Highway

**So how often you go to Highway for dinning ??

n ur favorite resturant there?

Re: Highway

May be just once or twice, I guess name of the restaurant was “Al Habib” my cousins took me there.
lekin bhai sahab charpaai per baith ker khuli hawa mai khanay ka apna hee maza hai :k:

we gals stay at home and make chapatiz.

**thats the trend set by Highway hotels ..
now even restaurants wid in city have charpaies …

then y guyz have to go to Al Habib :stuck_out_tongue:

I didnt really get why Al Habib is so popular the one time I went. I mean the Karahi was quite decent, but so is the karahi at open air restaurants where I live in Clifton. I think people enjoy the drive more than anything.

actually the real highway restaurants are away from tool plaza...
Al habib n others are wanna be restaurants :p

ah.. so thats what happened

yes it did seem a little artificually manufactured authenticity.

used to go to this one chappar hotel near toll plaza....last time I went there was about 9 years ago...I can still taste the karachi and raita in my mouth!!

**^^karachi or karhai ?

u r missing karachi dude :p

both.....but missing karachi more..... :-)