Re: Hina Rabbani Khar reminds the Brits of her family's services to them
Sachaydino - stop making it a racial issue - when it is not !
Re: Hina Rabbani Khar reminds the Brits of her family’s services to them
Indian army and pakistani army were actually royal indian army…trained by british…
In those days pakistan was not capable of building a new army out of scratch…
As far as khar family is concerned In all part of south asia we can find same kind of greedy and opportunist families…
Her act as a foreign minister of sovereign nation is shameful…What was the point behind presenting the certificate before the delegation?
Must be that she is from such a noble lineage and still ready serve western masters
May be she was applying for british passport:wink:
hum azzad hogayai lakin soch azad nai huyi woh abhi tak brats ki gulam hai…![]()
I hate to discuss the Subaiat but just for your record aap kay hero Zulfi key abaa’o ajdaad nay bhi Angraiz Bahadur kay kuttonn ko nahlaya tha.
Main aap key Takhat-e-Lahore and Sobai Nafrat par ugaltay hoye Alfaaz ko parhanay main bilkul bhi interested naheen hoon :cobra:
Before giving me advise just check your words which u ve said about elders. yah to aap par bilkul fit baiththa hay “Dosroon ko Naseehat Khud Miana Fazeehat” and Mind your language bcoz I ve never said that aap “apni Bakwas band karain” bcoz I know when someone don’t ve any words to say than he can only
&
so you can continue with your statement on others but not directly on me.
PS: Aqaland kay liye ishara he kaafi hota hay agar woh Aqalmand ho :cobra:
Hmm she is acting like the pashto meaning of her surname! :p
Btw, she is a khar so takht-e-lahore sazish might actually be in the works! :D Damn, where is AP when we need him here?
Good point ninja, the forefathers of most of the elites of the sub continent served the Brits was when the area was under foreign occupation. But now the foreign minister of a supposedly sovereign country is reminding the masters of their loyalty.
i personally think goora is still there… but now instead of we serving them directly, our politicians are serving them and we are busy in serving our politicians by different mean… so i think that we are in worst form of slavery because back then we were slaves of goora but now we are slaves of their slaves…
Sir shahnawaz Bhutto anyone? ![]()
Who Knows that desi Mulazim is Some Wadaira having “SIR” with his name :cobra:
Leekan Sharam phir bhi unn ko naheen aati !
No I am not racist. That is the history of ancestors which you can not deny.
The ancestors were living as a slave under the British, why are the rulers of the so called sovereign country still behaving as slaves?
I don’t deny that. But Punjab had always been at the forefront of “angrezon ke kutton ko nehlaya hay”. Sach baat karnay per itni takleef kyon ho rahi hay. Don’t throw stones while living in a glass house. If you regret what Hina Rabbani said, then you you should also regret what ancestors did, Hina Rabbani is just progeny of acestors just like you.
lol, please tell us more about Sir Shahnawaz Bhutto…
Early life
Bhutto, the son of Ghulam Murtaza Bhutto, was born into arain family of Sindh .[SUP][1]](Shah Nawaz Bhutto - Wikipedia)[/SUP] The father was impressed with western values, so he decided to send his son, Shah Nawaz, to the United Kingdom for his higher education.
edit]Career
On his return to India, then under a mixture of British and princely rule, Shah Nawaz Bhutto joined the service of the Nawab of Junagadh, who was much impressed by his education and talents, and he ultimately rose to become the Dewan, or prime minister, of Junagadh.
In 1934, with G. M. Sayed, Bhutto founded the Sindh Peoples Party.
The British appointed him a Commander of the Order of the Indian Empire and an Officer of the Order of the British Empire.[SUP][2]](Shah Nawaz Bhutto - Wikipedia)
[/SUP]
At the time of the partition of British India in 1947, the princely states were left by the British to decide whether to accede to one of the newly independent states of India or Pakistan or to remain outside them. Bhutto, as Dewan of Junagadh, claimed to have persuaded the Nawab to decide in favour of his state’s accession to India, but the Nawab decided in favour of Pakistan, although this decision was soon defeated by Indian intervention. However there is no documentary proof of Bhutto’s advice. Some commentators suggest that he gave the opposite advice to the Nawab.
After the plebiscite in Junagadh which voted overwhelmingly for accession to India, Bhutto moved with his family to Larkana District in Sindh, where land given to him for his services had made him one of the wealthiest and most influential landowners in Sindh.[SUP]**citation needed]
**[/SUP]
Bhutto was a good friend of Governor General (later President) Iskander Mirza, who was a regular guest for the annual hunt in Larkana, staying at the Bhutto family home, Al-Murtaza. In the winter of 1955-1956, Mirza brought General Ayub Khan with him to Larkana for the hunt.
I don't deny that. But Punjab had always been at the forefront of "angrezon ke kutton ko nehlaya hay". Sach baat karnay per itni takleef kyon ho rahi hay. Don't throw stones while living in a glass house. If you regret what Hina Rabbani said, then you you should also regret what ancestors did, Hina Rabbani is just progeny of acestors just like you.
sachay bro
Its not the case for comparing Punjab Vs Sindh. If in Punjab, there were Malik, Chohdris, Khars getting title of Sir (for whatever reasons for giving bath to puppies or killing their own people) then Leghari, Bhutto, Jatoi feudal lords of Sindh and Balochistan were not angel. They did got rewards and awards for disloyalty to their land and people.
