Re: Help! Trying to look my age.
[Yt]CFmzugixNrE[/Yt]
yahaN to ulTii ganga bah rahii hai. OP is trying to walk upwards on a downward aging escalator. good luck...say hello to younger women you pass by.
It could have been worse, looking 10-15 years older than your actual age :)
smoking is apparently associated with aging your skin, if you still think your youthful appearance is a curse rather than a blessing......
Hmm.. I would say it was a blessing until a few days back one of my teachers who's shorter than 5 feet and very petite got snickered at by a group of people for looking too young. But I don't know if height is an issue for you. Girls who wear makeup always look more mature than their counterparts. You don't even need to go for a full Face of makeup. Just choose a darker shade for lips. My best bet would be wearing plums.
:(OMG I'm having the same problem except that I'm in my early twenties but people think I'm 16. I get asked what GCSEs I'm sitting. I want to look more grown up
Photos?
Let us examine if those people are just pulling your leg or are serious.
Help! Trying to look my age.
Are you getting rishtas?
I wouldn't mind looking 5-8 years younger .
Why do you want to look older? In a professional environment too old looking is not good for your career. If you look mid twenties, that's good. If it's unwanted male attention, just respond with a strict demenour and tone of voice. Works for women who actually are young and have that issue.
I’ve accepted it now. It wasn’t only unwanted male attention, with some people asking for a marriage being only the respectfull very few amongst them, others were worse and this always happens when they found out I’m single. Nowadays I mostly don’t mention my single status at work anymore. Sure, you have to fill in the paperwork honestly, but other than that, I don’t tell my colleagues, so they don’t know. Problem solved, mostly. And yes, not being very friendly and less kind than usual helps too, even though hat causes trouble too sometimes with people wondering why I’m being less friendly with males.
Another reason was people saying I can’t be me, since I look ‘too young’. They said I was my own sister then, while I don’t even have a sister. Or they said I had to be my own daughter, wile I only have one daughter who is 18. So nowadays, I mostly let people say and believe whatever they want. When now they don’t believe me and they make up nonsense again, I usually just let them: ‘Allright, you want to believe that about me, then go ahead, just remember it wasn’t me who said that.’
My children showed me many other people around my age or older than me, who also look much much younger than they really are. There are so many of them, that it’s strange to me how many people wouldn’t believe my true age. I laugh at it now and just let it go. ![]()
To those of you who really listened and gave advice or cheered me up with a nice joke or comment, thank you for doing that at the time, I really needed that as I was going through an extraordinary difficult time.
Maybe it’s because you’re divorced,free and happy that it shows on your face. You already have kids so that side is pleasant and there is not that yearning to be a mother, “no biological clock is ticking” nonsense for you. You don’t look worn out and your face does not show the stress that some hellish marriages appear to cause. No infidelity to deal and recover through, no emotional pain as a result of it or abuse to handle through. Happy and secure with being single.
If you want your face to show the stress and age that you are, then…get married? lol I don’t know. I was totally joking not all marriages are like that.
It is true, GlobalGal, I only miss a job which would give me a secure income for a certain time. Yet, one aspect of having a job is coming true. I always wanted to publish a book and thanks to printing on demand, I’m going to be able to publish a novel (in Dutch) in a few months, if nothing goes wrong. Even it doesn’t sell, the idea of having a published novel is great. I always wanted to be an author and this will make me some of sort of a writer. So I’m happy about most things in my life right now. ![]()
Umm, you don’t need to dye your hair white or grey, that’s just insane. You’re just in your late 30s! That’s not a buddi old! I’m skinny and very petite, I’ve got 2 kids, I look like 13 year old.. But I carry myself like I’m 38. I have s sophisticated short hair cut, I wear the right colors of makeup, nothing flashy or loud. I dress according to my age.. Shop from Ann Taylor or banana republic.. Look sophisticated, not old!
Just enjoy it woman. You’re blessed that you look younger than your years. If your looks were to one day catch up to your actual age, you will really miss what you have right now. Insaan kidi bhi haal main mutma’in nahi hota.
Alhumdolillah I look younger than my age too and I actually thank Allah for this blessing and ask Him to maintain it for me. And why not? Ask Him for anything and everything. Seriously, just enjoy it.
How is that a bad thing! ![]()
Just enjoy the attention! Laugh it off and add more years to your life. Why dress like a slob because of some negativity? Instead, try and look sophisticated and be thankful for all the great blessings, including good genes that make you look so young. Wear clothes that make you look sophisticated, put on makeup that highlight your features, long bob cuts can make you look sophisticated and trendy.