HELP! Want to travel to Pakistan win newborn born in USA!

My baby who is 2 months old is severely colic. Last night i held and rocked him for 7 hours while she screamed non stop. We don’t have any family in Boston and I have a. Wet good maternity leave. I want to go to Pakistan immediately and just applied for her passport today. Since she is an American citizen, does she need a visa? Or nicop?? I am clueless in this department. Can anyone please provide some guidance?

Re: HELP! Want to travel to Pakistan win newborn born in USA!

Have you tried gas drops or gripe water... If you are nursing.. please avoid gassy food...

You can apply visa of your baby. Please check which Pakistani embassy cover your region. If embassy is not in your city , you can mail visa application along with notarized consent letter of mother to embassy.

For more detail, please contact nearest Consulate of Pakistan or Pakistan Embassy in Washington.

It look like consulate general is in your city. You can get visa in a day. I guess.
Boston Consulate

Don't apply for visa, if you're not in that a hurry to go. Instead apply for pakistani origin card for her. If anyone bearing foreign passport has that, they can travel visa free to pakistan until the card expires.

Thanks! They don’t process visas so we’ll need to go through New York which honestly I am fine doing. We are a little desperate. We have tried everything and anything under the sun. Every possible medication or desi forks or soothing technique including dr Karp’s 5 Ss. She’s been like this for almost 10 days. She’s a text book colic and therefor Nothing ever helps. And just as quickly as it starts, it ends too. It’s the most distressing, emotionally and physically draining thing I’ve ever experienced in my life. We don’t have any other true colics in the family. Sure if a baby screams every now and then for a few hours, their parents label them as colic. But doing so every night starting midnight until 4 am or 6 am with no break day in and day out… We need support before we have a mental and physical breakdown. I’ll apply for both a visa and the registration and go with whatever comes first. Hopefully this will end soon. Colic rarely goes beyond month 4. But mostly ends by month 3. Hers is just getting worse and worse. I am taking her back to her pediatrician. I fear it’s something more grave. My poor baby!

Try hoemopathic hylands gas drops.

If you don't see any swelling on his tummy or belly. She is fine, but as a new parent you should go to pediatrician for your peace of mind.

There are few things which you need to worry about crying baby.
Check diaper
Check temperature (97 to 99 F) is okay. Anything above 100 is concern, but you can control that by using infant Tylenol.
Check, if baby physically okay.
Check if baby is hungry...

If everything is okay.. you can't do much but holding baby like seenay say lagana... baby cries.. they could cries for hours... you can pamper them... they don't know how to communicate, therefore they cry and smile we don't know exact reason.

It is tough ... if you feel that you are mentally exhausted.. you can place your baby in crib and make sure your baby is safe in crib... take half an hour break... it will really help you.

aik desi totka hai.. belly par heng ka paste apply karny say bhi colic babies ko relieve milta hai. If nothing work.. don't worry.. you can not do much... it is just a phase in your life which you need to deal with... ask your husband to give you break so you can get some relief.