Hezbollah and its popularity

Re: Hezbollah and its popularity

Coming back to the topic,

Check this latest news update:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/4779331.stm

“Defiant Nasrallah rallies support”

“You (Israelis) will not be able to stay on our land. If you enter it, we will drive you out by force. We will turn the land of our precious south into a graveyard for the Zionist invaders”

Sheikh Hassan Nasrallah

Hezbollah’s support in Egypt is growing:

http://www.dailystaregypt.com/article.aspx?ArticleID=2587

http://www.nbcactionnews.com/kshb/news/article/0,1925,KSHB_9418_4916274,00.html

From ‘fat little kid’ to Israel’s worst nightmare

To Israel and many in the West, he’s public enemy No. 1, head of an organization that President Bush says is on “the A-team of terrorists,” the man running what Israelis call a “state within a state” in Lebanon, and posing a constant threat to Israel. But to most Lebanese, and many in the Arab world, Hassan Nasrallah is an Islamic hero, a modern-day Saladin, vanquishing Israelis and galvanizing the public in a manner reminiscent of Egypt’s much-beloved Gamal Abdel Nasser. The reality, of course, is more complicated. Hassan Nasrallah’s declared goal is to rid Lebanon of all Israeli presence and to work within the Lebanese political system to advance the cause of his largely impoverished Shia people. (Although he clearly dreams of doing much more: of taking the Islamic campaign to Jerusalem one day, of ridding the region of Israel, of opposing the United States at every turn.) His tactics are both military and political; his power derives from his movement’s successes and from his personal charisma and shrewd planning. To many, he epitomizes what an Arab leader should be at this volatile time in the Middle East.

The question is: Will he limit his ambitions to Lebanon and work within the system, or will he use his phenomenal new clout to advance some larger cause? No one knows for sure. This spring, Nasrallah signed a remarkable memorandum of understanding with Christian political leader Michel Aoun, the former head of the Lebanese army and, very possibly, Lebanon’s next president. The pact with a Christian leader is not entirely out of character. The Hezbollah leader uses every opportunity to reach beyond his own constituency, lacing his speeches and televised interviews with biblical references and reassurances that he would never encourage sectarian policies or practices. The big question, however, remains: Does he have plans for more than just a role in Lebanon’s future, with or without a militia? Is his dream an Islamic state? He, like Hezbollah’s spiritual leader, Sheik Fadlallah, has always denied wanting to turn Lebanon into an Islamic state, and his agreement with Aoun would seem to rule that out. Aoun certainly thinks so. “Hezbollah must be a part of the power in Lebanon,” he has said. That’s all.

Some of Nasrallah’s criticism of other Islamist groups and their activities may be illustrative of his own philosophy. ** The Taliban, for example, turned Afghanistan into “a hideous example of an Islamic state,” he told an interviewer this year. It was “the worst, the most dangerous thing that this Islamic revival has encountered.” And the decision by al Qaeda in 2004 to behead Nicholas Berg, the U.S. businessman kidnapped in Iraq, was a “despicable act” that did “grave damage to Islam and the Muslims,” he said He also told The Washington Post’s Robin Wright, author of a forthcoming book on Islamic groups, that he condemned most of al Qaeda’s practices, particularly its attack on the World Trade Center five years ago. “What do the people who worked in those two towers, along with thousands of employees, women and men, have to do with war that is taking place in the Middle East? **Or the war that Mr. George Bush may wage on people in the Islamic world?” he asked. (The attack on Pentagon, a military target, was a bit less of a problem: “We neither favored nor opposed that act.”)

