Hijabans

Sara if you notice fita said "And by that I mean those who follow the following verse properly"

meaning he is not talking about the girls who wear a hijab and dress or behave inappropriately.

Therefore no point of arguing

NOW back to the topic:

sadzz, hmm i'll try that Insh'Allah but the thing is my hair is wierd, it gets in a knot easily and then they break. so i hafta watch out cuz of that too cuz i get headaches very very very ezily my head's so sensitive grrr i hate it at times

^ yeah i get wat u mean... u know what.. how about u plait ur hair to refrain it from getting knotty ? and then put it in a bun sorta thing?

*Originally posted by Sara516: *
^ so what about hijabis who still dress and behave somewhat ....nonhijabiish.....and girls who don't cover their hair but still dress appropriately and behave how a proper Muslim woman should...are they any less deserving of respect?

Oh, I just got your first point after Chorni pointed it out. Obviously they don't apply as they are not following the verse properly. Same as those who dont cover their hair but dress and behave appropriately.

:smack: I never said there was any disrespect on fita’s part…nevermind… :rolleyes:

sadzzz im sorry but what is “plait”?? hmmm im gonna try it Insh’Allah if when i find out wut it is :slight_smile:

fita and sara lol rehne dooooo thread ka satya naas kar diya hai ab shabaash jaa ke khelo :bailan:

haha umm a braid chorni??

fita and sara, start up the topic in Religion instead :k:

LOL rotfl ohhhh a braid :stuck_out_tongue:

yea ma mum has told me to make a braid n then put it in a bun so many times…thought the idea wuz crazy but i’ll give it a shot :stuck_out_tongue: thanks

^ no worries mate hehe... its hard with long hair huh... the hairdresser got excited over the weekend and chopped half my hair off!! not happy

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
^ no worries mate hehe... its hard with long hair huh... the hairdresser got excited over the weekend and chopped half my hair off!! not happy

oh man i'd be SOOOOO pissed.
wat did u tell her to do?

that happened to me when i was 7..i had such long braids...and it was alll cut off :(

i couldnt do much after it was all cut :konfused: so no point yeah? she just wanted to thin my hair out cus she felt that it was too heavy for my head haha

its ok, regular oiling my hair should get it back to normal in no time :k:

MashAllah...great to hear the sisters covering their heads. Cause its not an option, its an obligation, that u must fullfil.

May Allah give every one of us Taufeeq...to follow Islam the best possible way.

I used to wear hijabs of cotton fabric but recently discovered the slippery cK ones that are smaller and more convenient in size.

The draw back is that u have to keep on fixing it so it doesnt shift a lot. I've switched from pinning it under my chin to the back. Dunno if i can explain it right but you take one half of the scarf (like u do when u pin under ur chin) and go around the chin, the cheeks, ears and pin it at the top, back of ur head. It stays fixed longer this way as it is a bit more tighter.

edit: hina is rite.

*Originally posted by Fita: *
Mashallah. Can I just say respect to all you proper hijabans out there?

And by that I mean those who follow the following verse properly:

"And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands, their fathers, their husband's fathers, their sons, their husbands' sons, their brothers or their brothers' sons, or their sisters' sons, or their women, or the slaves whom their right hands possess, or male servants free of physical needs, or small children who have no sense of the shame of sex; and that they should not strike their feet in order to draw attention to their hidden ornaments. And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards Allah, that ye may attain Bliss."

Ye have my full respect.

Who are you to define "proper". by the above verse every self-respecting modestly dressed muslim girl is dressing and behaving "properly"

A Hijaban is a Khana Kharaban

*Originally posted by hiccup: *

Who are you to define "proper". by the above verse every self-respecting modestly dressed muslim girl is dressing and behaving "properly"

Haha. Come on, Norma. Your first comment was possibly the stupidest point ever made on this forum. And thats pretty bad.

Do you see me trying to define 'proper'? I just pointed out those who follow the verse fully. The verse is self-explanatory really. Doesnt need any commentary. 'Do not display your beauty' is pointed out twice. I think we all know what that means.

You're just showing up your insecurities really, just because I'm praising real Hijabans.

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
A Hijaban is a Khana Kharaban

You know who was a khana kharab dont you... :)

Once rodent we let loose...and now you guys spreading all over the world.

for long hair, all you can do is put it in a bun or braid it and then make a bun out of it.. I have tried it when I do have time and it does work.... I am much more comfortable with the braid one because then the hijab can stay for hrs and hrs.. and also I use the head cover under all my hijabs whether its cotton or the silky ones.. there were times when I couldn't find the undercover and I used the bandana as a head cap and it worked as well..alritey I will try to explain how you can wear it... place the scarf over your head by making one side longer than teh other and then pin your scarf at the chin.. then bring one side of scarf and pull it under your chin(where you pinned it) and then by framing yoru face, pin the scarf on top of your head... or you can pin it on a layer of the scarf taht lies right next to cheeks... I would not recommend this to you since you might poke yourself with the pin.. but you can also do the same thing by pinning your scarf at the shoulder on one side and then on the top of your head depending on the length of the scarf as well as if you are wearing under your jacket or on the top of sweater where you have to cover the chest area as well...

have you ever tried the tube hijabs? my roomie got me one form Morocco and I am telling you that is the best and easiest to wear hijab ever, but then you can wear it under your coats/ jackets only.

Also, I have tried Shayla Hijabs.. if you wanna know more about it let me know.. I can go on this forever.. because I love wearing hijab with different styles as my friends say I can even pull over a bedsheet as a hijab. :D

mashaAllah soo many sisters wearing hijab. I know my bhabhi uses a cap kind of thing and then she wears the hijab over it. I think she gets them made from Pakistan.

Chorni I often wear a hijab that looks like a dupatta , but its not sheer.That way I can wrap it around a few times , and rarely need a pin.Usually my hair is in a bun, its much easier that way.A loose bun if your hair is pulling also works.Or you can braid it up- and fold the braid so the hair wont show out of your hijab.So many ways to do it.Maybe I can send you pics of how I do mine.InshAllah.

*Originally posted by Fita: *
Mashallah. Can I just say respect to all you proper hijabans out there?

And by that I mean those who follow the following verse properly:

"And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands, their fathers, their husband's fathers, their sons, their husbands' sons, their brothers or their brothers' sons, or their sisters' sons, or their women, or the slaves whom their right hands possess, or male servants free of physical needs, or small children who have no sense of the shame of sex; and that they should not strike their feet in order to draw attention to their hidden ornaments. And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards Allah, that ye may attain Bliss."

Ye have my full respect.

I'm sorry, but where in the above verse does it say that women must cover their hair?