help wanted!

guys i have had enough of this.

“dekhtay rahiye geo news.”

abay aur kitna dekhain? yes i agree we oversea pakistanis needed a news - cum half hour entertainment channel but i dont see why ARY had to budge in and debut their news channel too here in north america. they have already acquired 10 channels on the PanamSat jis mein se 7 are on air in asia. what we definitely need is a proper entertainment channel and ARY’s The Musik or an alternate music channel wouldnt hurt at all. you see, the pakistani music industry is one field that is actually booming with bands and singers coming on the music scene every single day. The Musik priemeres more exclusive videos than its rival Indus Music.

my point is: these bands need exposure especially here in N. America jahan sirf junoon is the ONLY band everyone has heard of. there’s nothing wrong in that. but it pisses me off when only preeto and channo are requested on the desi radio stations and tv here. how come no body requests fuzon, jal, aaroh, noori, mekaal hasan, or junoon for that matter? because they arent getting the right exposure here!

ptv prime doesnt seem it can help for its too obsessed with its raggedy old dramas and crappy musical shows with only one singer being on the top slot every single week! (channo ki toh…) geo waaley definitely bring a new face to pakistani drama but they seem more of an infotainment channel. khabron se paanch minute pehlay ek video laga dain gaye. that wont do.

iss ka ek hal hai. we need to voice out our opinions and i need the support of all you guppies…and yes you too ms. channo.

[email protected] is the mailing address of Indus Music and aur ARY ka mujhe ye mila: http://www.arydigital.tv/contact/index.php3

seriously guys if we all can get in touch with these dudes to bring IM or The Musik here in N. America and if we get the channels here, toh phir baney gi baat. Dawlance le kar nai.

indus was the first to come out and its still hasn't expanded even to europe yet , so their music channel will involve some waiting.

The Muzik will probably get here first, since other ARY channels are already here. shrugs maybe they think its risky. Oh and no one is going to read those emails. Really. Its pointless to write to them.

Pakistani music is spreading over the internet mainly now - and even then, we don't have too many good websites promoting underground talent.

Yeah I’m getting tired of Geo news at every half hour bit too. Esp. at night when all they show is an hour long play and then news or capital talk or some politics talk show. Highly boring! Last night they had Songs on their online schedule for the US but stupid capital talk or something like that was coming on :hoonh:

I wrote to ARY to update their website and include the US schedule on their website (like geo has) and I have not even heard back from them. I think right now they are focusing on promoting “family channels”.

GEO has restored my faith in Pakistani TV. It is one of the most well balanced channel Pakistan has ever produced. It is informative, entertaining and interesting. It has a good mix of news, talk shows and dramas. The people on the screen and behind the scenes look very professional.

I have cancelled Prime the day GEO became available and haven't missed Prime one bit.