So my friend wants to get this lehnga made, but I’m sure the original designer, Zara Shahjahan, is going to charge me a fortune. Where can I get a copy of this made in either Lahore, Islamabad, or Rawalpindi from someone who charges me a reasonable amount? I don’t know anything about lehnga pricing so please help me out. Also, if I get a copy made, will the person be able to copy this exactly? And how much would it approximately cost?
1st of all.. its good things to knw how much the lehnga cost, kyo k u never knw k darzi dhoka kar jaiye, like if u knw the lehnga is around 1lakh then will darzi make it for around 60.000rupees…
and rahi copy ki baat, now days are darzi really good to make it copied, i have send my darzi in jhelem some designer shalwar kameez and trust me i have been really happy for it..
he is trust able, aur dhoka bhi nahi dheta.. if u want to contact him let me knw (^^)
i give u 100% guarantee for my darzi he will do it perfect for u xD
@ Catwalk like I said, I really don't know about price ranges and all. like i have no idea, how much a lehnga should cost or anything of the sort. liek how much would something like this cost?
thanks for the pics! i've seen them already, but i like the blue and purple version better!
Chandachamke- Don't even try to get a copy of it :) If you want to save yourself the torture and ofcourse disappoinment then just pick some other outfit to copy but not this. You gotta pick the rite outfit if you are gonna get it copied, cuz not every designer outfit can be copied.
Believe me, i have seen this outfit personally and i know you wont be able to get 50% of the result if you get it copied no matter however talented the workers are. Because its diff kaam, diff colors n the overall blending of the outfit wl be near impossible to copy. So don't waste your time unless ofcourse you think you wl be happy with anything that looks 20-30% like this then by all means go ahead for it. The original would cost you around 4.5lakhs atleast that was the price last year.
Chandachamke- Don't even try to get a copy of it :) If you want to save yourself the torture and ofcourse disappoinment then just pick some other outfit to copy but not this. You gotta pick the rite outfit if you are gonna get it copied, cuz not every designer outfit can be copied.
Believe me, i have seen this outfit personally and i know you wont be able to get 50% of the result if you get it copied no matter however talented the workers are. Because its diff kaam, diff colors n the overall blending of the outfit wl be near impossible to copy. So don't waste your time unless ofcourse you think you wl be happy with anything that looks 20-30% like this then by all means go ahead for it. The original would cost you around 4.5lakhs atleast that was the price last year.
ooh you also have a good point!
how much is 4.5 lakhs in dollars?