Heroes of Pakistan

I hate all those scientists who invent such devices, American or Pakistani. The difference is that I can say that here in this country freely without the fear of being persecuted, can you imagine me voicing some of my concerns in Mecca, or even in Lahore?

Actually there are plenty of journalists who voice their concern in Pakistan about the nuclear policy. Think a little before you make such accusations.

So what you're saying is USA is ok because although it is prepared to flatten cities with nuclear holocaust it allows people to express concern afterwards? Very humane.

You shove your religion up everyone’s ass, no one does that in the USA.

What do they shove up your ass in US then? Or should I ask your boyfriend?

OK, petty insults out of the way, I am afraid I don't have any real heroes from Pakistan. Edhi is a good huy but I don't know what he would think about your ideas on homosexuality.

Imran Khan for representing his country well on and off the sports field. Ramzi Yousuf and Aimal Kansi. If I can think of any more I'll put them here.

ok

RaajDULARA,
You must be one of the BSing muslims.
Asif,
What have you done for Pakistan lately?
Xtreme,
Yea we all like them chearleaders especially when they jump around hehe

You can hate me now....
But I won't stop now....

NYA if I can remember correctly, at the time of the nuclear tests carried out by Pakistan, the vast majority of journalists writing for the printed version of the News International were dead against the idea because of the repercussions although the public were out on the streets celebrating with joy.

It is hard for me to remember names so long after the event but I am pretty sure Anees Jillani was one of them.

Imran Khan isn't exactly a hero, as I have already said I don't really have any Pakistani heroes. But a low level bullshit artist he is not. On the pitch he delivered and as a politician he is the one who has started the call for accountability. In many aspects of life he is not perfect but then he never claimed to be.

As for mullahs seeing joy in destruction maybe, but it isn't mullahs who have huge weapons research compounds in the Nevada desert.

ok

I personally am a big fan of Imran (not just of his cricketing abilities). You said Imran should have done much more, but just look at what the others have done and you'll find that this man towers above the rest. He may not be a great politician, but I think he's a great leader and believe me its Pakistan's loss that he's not your PM today ! I think he's got the determination to overcome odds and thats what will make him a better PM.

[This message has been edited by RaajDULARA (edited February 07, 2000).]

blackzero

Dont be ashamed brother, try to face reality. Thats the true reflection of Islam. the religion which Holy Prophet(sa) present to this World some 1400 years ago.

Q: Does it matter what faith the person had?
A. Yes being a Pakistani, it does matter a lot. Existing as a Pakistani is not a symbol of Nation but a state of Mind. Its a khaslat not a naslat.,… thats how we made our Green Passport an icon of terrorism and derision,

You are talking about fame and respect.. who cares for that sir… In the name of Allah and Rasool we have locked all levels of our intellectual abilities, there is no such thing as prestige and honor left in us… Paksitanis in particular has pegged their own coffin nails.

Yes Indeed a great tragedy… a very grave sign !

**2PAK**

you are wrong 2PAK, I’am more than that, but not of that type you mentioned.... Need a second opinion?

Asif

“… us ne pakistan ke liye kya kiya hai?”

Well aap kay chahitay Dr. Abdul Qadeer Knan (so called Humara Mohsin) nay Pakistan ko kya deya, gurbat, iflaas, maqrooz, mohtaji, mehngaee, mayoosi, mazoori, jhalat, bayrah rawi… ya bra naam?? Is this your ISLAM? I salute you mister.

[PS: I thought Islam is a religion of PEACE and a message of LOVE]

[PS: I dont mean to insulting Dr. Abdul Qadeer, I am talking about the religio-political repercussions of his inventions on Pakistan and its innocent dwellers, which has dragged this nation to grave]

Pakistan needs to foster an alternative discourse that prioritizes the values of humanity, freedom, justice, and peaceful coexistence. We have great tools (teachings of Islam) to handle such situation, but we prefer to quarrel with them.

