Hina Rabbani Khar sworn in as foreign minister

Re: Hina Rabbani Khar sworn in as foreign minister

i wud say if she bought all the expensive accessories with her own hard earned money then it's fine and fair BUT if she bought it with tax-payers' money OR with money obtained thru corruption, then it's shameful and worth condemnation...both male and female politicians. :)

Lets hope she is not next Sarah Palin beauty with no brains :D

Sara Palin will mind it...don't let her hear you :D

yeah you may be right she is moving near our neighborhood :naak:

UZ, u must run from there or else ppl will associate you with her :wink:

mein itni haseen and ameer nahi hoon daant worry :D

**achchhaa tab to Theek hai…vaise, dil pe patthar rakh kar aisaa kahaa hogaa na? :wink: hehe :cb:

**I agree with you in principle

**But Hina atleast portrays a better, more positive image of Pakistan than someone like aapa Firdous Aashiq Awan

*she will do EXACTLY as her predecessors did...NOTHING! the stalwarts/career diplomats were unable to do anything for the last 60+ years. why would anyone expect from her MORE? *

KKF likes Hina Khar. I tell ya all that. :wink:

She is one of them moles.....

she was in musharraf's govt.......participated in all the policymaking and the rest............
and funny thing......she was in zardari govt too...... having the same position...........and critcizing the previous policies (which she herself made)...

basically she is good for nothing showpiece......

she speaks really well!! i like her confidence and straightforwardness!!

here is a mini interview she gave to ndtv

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/pak-foreign-minister-hina-rabbani-khar-speaks-to-ndtv/206288

the very first question the host asked her was hw she feels abt getting so much limelight in India … whn ppl are gusing over her good looks and her dressing.
she answered so humbly … i’m quite postive … she is def going to bring a positive change. she may not be experienced but she is def intelligent!!

p.s she is beautiful … love her modest and chic dressing! :slight_smile:

She is definitely excellent choice for the FM. She is young intellegent and smart, better than bozo emotional ex FM Qureshi. It will be a great achievement of PPP government if it succeeds to create atmosphere of friendly relation and mutual trust with India. She excelled in her first assignment.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/07/27/indian-pakistani-foreign-ministers-meet-in-delhi.html

Khar meets Manmohan Singh, invites Indian PM to Pakistan

**NEW DELHI: Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar held a meeting with Indian Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh on Wednesday and discussed bilateral matters of mutual interest.

The Foreign Minister conveyed the greetings of President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Syed Yusaf Raza Gilani to the Indian Prime Minister.

She reiterated the commitment of the Pakistani leadership for friendly, cooperative and good neighbourly relations with India.**

Foreign Minister recalled that at Thimphu the two Prime Ministers had agreed that dialogue was the only way forward. The direction given by the two Prime Ministers had led to the resumption of full spectrum dialogue process.

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh welcomed the progress made in the Pakistan-India dialogue process and termed it as “heralding of a new spring” in the relations between the two countries.

He stressed that India wanted the “friendliest” of relations with Pakistan. India wanted the resolution of all issues with Pakistan, he added.

**Foreign Minister Khar handed over a letter of invitation from Prime Minister Gilani to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh accepted the invitation and said that he would visit Pakistan at mutually convenient dates.**

India and Pakistan’s foreign ministers hailed a new chapter in relations after their first talks in a year attempted to breath fresh life into the states’ stop-start peace process

You guys don’t know about the Birkin bags she’s holding everywhere.

certainly, sachay, she has done great job on her first assignment!!
and i agree Qureshi was a little emotional for this job ...

so far wht i know from the Pak-India talks! some progression!

CBM's on Jammu and Kashmir
more buses across LOC
and more trade as well!!

Ghulam Nai fai arrest issue was raised ...

hareem whts the big deal yaar .. ive seen loads of Pakistanis models and ppl from elite class with that birkin bag!! :)

hmmm...she's not a model and if she were in UK/USA the newspapers would definitely criticize her lavish accessories because she's a politician. She better not wear all this expensive stuff to a Western country.

haan, she couldve avoided those branded shades ... i didnt see her wearing all this in Pakistan though or on her visit to Indonesia ...
but she kept it simple though, unlike our other female politicians with tons of make up and jewelery!

I heard Manmohan singh has accepted Hina Rabbani Khar invitation to Pakistan ...

^woh tou obvious tha. :hehe: kaisay na accept karta.