"Hindus with one God"

Re: “Hindus with one God”

Okay, here you go..

From Sahih Muslim:

You call others illogical and then you come up with this stupidity. Iam sure you know the difference between an idol/statue and a church/synagogue.

Destroying the worshipping places of the non-muslims is not from Islam. Muslims have never done that, nor are we commanded to do so. But destroying idols and statues when they are in public, is from this Deen, as proven by the Saheeh hadith ive quoted.

A perfect example which iam sure is still fresh in your memory, is the case of the Bamiyan Buddhas. :slight_smile:

Re: "Hindus with one God"

Typical of discussions involving 'sahih' ahadis. I post one, you post one in response. At any rate this does not show that Muslims cannot respectfully live with other religions, since you do not answer the many many instances where the Prophet or the Caliphs chose to have peaceful relations and intermingling with people of other religions.

You call others illogical and then you come up with this stupidity. Iam sure you know the difference between an idol/statue and a church/synagogue.

Destroying the worshipping places of the non-muslims is not from Islam. Muslims have never done that, nor are we commanded to do so. But destroying idols and statues when they are in public, is from this Deen, as proven by the Saheeh hadith ive quoted.

A perfect example which iam sure is still fresh in your memory, is the case of the Bamiyan Buddhas. :)

You're the one moving goal posts. Tell me if you were being specific to destroyingidols and statues when in public, when you were making all your arguments

Here you go:

The parable of a non-muslim not just idolater is like a man, who's been hired to run a shop by the shopowner. The employee makes sales all day only to give away all the collected cash to some other guy.

You're mistaken. Respecting other religions is not part of this Deen. Respecting any thing means that you're approving its validity, to some degree....and that is Haraam, because Allah clearly states in the Quran that no other religion will be accepted by you except Islam.

Secondly, if respecting other religions would be part of this Deen, Ibrahim (as) would have never broken those idols, which were being worshipped by his people, and leaving the chief one intact only to ridicule it later on.

Thirdly our Prophet (sas) would not have broken idols in Makkah.

Respecting other religions comes under one situation only, i.e. when Islam prevails, and the Shariah becomes the code of life in the land. Once this is achieved, than all minorities are allowed to worship their faith, in their temples, and no one is ridiculed.

So let me refresh your sadly failing memory. This discussion was never about whether or not public idols are allowed etc. It was about respecting other religions.

You can put as many quotes as you want around that word because it is Sahih, and will always remain Sahih, and will always been considered to be our most sacred text after the Quran, regardless of what the Rawafidh think!

Coming back to destruction of idols, yes i did mean '....in public'. I didnt mention it, because i didn't want to go into the details then. So why dont you give your assumptions a break now.

Lastly...this thread was actually about Hinduism having one god. :)

and yet implicitly you invalidate your own sacred text when you attempt to answer one sahih hadith with another sahih hadith suggesting the contradiction for one hadith based argument is another hadith based argument. which was the point of the quotes.

Coming back to destruction of idols, yes i did mean '....in public'. I didnt mention it, because i didn't want to go into the details then. So why dont you give your assumptions a break now.

Oh no assumptions at all. I was always answering whatever you wrote down. If now you wrote down incorrectly thats another matter.

For me the discussion was always about respect for other religions, whereas you were trying to extrapolate a mandate for Muslims disrespecting other religions from the idol breaking.

Lastly...this thread was actually about Hinduism having one god. :)

Not really.. it was about Muslims effectively being Hindus with one god :)

its not my problem if you cant figure out that, preserving the worshipping places of the non muslims (temples, churches and other buildings) and destroying public idols are two totally different things.

hinduism as such is not a religion....i would even question its existence.

But whatever it is, Hindu scriptures talk only about One omnipresent God. It talks about "One in all and All in One".....brahma, vishnu and shiva (all other gods) are mythical stories. They do not exist in reality. Those stories were taken from real life instances thousands of years ago and many new additions have been made..which has only made them cock and bull stories.

Rama does not exist and nor does shiva. Shiva was a saint and rama was a king. They were not gods as hindus believe(majority of them)...Ramayana is a cock and bull story.

^ssing bhai,

This is new to me, but you must have done your reading obviously.

i have no interest in what you do with 'public idols'. respect for religions goes much, much beyond 'public idols', which is what YOU were talking about giving breaking of idols as an EXAMPLE.

they are as true as you exist

elaborate

Well there is always a hint of truth in every myth and story...

My question is do you exist?
If answer is Yes, then all those what you stated in your post also exists

i didn't get the connection between my existence and their existence. But what i said was, i don't consider those figures in those stories as gods. They do not exist somewhere up in sky. But i do consider that they were historical figures once upon a time with too many additions for whatever the intention was, whether it was good or was it bad.

books of hinduisam describe that there is only one God and forbade people to worship idols etc

like most muslim who donot read Quran and worship graves similarly most hindus donot read their own books and worship idols

[quote="ssingh"]

hinduism as such is not a religion....i would even question its existence.

But whatever it is, Hindu scriptures talk only about One omnipresent God. It talks about "One in all and All in One".....brahma, vishnu and shiva (all other gods) are mythical stories. They do not exist in reality. Those stories were taken from real life instances thousands of years ago and many new additions have been made..which has only made them cock and bull stories.

Rama does not exist and nor does shiva. Shiva was a saint and rama was a king. They were not gods as hindus believe(majority of them)...Ramayana is a cock and bull story./quote]

You say that because you were not consulted by Maharshi Valmiki :-)

Bete dunia gol hai yeh bhai log isi kheench taan main lage rahenege aur chooha bill main ghus jaayega.

so what you are telling is that those who don’t believe in whatever i said were consulted by valmiki??..

and also, there are some who argue that “uttara khanda” of valmiki ramayan was added later and “uttara khanda” tells that rama was a god. and how many versions are there in ramayan??..tulsidas ramayan, valmiki ramayan, and there are many more. even the number of verses drastically vary. Now you decide, what you want to believe. God neither comes down nor sends prophet… :halo:

Kyon raat bhar ullu ki tarah jaagkar post kar raha hai. Jaa ab so ja. Sone se pehle meri ek post Brahma Vishnu Mahesg zaroor padh lena.

Vishnu seems the most powerful of the three main gods. He is the sustainer and preserver of creation. *
Shiva is the destroyer *
*Brahma is the creator

**Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh are three aspects of one God. So there is only one GOD. You call him Allah or Bhagwan or God or even coin a new term..nobody stops from doing that. He is one and only one. Nobody has seen Him, nobody will ever see Him but yeh dunia uske ishaaron per chalti rahegi. **

Yeh baat alag hai ki kuchch log idol worship karte hain to kuchch log mazar ke aas paas ghoomte hain.

Do/achieve whatever you want to but don't be a nuisance to the society...that's how I consider living life to the hilt.

May Allah ( azzowajal) give us all hidaya and keep us on the guided path, insha'Allah and protest us from getting astray.

*you are contradicted your self. you said vishnu is all powerful of the three and then you are telling that all three are the same representations of one god. *