Historical Places of the Subcontinent

Re: Historical Places of the Subcontinent

^^

thats why i hate to get into aryan conversations :\

No problem... it was within acceptable limits :)

then let me guess about you, your language is telgu and you are either Naidu or Reddy:) Now things get complicated a Kashmiri pandit claims he is vishwamitra, same is claimed by manipuri, how so??
Jats are well researched scythians just like Kashmiris are Dardic, Dravid desh is mentioned in Vedas as Raja Manu was king of DravidDesh:D, Secondly language didn't develop in one day, it developed from dialect to language, people of different caste even married it is ether called Anuloma vivah or Pratilom vivah, Raja Dushyant a kshtriya was married to Shakuntala, daughter of Vishwamitra, Jats are not part of any vedic mentions:)

Kale gore ki baat nahi hai, Jats are not known for making PSLVs for ISRO:D

PSLVs for ISRO :konfused: hath hola rakhi Devi Ji :smiley:

it's telugu not telgu

about caste yes iam mix of both two mentioned....

i don't want to talk about this race anymore

Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle, it is rocket developed by India that puts sattelite in orbits, majority of top scientists are from south India:k:, Jats can only fire missiles from Su-30s, we can’t make it:D

Ok just clarify the terms 'PSLVs for ISRO' before we revert to the topic of the thread?

for Punjabis you all are Madrasis:D, I know about both, I lived in society where all castes from every region were avaialable:)

^^

on side note srihari kota is 50mins from my place...

u know the famous one called tirupati,i do live in bangalore though

telugu is called itallian of east....every word ends with vowel ...............:D

thats why cup is cuppa

last time i checked Airforce is comprised from all parts of india…

one side note
would like to see super-su 30 mki AESA radar and decreased rcs

ok back to the topic

here is one from my home state

**Golconda Fort **

Golconda Fort is one of the most wonderful monuments, located 11 km. from Hyderabad, the capital of Andhra Pradesh. The name of Golconda originates from the telgu words “Golla” and “Konda” which means ‘shepard’s hill’. One of the most important features of this fort is that the sounds of hands clapped at the entry gate can be heard quite clearly at the top of the hill.

History of Golconda Fort :
The 13th century Golconda Fort was built by the Kakatiya kings. The existing structure was later built by Qutub Shahi Kings into a massive fort with granite walls having eight gates and 87 bastions spread upto 7 kms, in circumference over a span of 62 years. Golconda Fort, popularly known in Telgu as “Golla Konda”, which means “Shepherd’s Hill”, has an exotic story behind it. In 1143, on the rocky hill known as ‘Mangalavaram’, a shepherd boy came across an image and conveyed to the Kakatiya king, who was ruling at that time. The 10km long road from Golconda to outer Hyderabad was a fantastic market selling jewellery, diamonds, pearls and other gems, popular in all over the world.

Nice information Babloos... what happened to that 10km long market? Is it still there?

^^

diamond market

everything including kohi-e noor it's in british museum

Oh... yes, now I remember that Koh e Noor was from Golkanda's mines? Do the mines still exist?

Muzaffarabad (AJK) Fort also called red fort

http://www.etdip.com/products/pgallery/The%20Muzaffarabad%20Fort_Azad%20Kashmir.jpg

When was that built? Who built that?

This is in Muzaffarabad, capital of Azad Jammu and Kashmir. I have been there, it was built in around 1646.

Muzaffarabad Fort - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

There are two historical forts on opposite sides of the Neelum River in Muzaffarabad.

• Red Fort, also known as Chak Fort.
  • Black Fort

The construction of the Red Fort was built by the Chak rulers of Kashmir and finally completed in 1646 by Sultan Muzaffar Khan, the founder of Muzaffarabad city. After the Mughals took over Kashmir, the fort lost its importance. The Mughals were more interested in Kabul, Bukhara, and Badakshan. During the period of Durrani rule, however, the fort again once again assumed its importance.

Maharaja Gulab Singh and Rambir Singh, the Dogra rulers, reconstructed and extended the fort for their political and military operations. Towards the middle of 1947, the Dogra forces left, leaving the fort abandoned.

The architecture of the fort shows that great experts in design and structure participated in its construction. It is surrounded on three sides by the Neelum River formally known as the Kishenganga River. The northern part of the fort had terraces with steps leading to the bank of the river. The eastern side was very well protected from the hazards of flood waters, but some parts on the north side have suffered damage. There used to be an inn at the entrance to the fort, but only traces of that structure remain now.

^confusing you with Ali Usman and that is not a good thing :chai:

who is Ali Usman?:shikari: