helplppl

is there any way on word…like some searching feature or whatever to find the most recently done document?

i did my whole paper..n now i cant find it

i saved it several times

thingis i opened an attachment (i had worked on it b4) and a file under the same name was already on the comp

so i kept on hitting save

now it just opens the old one

wat about this i just did it

1 hour ago

it turned out so good:( i really dont wanna do it again…it wont turn out that original :S sm1n hwelp:(

Re: helplppl

im gonna cry:(

dont hv time :mad: grr

better luck in the computer forum?

dont be sad..inshAllah Im sure someone can help you find it.

from the start menu....there is a section that says "recent documents"...maybe u can check there?

i dunno if any1z there:s

i seriously cannot blv this.

i checked recent documents...nope :S

thanks tho..

i shud start again :(

pm some of the tech geeks...mashAllah we have so many of them here! post something in the comp forum.

^jeez thanks a lot!

Now i really feel like answering :naraz:

:frowning: it was just good

i cant remember it all :crying:

i usually email myself thez things 10 times b4 closing em out

:rolleyes: wth

AE- yea i guess ill c whos online or smthn:S

Have you tried the 'search' option

Go to: Start

Then click on: Search

Put in document name or if it's done on Word 2007 u can put in the extension alone .docx

and select ur drive C: and hit search
it will search ur entire computer for all the word documents and then u can just double click it from the ones it finds

lifo…if you wrote it on word…go to file and in the drop-down their it shows recent files.

otherwise simply do (i think) ctrl+ F for search (or something)

there is a option of search the document anywhere on your machine. but i am not PC user so my suggestion might help :bummer:

trying that right now teggy

thank u .

:cb:

nowww why was my post edited??..i dont recall editing anything :konfused:

Ok here is my trick.. Go open a new word document and write a couple of words then press save .. and it will bring the same window to save it in where u saved ur previous document..
hope this helps..

TEGGGY!
OMG
ok so i look in c: (local disc) drive and checked include hidden files and folders

well welll two paper2.doc’s showed up n i clicked n clicked anddddddddddd:D OMG u saved the day year my grade :flower1:

ill b eternally thank ful really.

AE thanksssssss for the inshAllah :hugz:

so it was actually still on my computer :mad:

thankkkkkk u but i got it thro the c drive thing

try that Gosh it workssssssss!!! :D

still appreciate it lots:D

that didnt work , try kya tha:S

:) My pleasure lifey.

A friend in need, is a friend indeed. I'm just glad i could help out.

For future reference, you should make a folder in your 'My Documents' and name it the class that ur taking and always save ur work in that folder so it's never lost. :)

Just MHO

:hehe: cuz she has Mac and u have windows…i didn’t wanna correct her! :CareBear:

yea i shud make folders… or keep everything on the usb

but honestly this was a miracle! u know i had almost started it again :hayaa:

oh n now i saved it ni CAPS as THE PAPER

:s thanks again