Most of the bigger jageerdars have served the Brits (across the divide), you can judge by their titles, that is our history sadly…the same people are still ruling us…
In Sindh, basically Hurs fought the British throughout their stay in the subcontinent and sadly they were then persecuted first by Bhutto and then Benazir…
Hurs - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
History of the Hur Movement
During the British rule, Pir Pagaro declared his community “Hur” (free from British slavery). The British tried to crush the uprising and that started an armed resistance by Hurs. Ultimately the British passed the infamous law “Hur Act” where the entire Hur community was declared criminals and were ordered to be shot to death on sight. The Hurs were not above committing occasional terrorist acts, such as causing the derailment of the Lahore Mail train in 1942, which resulted in the death of 22 people, none of whom was British. [Ref.2]
http://bits.wikimedia.org/skins-1.19/common/images/magnify-clip.png
Sindhi, Myrbach-Charge of the Mamluks.jpg, Cavalry at the Battle of Miani
The Hurs cannot be said to have been defeated as they continued their struggle even after the hanging of the Pir Sahib, right up to the time of the independence of Pakistan, Pakistan having acquired the status of an independent country. The British were forced by Hurs and a number of other movements to leave the ‘Jewel in the British Crown’. Pir Pagaro Sayyed Sibghatullah Shah was hanged on March 20, 1943 and the British left Pakistan in four years’ time on 14th of August 1947. Long after the end of British rule, Pir Pagaro’s two sons, who were in British custody in England, were released and came back to lead their community. Sindh was a province in the newly independent Pakistan. The sons of Sibghatullah Shah Shaheed were brought to Pakistan in December 1951 after long negotiations. The elder son, Pir Sikandar Shah, Shah Mardan Shah, became the new Pir in February 1952. Shah Mardan Shah II died on 10th January 2012 in london due to Pnuemunia. On 12 January 2012, Pir Sibghatullah Shah Rashidi, commonly known as Raja Saein, was elected as the 8th Pir Pagara at a meeting of the Caliphs of Hur Community.
[edit]Hurs in the 1965 War
In 1965 war between India and Pakistan about 65,000 Hurs served in various fronts especially that of Sindh, the Southern desert sector was a mere sideshow to the major battles fought in the Punjab and in Kashmir. However the Indians had placed two divisions in the desert with the aim of tying down Pakistani troops.
Facing a shortage of troops and unable to divert any substantial forces from the Punjab and Kashmir sectors (where the main Indian thrust has come), the commander of the Pakistan Rangers, Brigadier Khuda Dad Khan, turned to local help. Hurs volunteered in droves. Given only basic training and light weapons, the Hurs nevertheless gave a fine account of themselves in the conflict. Fighting alongside Rangers and regular army units (known collectively as the Desert Force), the Hurs used their knowledge of the desert to good effect and helped to blunt the Indian offensive. But, perhaps their most famous (and militarily important) action was the capture of the Indian fort of Kishangarh, a feature located several kilometers inside India.
[edit]Persecution of Hurs by Bhutto Government
In 1972 Zulfikar Ali Bhutto became the president and then the prime minister of Pakistan. Under his government, the Government of Sindh started a crackdown on Hurs. Matters got worst when four prominent fakirs were gunned down by police. Their photos appeared in the newspapers as dacoits gunned down by police in armed combat.[SUP]citation needed][/SUP] This happened despite the fact that Sindhies considered Hurs as Sindh’s heroes and the historic Bhutto family personally respected Pir Pagaro. In the general elections of 1977, Pir Pagaro decided to break the tradition of not becoming involved in power politics and ran for the seat of parliament from Mr. Bhuttos hometown of Larkana. This was a symbolic gesture of protest but Pir Pagaro was arrested. This saw a bloody clash of Hurs and government leaving hundreds of Hurs and government officials dead.
[edit]Creation of Hur Force
In 1977 coup which overthrew Mr. Bhutto, the newly empowered dictator General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq, who was looking for some foothold in Sindh, restored the status of Hurs in the Pakistani army. He also appointed a famous Sindhi civil servant, Bashir Ahmed Siddiqui as Inspector General of Sindh to face the growing problem of dacoits, especially Paro Chandio. Siddiqui formed a militia called Hur Force out of Hurs; this had 1965 war hero Faqir Jamal Mangrio killed by Chandio, but also saw the death of Chandio by the hand of Siddiqui.
[edit]Persecution of Hurs by Benazir’s Government
In 1988, President Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq died in an air crash and Zulfikar Ali Bhutto’s daughter Benazir Bhutto was elected as Prime Minister.[SUP]citation needed][/SUP] Benazir Bhutto’s government decided to replace the Hur Force with a new force called Magsi Force, consisting of militants from the tribe of Mir Nadir Ali Magsi, a rival of Hurs. Benazir Bhutto encouraged and supported clash between forces and after bloody clashes the Hur Force was weakened substantially.[SUP]citation needed][/SUP]
ethinicity me kuch rakha nahi hai...ethinicity pe pride ki jaati hai ladaa nahi jata
Pride for what? Its not something you achieved, its by chance that you were born in a particular ethnicity.
People can easily guess kah Sach kis ko karwa laga hay aur takleef kissay ho rahi hay ![]()
As i earlier said when people don’t ve words then they just
In simple words "Khasyaani Billi Khumba nochay ".
I’ll still ll not say a single word about Provinces bcoz they are the arms of Pakistan ![]()
:k: These are the true words of a True Pakistani who look all things being a Pakistani and not as a Blind follower!
Pride for what? Its not something you achieved, its by chance that you were born in a particular ethnicity.
Agreed, 100 %. Both my parents were born in India, if they had stayed there I'd been an Indian but since they crossed the border in 1947 (less than 20 kms) to come to Pakistan, I am a Pakistani now.
i want to say that pride means you should not be ashamed of your ethnicity and should love your own culture...