As for Israel, however, desperate times appear to call for more desperate measures, he says. In general, “women and children need to be avoided,” he told Wright, but there may be exceptions, such as an attack this year by Islamic Jihad, another Iran-backed group. “It came after more than two months of daily Israeli killing of Palestinians, and the destruction of houses and schools, and the siege that is imposed on the Palestinians. There is no other means for the Palestinians to defend themselves. That is why I cannot condemn this type of operation in occupied Palestine.” Occupied Palestine? Indeed, when Israel withdrew its forces from Lebanon in 2000, Nasrallah declared, “We have liberated the south. Next, we’ll liberate Jerusalem.” So, which Nasrallah will emerge after this conflict is over? And where will his ambition lie? Has he been chastened by the unexpectedly ferocious Israeli campaign of the past month? Not necessarily. A month ago, Hezbollah was the target of growing criticism within Lebanon for its continued militarization, and Sayyed Hassan had presented a paper on how his militia might be folded into the Lebanese army. His chief patron, Iran, was being widely condemned and faced the prospect of international sanctions over its decision to process weapons-grade nuclear material. Syria, Hezbollah’s secondary supporter, had been ostracized for its possible role in the Hariri assassination. Then on July 12, after 10 years of abiding by its commitment not to attack inside Israel, Hezbollah crossed the blue line and kidnapped some Israeli soldiers. Sayyed Hassan had told his people repeatedly that this would be the “year of the prisoner,” that the two or three Lebanese still held in Israeli jails would be returned. And Hezbollah had conducted prisoner exchanges in the past. But crossing the line elicited a response from Israel that Nasrallah claims he never would have anticipated. And yet Hezbollah’s defenses have held, its political stock has soared and he has emerged a hero.

There’s no more talk in Lebanon of disarming Hezbollah, only of incorporating it in the army. And the most likely scenario, when the U.N. eventually implements its Security Council resolutions, will be the return of Hezbollah’s many reserve fighters to their homes in the south with, rather like Israel’s reserves, their guns tucked under the bed. Meanwhile, Israel and the “moderate” Arab governments of Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Jordan are terrified of what lessons people may draw from this. A month ago today, when reports that Israelis had been abducted reached U.N. headquarters in Beirut, a high-level official telephoned a ranking Hezbollah officer to ask what was going on. Informed that the reports were quite true, the diplomat replied: “Are you crazy? Do you know what you’ve done?” Somewhere in the southern suburbs of Beirut, as he packed up his office to move to a safer location, Sayyed Hassan Nasrallah probably knew exactly what he had done.

Hezbollah Special Forces / Video

Check it out!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o5o-_1wSnxY&mode=related&search=

Re: Hezbollah Special Force / Video

...whoever said they were a rag-tag milita.

Re: Hezbollah Special Forces / Video

Masha Allah!

Excellent link.

How come they (HIZBOLLAH) are so organized?

We muslims should be honored to have them.

I wish I would find only one person like them (HIZBOLLAH) in Pakistan.

Masha Allah!!

Such a great article about such a great man "Hasan Nasrullah"

May Allah bless him for all the great work he is doing for Muslims!!

May Allah keep him in the best health.

I am impressed to see his noorani (full of light) face.

Long Live Hizbollah!
Long Live Nasrullah!
Long Live HAMAS!

No no, those are not hezbollah, they were also supplied by Iran and syria... as right wing extremists would have us believe and I wouldn't be surprised if they pull that spin on this one too.

We definitely need a leader like **Hasan Nasrullah **in Pakistan!

He's still a fat kid, nothing more than a pawn at the hands of the Iranians. The day, his masters say stop fighting, he'd stop fighting.

Taliban turned Afghanistan to a hideous example of an Islamic state? So, now a friggin shia is gonna tell us what an Islamic state is like and what Shariah should we apply? Prisoners released from Taliban prisons converted to Islam, as soon as they reached their homes, and damn good ones too. His comment is testimony to the fact that he's nothing but a product of western media himself. Any person with sound thinking and knowledge, knows that Taliban relived the example of the Khulafa Rashideen.

whoaa…okay

He spoke against the Taliban, 9/11 and beheadings. Now it makes sense why certain salafis are so upset over Hezbollah's "victory".

Should be an interesting time on gushup with the pro and anti Nasrallah posters fighting it out.

nasrullah versus bin laden

yaaaaay....kewl fight.

pay per view?

I am confused by the video... what exactly are these guys doing... throwing bombs in an empty compound and shooting without aiming and without taking cover???
Is it a training video or a real fight?

i agree with u…well dear,these people here dont know even T of taliban so there is no reason for telling them abt taliban…taliban proved the best group to lead the hell place like afghanistan and even more,they were all best friends of pakistan…

our secular king javed iqbal,son of allama iqbal,went to afghanistan during taliban regime and he was so immensely impressed tht he wrote articles in their greatness…

dont worry…pakistani army and ISI will neva eva finish taliban as they know wht americans,northern alliance and indians r doing in wazirstan and balochistan…
khair yeh baatein baccho ki samjhnay wali nahi hai..i hope u understand;)
always remember tht pakistan is the ultimate target of christians,americans and indians and our enemies know tht afghanistan is the key place to work against pak and our agencies know tht only taliban would save pak for these terrorists..

