Help with colour change - Karma bridal dress

Re: Help with colour change - Karma bridal dress

My bridal was red and teal/ferozi. My jewelery was mainly ruby, emeralds, and amethyst. I was worried about not matching but it came out fine. I would go for it. It really pops against red!

Hope it helps!

^ Pretty Mashallah..and congrats! :sheen:

Thanks naqsa! Your bridal looks lovely mashAllah.. now i am really stuck between teal/ferozi and plum :( ... I have asked karma lady for some samples.. she will send me some pics.. I will post it here when I have it! Thanksss

I'm surprised they are getting it ready for you so quickly! When I emailed them recently they told me that it takes 4 months or so to get the outfit ready as it's their busy season. Also, great idea to get pants and wear it as a formal later. That's what I was thinking about also - just plain bottom and you can make it a dress and use your bridal jora later for a wedding or something! :-)

Thanks Gina! I hope you and your mum are doing well!

Yumyumyum, thank you and inshallah yours will come out to be stunning!

with the ferozi the dress stands out more, very eye catching.btw pretty bridal dress :slight_smile:

very true :)

Plum would look gorgeous...Or you could always be bold and try olive green..or you know, angoor wala green...you can photoshop it and try it out to get an idea ;) but plum is gorgeous, dont think too much and just go for it! :)

This plum colour???

Or maybe this shade of plum would look better…

Summerbr.. dont know! I also thought it would be too late to order... maybe its better to have 4 months... so they can use lots of time on your lehnga.. mujhe lagta he jaldi me acha nahi baney ga :(

Dont get paranoid now, if theyve said they'll make it im sure they can manage and will go a good job:) Yes the dulha's pagri wala plum, the other one is too dark and will blend in with the maroon/redish color...get a bright but dark plum..you know..like the color omar sayeed uses for his bridals, jamun and baingan color (lol sorry for the fruit and vegetable comparision lol)

Hehe yes Ayesha88, I know what you mean ;) Ok wont be paranoid.. and hope for the best. She is making my shirt 42 inches.. isnt that too long? :S And my height is 5'4.. what you think?

Im 5'4 too, i think 42 is fine! My wedding is is dec too inshAllah, and my shirt length is 44/45 with a farshee gharara...I think the length is fine so you can always wear the clothes later with azaar/pants/churidaar na..:)

i have to admit that the blue looks better but the plum looks nice too, mayb if it was darker or brighter it would stand out more… i still say go for plum but a brighter/darker shade… red is such a nice colour and compliments alot of other colours so whatever u decide it will look nice :slight_smile: dont stress…

ayesha88 which shades are you gonna have for ur bridal? :smiley:

I think the teal looks better...the plum blends in and doesnt really add to it too much.

Teal and red and ferozi and red are kinda getting common thats why i didnt suggest it..Yellowbutterfly, Im making my bridal myself! Like i got pictures of diff bridal wear, got the designs, drew a little and am having the kaam done... So im QUITE stressed about that also! The material is a two-toned jamawar in maroon and magenta..the gharara is the same with banarsi and the farshee part is olive/grape green... the two toned thing is actually wine colored to be precise:) So yeah, its wine n olive green...

So girls!!! I finally got my bridal from KARMA through fedex! And Its gooooooooooorgeous!!! I am soooooooooo in love wiht it ..and cant wait wearing it!!!! It was beyond my expectations... It looks 10 times better in real. An the fitting was perfect. Girls if you choose KARMA, I can assure you, you will NOT regret one second!

GOOD LUCK TO YOU ALL !!!!! AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP :D

^^which colour did you choose? plum or ferozi?