Re: hi errbody
Please keep reminding Shak until he understands.
Allah reham kare :halo:
Please keep reminding Shak until he understands.
Allah reham kare :halo:
Baaqi sab tu theek hai but how does the last one come close to sweefty’s question? ![]()
ps: what is phajja?
EB’s Punjabi is so foreign to my ears (or eyes, idk whatever). Not the Punjabi I grew up with :rotato:
But Shak’s Punjabi
Allah hi bachaye
**Lahori Punjabi
“can i get eleventy billion maple krispy kremes please”
aoy choote lakh karor jalebian bana, zara taat jai, chal sabash.**
“i’m pretty sehatmand, mashallah se”
Mashallah khande pende kaar de va, kite nazar na lag aae.
“i need to pee”
**o yar mootar karne aae
“i’m really hungry, feed me”
o roti leyaoo, pookh lage aae, tut peneyoo..
“can you help me to the nearest bakery, thanks”
payan, aae neea tere, kita koi naan kulche, ras rus, bread shred de dukan kare ve?
“do you know if it’s possible to sleep and eat at the same time?”
payaan asera hosakda ay k raaj ve maarye nale soove jaaye.
This is brilliant! ![]()
So perfect!! I can even hear the payan in that nasally tone that’s it’s supposed to said in ![]()
This is awesome ![]()
except for this one **“i’m pretty sehatmand, mashallah se”
**Mashallah khande pende kaar de va, kite nazar na lag aae.
all are in MAN tone…![]()
Haha true, that’s such a desi aunty thing to say
yeah, and imagine she saying it standing up, with hands on her sides, nodding her head and rolling her eyeballs with eyes wide open ![]()
All the while trying to keep her chiffon ka dupatta on her freshly salon cut hair
chiffon!!! ufff .. kaan pak gaye ye naam sun sun k.. chiffon, chiken, crayb… “putheree, sonyee mere waaste chiffon da te lealan da ek ek suit zarooor leyave, shabah junda ro”
lealan
took me a minue to figure out you mean linen lol.
Silak ka suit nahi manga kisi nay abhi tak? Chayna di silak
lol… it took you few mints cause you’re a girl, could put 2 & 2 together. It took me 1 week to figure out what exactly she wanted. That to after going to 10 different shops and asking around. At last a Pakistani sales man was my savvier.
leave alone the “Chena di silak” bit, guess this bade sap re"
where are you importing all this kapra from ![]()
in other words, where i live?
live in Dubai, and buy cloths from here before i go back home.
Punjabi hondey tey meri punjabi dee samjh aandi, jaali punjabiyan da ahoee haal honda wey.
Shak dee punjabi farsi wey.
I’m surprised no one’s asked you for the Irani kambals yet
r u serious… what made you think they did not…![]()
My khala asks everyone about those kambals…no matter what part of the world they are. Though in her defense those kambals are awesome.