^ Did you not see the Zion soldier with his dog patrolling nearby?

We are waiting for our enemies to come and take over on us ....... Hamari Ghariat To kub key rukhsat ho chuki when Dr. Qadeer Kan surrender in front of us ….. I always thought that how peoples allows to murder Muhammad Bin Qasim and today I’ve knew that those were just like us …………….
Now Pakistani guys who were part of Afghan Jang in 80’s still under investigation by Pakistani government … my own friends have been kidnapped and no one knows where they are ? I can’t enter in my home land …. We all are coward persons and just waiting for the angles to come and fight for us …………… We are waiting for Allah’s help but Allah always help those who have courage to fight ………… So just wait for the day when we’ll be again slave …………………

*Guy1 : * Yes Taliban were our friends but now how can u say that they are still friends ????? We have given their Mulla Zae'f to USA and support USA more then anycountry .... yes they will be our friends only if our ruler thought will change ....
Abt Don't worry ISI knows everthing ... its a childish thought now we are not safe from Afghanistan.... Balochistaan is also against us and don't forget the Dhaka Fall when we had all the forces in our army but didn’t have the unity …. First we didn’t agree with the East Pakistan elected person then took action against our own citizen then in the end more then 90 thousand Army surrender against India ….. This is not good to repeat the bitter past but sometimes its necessary ……..
So we just need to unite our nation then think for something else ….

Brother Kehkashan,

Let me start by clarifying that HIZBOLLAH and Hasan Nasrullah have our (ahle sunnah wal jamaat)'s complete support.

Difference of opinion exist everywhere but the matter of fact is that:

"What Hizbollah and its leader Hasan Nasrullah has shown is something nobody and I repeat nobody has done for the last 27 years."

I say 27 years because it was the time of the great "ISLAMIC REVOLUTION of IRAN".

As my Amir (Qazi Hussain Ahmad) had said in 1992:

"It is the EXACT SAME ISLAMIC Revolution that we are trying to bring in Pakistan as the one you see in IRAN".

Jamaat-e-Islami and MMA's viewpoint is very clear on:

"Differences between Terrorists (Al-Qaeda / Taliban) and Freedom Fighters (HAMAS / HIZBOLLAH / KASHMIRI Mujahideen)"

Freedom fighters are the ones who are fighting against the invading Israeli army tanks in Lebanon and Palestine.

Terrorists are the Zarwaqi and co. blowing up Innocent Iraqi civilians in Baghdad markets and mosques.

Jamaat-e-Islami / HAMAS / Ikhwan-ul-muslimeen / and ahle sunnah Mufti highest authorities of Jama Al Azhar completely "disassociate" themselves from the terrorists of Taliban, Al-Qaeda, and Alzarqawi group in Iraq.

Taliban and Al-Qaeda has nothing to do with religion. They are just proxy / dummies created "By ISRAEL and SAUDI" to divert attention from the main problems.

*HAMAS (Palestine) and IKHWAN-UL-MUSLIMEEN (Egypt) have both distanced themselves from the AlQaeda terrorists in recent statements. *

AlQaeda and Taliban and Zarqawi group in Iraq are giving bad name to Muslims all over the world by slashing human throats that is completely insane and prohibited in Islam.

We can defend ourselves and fight against the invading army by killing innocent "human beings of any race, religion" is PROHIBITED.

In short:

Long Live HAMAS!
Long Live HIZBOLLAH!

Islami Jamiat Talba zindabad!

Roger that Sannan :k:

A freedom fighter **like **Hasan Nasrullah **cannot be compared with a **coward terrorist **like **Bin Laden.

Its just like comparing a Sharp Iron Sword **with crappy **wodden stick.

I would think a little if you wuld compare Hasan Nasrullah **with **Sheikh Yassin (HAMAS). **That would make some sense but **not an actor like Bin Laden.

**Bin Laden and co **are just a game.

Garajnay walay badal barastay naheen!