^^^ History ^^^

Ok, so me & my dad while going to Best Buy were talking when the topic of Donali (a gun in Pakistan that shoots 2 kartoos at a time) came up. Don’t ask how or why I brought up the topic of Donali :rolleyes:

So the topic of Donali came up when my dad related a story of when he was young. Here it goes:

My Grandfather died when my Dad was young. My Grandmother MashaAllah lived till age of over 100. So when my dad was young, he used to live in a village. My grandfather was like the head of the village and was known very well (even today). There was a village nearby. There was some land in our village but what the head of a nearby village did is that he tried to take over the land. He hired like some ppl and told them to take control of the land.

{before I go on, lemme just clear one thing. My Grandfather preferred Village and was a very sucessful businessman back in his days. And when I say days, I am referring to the time when Sikhs also used to live in our village. Whenever there was a Sikh family who had a wedding in their house and couldn’t afford it, they used to come to my Grandfather and my Grandfather would help them out. He also used to have a lot of these Gold coins which was really somethin back then :D}

**So…moving on…when the head of the other village took over our land, my Grandfather also asked some of the Sikh families remaining there to get whatever they can (by whatever, he meant whatever weapon :devil:) and meet him at evening. They thought, ‘what better time to pay back my Grandfather than now so they gathered their stuff’. One of the weapon was *Donali *(which started this whole topic between me and my dad hehe)…When alot of ppl gathered at evening with whatever they cud bring (kartoos, dandey etc hehe), my grandfather headed towards the land (where the rented Thugs were staying and declining to move). Before the two parties met, they fired some shots in the air to scare the other party but both of the parties remained where they were. So finally they met face-to-face (after trying to resolve this via peaceful talk before firing shots in the air). After talking again face-to-face, nothing happened. This is when one of the guy on the back shot at a friend of my Grandfather in the leg and this pissed off my Uncle (i.e. Taaya who God knows was what age when all this happened :cb:). What my uncle did is since the 2 parties were so close, he hit the person, who fired the shot, in the head and this made him drop his gun which my uncle quickly took. Taking advantage of the situation, one of the other person from my Grandfather’s party grabbed the person holding all the cartoos. Knowing, that its no use now since they didnt have much kartoos to put in the gun, the other party just fled and this is how my Grandfather helped recover the land :clown: **

**I think there was only one shot fired at a person which the other party shot at a friend of my Grandfather (not counting the shots fired in air). **

I know its kinda long but hope u enjoyed reading this rich piece of history

Re: ^^^ History ^^^

Cool.

My grandfather passed away when my dad was about 16. I know my grandfather was in Pakistan Army, so he had a few guns at home. My maternal grandfather was at a high post in the department of Pakistani Forests (now he has retired) and was also the head of the village (chohadry). People still come to him to solve their quarrels etc.

my grandfather was also in the army BRIG ..he had a donali gun too ,now its displayed in my mamoos drawing room.

Nice nice :). May give them all Jannah InshaAllah, man we shud totally get like those Donali guns and hang them in our houses here as Antique pieces :phati:

My ammi won’t let me buy a gun :grumpy:

My Ammi wont let me buy a cat. She says when u get married and move into ur own house, u can get all the cats u want :grumpy:

My mom used to say that when you get married, you can buy whatever you can…well, now my wife won’t let me buy the stuff I always wanted to buy :frusty2:

Poor men are oppressed all their life :frowning:

:teary2:

:dixsi:

ahem i mean awww you poor guys.

Shiki, the secret meeting at that place i told you. 8pm sharp :devil:

punching one hand on the other I remember, phir inn murghiyon ki khabar lengey mounh par haath phering

uhh...did you guys like forget to have your medication today or what?

a GUN…:dixsi:

so NEMO i dint read everythin u jus rote…cus im too lazy…:vivo:

BUT…it seems like ur tellin a stry abt ur grandfathers

You get ready for a teeka Khumar ki bachi :grumpy:

HA! yeah right :snooty:

more like get ready for “Feeka” :omg:

She’ll get to see feeka, peeka, neefa, teefa in a few days :dixsi:

Just one :clown: (from my dad’s side). My maternal Grandfather died few years back (May Allah give them all Jannah)

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

:yukh:

Iss mein eww ki kia baat hai, woh sab bhi insan hain, unkey bhi jazbaat hain :frowning: