AOA,
I HAVE FEW QUESTINS (SORRY IF THIS TOPIC IS POSTED BEFORE)
1.ACTUALLY I HAVE SCARS ON MY FACE LEFT BECAUSE OF ACNE.DO U THINK THAT PROCATIVE IS THE SOLOUTION OF MY PROBLEM.
2.AND MY 2ND QUESTION… IS THIS A GOOD CHOICE TO GO TO SALON FOR PROFESSIONAL FACIAL FOR 45----50 BUCKS OR…FACIAL SHOULD BE DONE AT HOME .IF PROFESSINAL FACIAL IS BETTER THAN WHICH TYPE OF FACIAL IS BEST FOR SENSATIVE SKIN AND PLZ NAME SOME OF THE GOOD SALON IN US AS WELL.
3.AND MY LAST QUESTION IS ABOUT BARE ESSENTUALS FOUNDATION POWDER IF ANYONE HAS TRIED THIS…
KINDLY ADVICE ME BASED ON UR EXPERIENCES
Re: HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
can i just say, its salon, not saloon :) sorry this is a bit of a pet peeve for me. a saloon is really somewhere in texas where they drink and/or shoot each other as per any of clint eastwood's movies :p :p :p
second, talk to your doctor about proactive. s/he could guide you the best.
you can do facials at home with the oil of olay kits, and if you choose to go to a salon- $45 is actually a pretty good price for a facial. it really depends on the kind of facial you want to get. personally, i suck at massaging my own face so i let the salon aesthetician do it. ahhhh, so relaxing!
and third, yeah, bare essentials... what brand is it? is it maybelline or avon? i'm pretty sure i bought it and tried it, but it didnt provide enough coverage for me. it was a bit too light so i stick to my mac powder.
well thanks for the information and for the correction as well:)
isnt ur opening thread abit loud? i mean in CAPITALS to draw attention to it or away from it? lol!
Anyway,my contribution is u shud try Avon /Superdrug products to relives this problems and drink alot of water to wash out the toxins, then ur acne/dead skin will clear out .dont pay a bomb at salons, just get someone at home to massage you !
Proactive is all advertisement.it doesn't suit everybody n was a mere waste of mony for me.Its not for scars but for blemishes.u can read reviews on makeupalley.com. as for facial a good, regular,professional facial does improve skin texture.I prefer salon as u hardly get good results when u do on ur own.I hav seen very good reviews on merle norman products.bit costly though.chk if they hav any solution to ur prob. a dermatologist is another option.
don't be cheap when you have problems relating to your skin/face! Go see a dermatologist & seek professional help rather than all these desi treatments!?! I think a professional facial is good to help exfoliate the skin..
You can use Maderma to help remove scars..
I've seen bare essentials foundation kit set seems nice although I don't wear foundation, my friends think its great, MAC seems nice as well..