Yesterday I was reading this article about Abdul Salam and thought that I should share it with you too.. http://www.chowk.com/UniversityAve/wasiq_jan0598.html http://www.chowk.com/bin/print_replies.cgi?wasiq_jan0598

may Allah bless our paki mentality.

Having said that, I don’t consider him my hero. I think he was wrong to be associated with building Atomic Bomb for Pakistan. Anyone who does that (makes nukes) is a filthy sob.

why only Pakistan there are plenty of other nations who are making nukes? u ahmadies are still sore from 71. but u dont have to make it that obvious. building nukes is the best thing ever happened to Pakistan. weep over it along with ur hindu buddies..... :)

If one sits down to remember the heroes of Pakistan there are sooooo many.

Some well known...whereas some not so well known.

But all those wether alive or dead who hold for Pakistan a true intention in the best interest of the country are all heroes. Some are alive, some have passed away.

Among those alive one prominent name also mentioned above is Edhi.
Another name who is not around anymore, may Allah have his blessings on him (Ameen) is Hakeem Saeed.
And there are many others, some of whom are our national heroes as well like Rashid Minhas shaheed, Major Azeez Bhatti shaheed......and many more..

ok

ny, sipahesahaba isnt on my heroes list. and i dont think any muslim will in its senses shoot on other muslims while they pray. but its qadianies like u who do it after getting money from india.

if u call urself a Pakistani then u should do something to prevent these honour killings and not complain and blame others. and if u dont consider urself one then shove ur advices in ur rear end... we will take care of our own problems.

ok

Can I get a free mercedes :)or some flight coupons on Virgin Atlantic.

I like Ahmedies

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

#1. Muhammad Ali
#2. Waheed Murad
#3. Ali Ijaaz
#4. Sultan Rahi

!!!

PS. I think i deserve more than a mercedes

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/rolleyes.gif

how about a friggin tank then....

Let me get my deal done then you can come and ask for stuff...nadeedi..

ny, finally u showed the dumb sardar hiding in u. bragging about ur clan just like another sardar did the other day. ur inferiority complex has been noted my friend.

NYAhmadi and Mundyaa

Kya kar rahe haiN aap dono?

It’s stupid enough to compare two different personalities with different backgrounds and different achievements and contributions, so shtaaap this name-calling and I’ll show you the mirror movement please. Imran is a hero in cricket, Dr. Salam in his field, Dr. Qadeer in his own. They all did a great job, end of discussion. So why don’t you tell us about whom you think is a hero instead of what ever you are doing right now. None said that Pak could only have one hero.

Mehbeena
Could you please tell us about Hakeem Saed? I only know him by name and that he was killed in Karachi. And I’m sure several others have no clue about him either. :)

Naik
Muhammed Ali #1 ewwww

I didn't expect this thread to descend into a Dr. AQ Khan is a villain vs Dr. Salaam is a hero rant..rather it was meant to discuss whom YOU consider the heroes of Pak and why...

BTW, if your enemy has a Nuke (RaajDulaara) then the ulama say that you must also have it for protection...it seems common sense as well really..

other heroes of Pak:

1. The righteous Awliya (Pirs)--without their barakat Pakistan could not survive especially Sayyedi wa Mawla-i- Ameer e Millat Hazrat Muhaddith-e-Alipuri, Ghaus-e-Zamaan, Sanussi-e-Hind, Pir o Murshid Janaab Sayyid Jamaat Ali Shah Sahib Naqshbandi-Mujaddidi quds sirruhu'l aziz (d. 1951) and aap ki awlaad mubaarak.

2. the martyrs of the wars with India especially those who won the Nishaan-e-Haidar
    and all our jawaans.

3. Former Chief Justice of the Shariat Court Hazrat Pir Karam Shah Sahib al Azhari quds sirruhu

4. Faiz Ahmed Faiz --for his poetry

5. Ustaad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

6. Abdus Sataar Eidhi and all other such philanthropists..

7. The righteous ulama of Ahle Sunnah..

8. Imran Khan

9. Jahangir Khan

10. Jansher Khan

11. Javed miandad

12. Waseem akram

ok