oOOOoo000…i love wedding dresses. and ever since i found this forum i am totally in love with GS. ![]()
i found this forum yesterday and ever since i have been reading all of the posts.
i have this one question that, i have been visiting that bargello shop website. and i love few dresses there, and i want to order one of those. but i am confuse that how it’s gonna turn out. cuz it cost over $800 and what if i don’t like the end result, what if the design doesn’t look at nice, cuz most of the pics of dresses are not very clear but u can get an idea how it looks. so what if the final result doesn’t look the way i thought. or what if the fabric quality is poor. etc etc. ![]()
any of u have any experience with online shopping speically bargello.
please tell me.
thanks
PS. how can i attach a picture???
Re: hey! cool forum
there are a couple of posts in the bazaar section about bargelloshop.com i suggest you read them first before making the mistake of ordering from bargello.
where is bazar section????
thanks for it, really!
but where in this, there is a imformation about bargello??? i mean in which topic???
thanks
pay heed to these warnings. Myself and many others have had bad experiences with bargelloshop…don’t waste your money on them, and tell others not to waste their money or time on them either.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=198590
Thread name is ‘Custom Orders on Bargelloshop…’
oh thanks for the link, i just read it and i am glad i didn't order anything. cuz i was totally in love with the dress i saw there and i wanted it really bad.
thanks
i reckon the best thing is to print a pic of what u like and go back to pak and get someone to make it… :k:
i was also thinking about it and i might do it with one of my outfit, the only thing is that i heard it will take a lot of time, and i might only have a month :(
^ a month is heaps… trust me!
my mum ordered my lengha liek 2 months in advance.. but it only started getting made like 3-4 weeks before the wedding… and with my bhabhis… hers only took 8 days.. so dont stress toooo much ![]()
heres a tip (which my mum refused to use but if we ever have another wedding in the fam.. we will do this)… tell the designer that the wedding is about a week before.. so give em a date like a week befoer the wedding.. it’ll save u the stress and tension… trust me :k:
lol nice tip! i might get to use.
cuz if i go to pak a month before the wedding then i think it will take me a week or 2 weeks to chose the designer, the desigen of my dress etc that will leave me only 2 weeks so that’s why i was more stress.
btw guys, u all are so helpful. i can’t say enough thanks:hugz:
yanzala,
before i went to shop for my wedding,i was also stressed out similarly. Once I was actually there, I think it took me about 3 weeks to get everything done-buy dresses, get them sewn, get shoes, etc. I had all these images in my mind on how i wanted my dress to look like and once I was there, I was amazed at all the collections and bought something pretty different.
My dress cost me Rs 15,500. No offense if you want to go the designer route, but I personally think that spending a lakh rupees that I am only going to wear oonce is a waste of money. I would rather use the money later for my house, towards a car etc.
I would give you the same advice I was given before I went to Pak. Wait till you get there to buy anything related to your wedding ( i mean clothes, fancy shoes etc unless you like something here). There is so much more variety and nice kaam there. Good luck!
When are you getting married anywyas?
actually, i am not very good with lots of choices hehe, i know it sound dumb but really, last time when i went to pak i was looking for a dress to wear on my friend's wedding here, and everwhere i go there were so many things to chose from that i endup liking nothing hehe. but in the end i gave up and bought what my mom suggested and it looked cute.
i only want to have some idea in my mind before i go for example, i was looking through pics online and i like the idea of a slit in middle with kaam on both sides of slit but someone said that it's an old fashioned thing, and i nottice that it was right cuz all those pics where from 2000 or 2002 around that time.
u are the first one to ask when i am getting married, i am feeling really stupid to say that, but i am not really sure about the date, due to some personal reason we havn't decided one date yet, but i am sure INSHALLAH very soon, any day between end of may to end of april can be the DAY*
ira, can u please post some pics of ur wedding dress, a pic where i can get an idea of ur dress
i want to see how it looked also, cuz all the other dress i have seen online cost anything from $800 above. so i want to see how ur looked.
i actually want atleast one dress from a designer and other 2 can be cheaper.
and if u went to karachi to get married, please tell me any information u have about the makeup places
thank u so much
i totally agree with ira spending that much for one dress and we know thta we r just going to wear it for once, i know every girl wans it to be perfcet cos u get married for once in a life time or for any party u r planning to buy dress.
i also suggest u that if u r going to pakistan go to a normal shop where u can buy a shadi cloths these day they have really some very nice combinations infact may be u end up liking some thing else what u have in your mind ,by the way which city r going to go
what do u think about this dress i want to make this dress for my brothers weeding but with little less kaam
this is also from the same website its good to take ideas but we can do better than that in orignal
PS. how can i attach a picture???
Welcome go Gupshup.
To attach a picture:
- Click on the REPLY button in any thread [not the quick reply button]
- The message reply box appear
- Just under the reply box you see Attach Files and a button saying: "Manage Attachments"
- Click on that button
- Then a Image attachment box appears where you can browse for the pictures that you want to attach from your PC.
Then after you select a file you press UPLOAD
Now wait till it finishes uploading the files (you can upload upto 3 files at a time)When it is done, it will show the image files that have been uploaded.
Then you can close that box
And the press the "SUBMIT REPLY" after ypu have finished typing any text in the message reply box the usual way.
The pictures will then appear in your reply.
thanks for the info i just read this fourm its been just two day i have started writting and wo bhi from my hubby account but yes i am learning thanks for the info.
ok now i get it
ohhh you are Mrs.
I was wondering what is Captain1 doing here :D