with that it was great :)

at my mehendi, it was khai kay paan banaras wala.

the guys seem to love the song aaja nachlae

At my wedding....pekhawar kho pekhawar de kana. Which was kind ironic since it wasn't even in pekhawar :p

My mehndi/shadi was last year, but yepp,. paan banaras wala got all the guys goin crazy!

marjaani?

SADI GALI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

some years ago...i remember kudiyan shehar diyan was a big hit in our town...and the girls even those who are not desi, love "bholey chooriyan"!