Hindustan no match for Pakistan: Hindustan Air Marshal

India no match for Pakistan as far as defence goes: IAF vice chief
Friday, Dhul-Hijjah 3, 1430

NEW DELHI: While criticising Indian politicians for mixing the country’s military and defence needs with politics, Indian Air Force (IAF) Vice Chief Air Marshal PK Barbora said “as far as defence goes, we don’t even match up with Pakistan”.

Addressing a seminar on energising the Indian aviation sector, Barbora said playing politics over defence purchases impinged “very badly” on the country’s military requirements.

He also expressed his dissatisfaction over India’s defence exports. “The internal politics over the years is such that whatever defence requirements are cleared by the government, they are opposed by the opposition parties and the same happens when roles change and opposition sits in government, “ he said. app

Daily Times

Kya baat hai, sari zindagi jhoot bho bhol kar ab pach nahi rahey?

Re: Hindustan no match for Pakistan: Hindustan Air Marshal

I guess he said in reference to defence exports.

As much as i hate to Admit it , but Pakistan is still a little bit Behind India in Air Superiority, We still dont have enough power & Technology to Tackle their su-30Mki , Our Only Front line Fighters are New F-16 of 52 Block, And JF-17 , but unfortunately both of them dont have enough BVR range compared to Su-30 ,

We also lack on Long range SAM's , our Sams cover Area from 5000 to 30,000 feet but Indian Mig-29 & Su-30 can cross 35,000 feet yet Neutralizing SAM effects.

But as soon as the Deals of Ft-2000 with china are done Long Range SAM deficiency will be covered & by introducing J-10 we will have Enough power to Equalize our Air Forces =.

finally an Indian who does have the guts to tell the truth.

Nahi yaar, ghalti say dil ki baat moun say nikal ghi ho ghi.

Can you link any proof what you are saying or as usual it is creation of your own fantasies?

Plenty of info can be found here;

PakDef
Pakistan Defence Forum
Pakistan Defence
PAF Falcons

Becareful though, the information could be too much for you to handle.

Indian Air Force (IAF) Vice Chief Air Marshal PK Barbora is just trying to scare up more money for defense. It has nothing to do with reality.**

ditto

^^ Khawajeh ka gawah daddu

this is like ricky ponting complaining to the australian cricket board that the team is no match for bangladesh while trying to fish for better equipment and training facilities.

LOlzz!

after the mumbai attacks of last year, indian military were very eager to attack pakistan but were forced to stand back considering pakistans defence capabilities. i guess it must have hurt

i dont think the indian military is going to get the funds or enough military aid to take the superior position they would like anytime soon.

i welcome this statement because it educates the indian masses about any potential misadventure, as many were too keen to engage pakistan

I think you are refering to this

Following the Mumbai attack, New Delhi’s inclination was to launch a quick strike against Pakistan to impress domestic opinion, and then be prepared for a short war, given the pressures that would be exercised by international powers for a ceasefire to prevent nuclear war breaking out.

The expectation of New Delhi was that the war would go beyond the traditional skirmishes involving artillery fire that take place at the Kashmir border, essentially to check infiltration by militants, or the brief but bloody exchanges at Kargil in 1999.

**It was in this context that the army made it apparent that it was not equipped to fight such a war, given the military’s presence along the eastern Chinese borders, and that India was at risk of ceding territory should an instant ceasefire be brokered with Pakistan.

This would have been highly embarrassing, not to mention political suicide for the Congress-led government **

Read more at

Asia Times Online :: South Asia news, business and economy from India and Pakistan

Not ready to fight

^lol, thats pretty good

but the main testimony i was a refering to came from a high up general speaking to students at calcutta? i think he focused purely on the nuclear aspect

He is actually talking about the bureaucracy that forces India to take a long time to buy weapons such as their 126 Fighters which has been going on for 3 years.

He is envious of Pakistan since that when the Army makes its mind the Government goes along with it.

Its not about the Pakistani Military being a threat to India. India has long overtaken Pakistan in military might.

Pakistani Dragon, its all well that you are patriotic and nationalistic, but patriotism and nationalism at a level of absolute blindness leads to more delusions and fantasies than actually assessing the realities.

People like Rush Limbaugh, Zaid Hamid, come to mind.

^^

Agreed.

US Pakistanis are obviously the smaller party, with much much more vulnerable ECONOMY compared to Indians.

Our Rupee value to the dollar is now almost double that of Indians. And we still cannot compete in the international export market.

Any war or even a HINT of a war with India can push the rupee close to 150-200 to a dollar even when the dollar is falling in the global market.

That will wreck a havoc on our poor masses who will end up paying huge markups on everything we import including petroleum.

Once petrol goes up, every f'ing commodity price will sky rocket.

Thus we should never ever never ever never fight with anyone let alone 10-20 times bigger Indian economy.

Off course all this is based on the fact that

YOU want to see Pakistan live and prosper in the next 100 years.

OR

You want to see Pakistan as a barren basket case like Islamic Emirates of primitive nomadic tribes.

Its all in the eyes of the "beholder".

M2k has made quite an accurate post

PAF pilots usede to be amongst the best in the world

Army were never world-beaters, but were decent enough. Unfortunately years of being politcians has taken away their professionalism