**KARACHI: ** Their logic is hard to argue with: why are Hindu men not converting? Why is it that only young girls of a marriageable age are surfacing in these cases? And if these girls are so keen to convert, why don’t they go to madrassas, learn the religion and then go through with it?
Shaking with rage, Amarnath Motumal of the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP), asked this barrage of questions at a press conference on Saturday. It was held with the tearful families of victims of forced conversions who demanded that their girls should be returned to them.
“When a girl is converted, why is she married off immediately?” Motumal said. “If she has converted for the sake of Islam, then why doesn’t she join a madrassa to educate herself and spread knowledge about the religion?”
He said that around 20 to 22 girls are being converted every month, but families do not go public as they fear the incident will ruin their reputation.
Re: Hindu Girl’s Kidnapping (Later converts to Islam) in Pakistan
You came back with an attitude again.
Your answer suggests how many brain cells were used to generate this.
This is what is portrayed and if one really accepts this then one will never be able to prove that despite the person is saying himself/herself that no force was used to convert him/her, this made up excuse will always be ready to dispute any free will conversion.
We have seen that happened even when TV conversion was shown.
Here, you are readily accepting the accusation of force being used without a proof but not accepting the person himself/herself that he/she was not forced.
How many brain cells one has, to refute the obvious testimony but accept something without any proof?
Re: Hindu Girl's Kidnapping (Later converts to Islam) in Pakistan
The bigger question is if they are 'forcefully converted' then why do they say they were not forced, and why they do not go to Mandir and do Pooja?
This post should be given the title of best example of circular logic. If this post was an excel spreadsheet the program would keep bugging us with " circular reference" messages.
Peace Southie
That was not circular logic. I can prove it to you by setting this conversation in to an algorithm if you wish ...
I don't understand one thing ...
Why are kidnappers and rapists who are obviously not Islamic and definitely not good Muslims requiring conversion to Islam from their victims?
It sort of makes it sound weird ... I'm going to be a moral criminal and do all the things that Islam forbids but you have to become a Muslim afterwards ...
But then again it does sort of make sense because forcing conversion is also against Islam ... I guess if the girls were Muslim to begin with the rapists would force them to convert to Hinduism just to be consistent.
For the record Islam is particularly attractive to women across the world ... they find it a better place to be for their rights ... however ironic to some that may sound.
I am not sure what everyone here is cribbing about. Everyone knows that Islam is a religion of peace. It teaches that killing an innocent person is same as murdering the whole humanity. Can a follower of such a beautiful creed do anything wrong? Of course not.
I think the publication of all these concocted reports (in a newspaper controlled by Christian West) is a conspiracy to defame Islam and Pakistanis. The parents, who probably subjected hapless virgins to weird rituals of *Kali Mata, *definitely are paid RAW agents.
Even if the reports are true, I am glad that all these momins-in-shining-armor are coming forward with so much enthusiasm in order to rescue these girls from their degenerate faith. Would it have been better if they had burnt in boiling pitch of Jahannam! These incidents just indicate how much Pakistani society cares about its minorities. I am sure that most Guppis use a little bit of force on their kids if they have bad habits.
How much the sawab of such gentlemards must have risen!
Added later: check out this inspirational video from Lollywood blockbuster Moosa Khan.
My point is not that no Muslim can do wrong, but rather those Muslims who do wrong are not the variety of people who are concerned about converting people.
Do you even know what circular argument/reasoning is? :D
Yes, in the desperation to show negative image of Muslims, **some people and media specially associate exactly opposite acts and evil people with Islam and Muslims. **
I don't understand one thing ...
Why are kidnappers and rapists who are obviously not Islamic and definitely not good Muslims requiring conversion to Islam from their victims?
It sort of makes it sound weird ... I'm going to be a moral criminal and do all the things that Islam forbids but you have to become a Muslim afterwards ...
But then again it does sort of make sense because forcing conversion is also against Islam ... I guess if the girls were Muslim to begin with the rapists would force them to convert to Hinduism just to be consistent.
People do all sorts of things that they claim are sanctioned by religion.
Its testament to the fact that the koran really is open to interpretation.
It also says we shouldn’t trust Christians and Jews. It says kill those who transgress against Muslims where ever you see them.
Now you have to define transgress here. So people like Osama would have concluded that anyone supporting the enemy is transgressing and is no longer an innocent. So for example, Americans are all guilty because their tax dollars support the American military.
If someone is so willing, they will find something, some obscure loop hole to justify their actions, no matter how unislamic they may appear on the surface.
Reversion of Hindu men dont make big juicy news for media . One of my good friends is a new muslim revert ( abdul ahad) who belonged to ghotki and will inshallah soon be marriaed with sister of one of my other friend.
You apparently live in karachi, would you like to meet abdul ahad and post questions to him?
Funny how many of the "forced " converted muslimahs are now more better muslims then us. Did you had the time to read Khameeri musalman? i provided the link in an earlier post.
As for marriage, in most of the cases this is the best way to protect eeman for these girls.
khoji you can meet some of the families of reverts , Ain ul yaqeen is always better khoji
Plus - is any one interested in telling me why a "terrorist religious zealot" molvi kaleem siddiqui is FORCEFULLY converting hindus in india? Why not indian government taking action as the conversion rate of hindus in india is much greater then in pakistan.
Do Hindu preachers in Pakistan have the same freedom in Pakistan to preach their religion that Muslim preachers do in India???
Are there any apostasy laws in Pakistan or are Muslims free to change their religion as they please?