Hello GS fashionistas…I need help. I will be leaving for Pak in a month. I will mainly be in lahore and since lahore is not my hometown and also i have not been to Pak since 2003..I need some help in finding the right places for shopping. I need to know of nice trendy boutiques, good designers who will charge around 5-7 thousand rupees for partywear dresses. Good tailors and their locations. I appreciate all your help. Thank you!
Re: Help
Liberty and Fortress are nice.. U can also try designer stuff like erm Maria B. If you dont mind the rush, you can always go to Anarkali and rang-maal, they always have good stuff there, lots of variety and size is never an issue, since alot of their stuff is ready-made just unstitched (u can get it made in your size by ur own darzi)
i could've helped if u'd be going to karachi..no info about lahorE! sorry!
Hope u have great time though!
Hey Mahru .... i can help you out .. as i have been to pakistan this year and im from lahore... u can contact me at [email protected]
Zainab:
where in khi best place to buy bridal stuff?
Can you please post pix of your designs so we can get an idea? And what is ka***** ??
designer
karundi is a pure fabric something like raw silk but with a little coarse finish,
its looks beautiful with stone work and is ideal for both winter and summer parties
i have no idea why the word got censored on the page
thanks
Henna
i will post piictures soon:)
here a re few pictures of the dresses
dnt c any pix ![]()
as Sara said ,you can find many nice boutiques in liberty and fortress stadium....and there are some designer wear shops on M.M Alam road too....
u can very easily find nice dresses within the price range u specified....
there were a few nice shops in Y block defence housing society too....but that was 4 yrs ago...i have never been there again,and really dont know if they are still there or not....
if u need unstitched fabric ....u might want to visit auriga ....there u can can find really nice stuff....all types....from simple every day wear to fancy fabric....
i dont know if u already have stuff like this....but fabric shops like bareeze and aroshi etc have some nice fabric too....there might not be too much variety,but u might find some nice stuff there too....like chiffon/khaddar/karhandi fabric with embroidery and sequins and stuff....i've always loved the chiffon stuff...
if u need to get some embroideries or beadwork done.....i'd say that u might want to try the shops in liberty....at the back side where all the khussa shops and dupatta dyers are...there are so many shops there and they have very nice designs there..and there u can have any design/style customized according to ur own choice of faric/colour/the choice of 'kaam' on it and then have it stitched as the way u like it...this can save u any hassle of altering the ready made garments if u have to....but this will only help u if u are planning on staying there long enough to get the work done by those people and then have the tailor stitch them for u...
and if u have the time/stamina ,u might want to go to anrkali too....
if not so,u'll still find a lot of boutiques with very nice clothes...there was one in gulberg...a rather new one....i just cant recall the name...i'll let u know if i remember....!!
The best places to shop are Liberty, Fortress Stadium, Auriga and undoubtly Anarkali...
hi!
I was in Lahore for some weeks ago when I was in Pakistan.
Yes auriga is good and very big.But its too much rush in Anarkali and they dont have any good clothes.
Well I will recommend Maria B in Y-block defence, but she is quite expensive but she has very beautiful clothes.
I wish you good luck
hinna
Make your first stop at FORTRESS in Gulberg. Its one of the best places to get ready made clothing which is latest in fashion and affordable. You can easily find good party dresses in about 5 thousand rupees, although If you want a really nice Eid/Shaadi outfit you could get that in about 10 thousand rupees. But bridals are much expensive, especially if you are looking for a famous brand such as HSY or MARIA B. or NILOFAR SHAHID, they can go anywhere from 10,000 rupees to more than 500,000. But the 10,000 rupees one from any of these designers will obviously be quite plain compared to a 10,000 outfit by any local designer. Liberty is also nice but you are going to have to search a lot in there, due to the crowd. And then there is always Anarkali. There is Park Towers and CITY TOWERS (Its trendy and has beautiful kapras, which you can give to the tailors for sewing an outfit).
I love Shopping.
Mahru - waisay tu tumhian yaad hoga ke main bhi lahore main hota hoon :halo:
Mujhey tu milney aogi na tu gift laney na bhoolna , you hum pakistan bohat lalchi hotey hian, mujhey tum logon ke journal se pata chala hia
Yeh na ho ke tum khaali haath aajao our phir main tumhain pehchan’ney se hi inkaar kardoon ![]()
Our shoping ka tension na lo. tumhain sarey lahore ki sair kara doonga CNG Rickshaw main bitha ke ![]()
btw, i revived an old thread in general. there is detailed info about lahore there. Ab chahey admin mujhey ban kardain lekin tumhari khatir mian ye bhi bardasht karloonga ![]()
any address for aurigia..or phone #..please..![]()
COCO....anyone living in lahore will know where it is....not hard to find...
its in gulberg....and i dont think so there is any one phone no.....as there are 100s of shops there and each must have their own phone....:D
sarah what do you mean by the stuff is ready-made but you have to stitch it? I will also be going to lahore but just for two weeks so I would have a very short time to get my dresses made:(
I think you are talking about Auriga market? And does Maria B have a shop or boutique?
someone also recommended Fortress shops for ready-made clothes. But my question is can you get them altered to your preference and size easily?
I love Shopping.
I'll be going to Karachi in March, inshaAllah, for my shaadi shopping. Can you suggest any places for bridal, as well as other formal wear?