organising a baby shower for a friend and I need some ideas…
time :should it be
brunch 11am
lunch 2pm
tea 5pm
and yummy food ideas plz for all 3…thx
organising a baby shower for a friend and I need some ideas…
time :should it be
brunch 11am
lunch 2pm
tea 5pm
and yummy food ideas plz for all 3…thx
Re: Help with a menu....
I think early evening seems like the best idea ... so that would be tea time ...
what sort of menu ideas are you looking for ? desi or non desi ?
is ke liye **champaigne ***to laazmii hai ;) :D*
Re: Help with a menu…
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cucumber-Sandwiches-III/Detail.aspx
I think early evening seems like the best idea ... so that would be tea time ...
what sort of menu ideas are you looking for ? desi or non desi ?
anything at the moment...
usually we do mix desi and non desi
like chaat gol gappa and a platter of sandwiches pasta etc..
as its for an expectant mum and girly shower i want to try and theme it.....my mind has gone blank
I just need one idea to latch on to and the theme will come together...inshallah
is ke liye **champaigne ***to laazmii hai ;) :D*
seriously..!! :D
thx midnighteyes some lovely recipes..gonna try for myself as well as the shower...yummy
ok , so here are some of my tips ...
Choice of sandwiches:
club sandwich, chicken tikka sandwich, egg sandwich etc
Choice in fried stuff :
A mixed platter of samosa's , spring rolls and fried vegetables
Choice of Fruits :
Fruit served in plates , fruit basket or in the form of Fruit chat ...
Choice of heavy dishes:
you can do chinese fried rice ... and then offer two or three different kind of stir fry's ...
reading your yummy menus is making me hungry....
inshallah plan to hold it at tea time thx