HelP! QUeSTION

Salam gupshup..
so i am studying Biology
In April, my biology lab is disecting a pig and is the bigest grade for the semester in the class. i wanted to know is it haram for disecting?
ive heard that for research purposes, you are allowed to but i would love to have some feeback from you guys as well.. WRITE AWAY thanxx:)

Re: HelP! QUeSTION

And you have this post in Feedback cause you were hoping that Admins could answer that question ?

ThiS iS FeeDbaCk! :aq:

YouR thReaD shOulD bE iN ReliGioN :phati:

000ps sowwy heheheh

how do i change it then?

PM Ehsan Bhai and ask him to move it to approrpiate section

ok thanks sir

She IS looking for feedback, are you people not reading her post?!?!

I've dissected a pig before, it's ok for dissecting purposes. I say don't think too much into it, just do it.

o jesuss. see i dont start many threads lol
but thanx..
and back to the point !
yeaaa i dont get disgusted wtih disecting anything but that pig YUCK but thanx for ur info!

ok since this is support forum, kali check the religion and general forums to get an idea about your question meanwhile, while you wait for your thread to be moved.

yes maaammm

I think it’s okay for you to dissect them. Because consumption of the pork is prohibited; whereas, dissection is not since their anatomy is sort of similar to that of Humans, and it was not your choice. Allah (SWT) is most forgiving, most merciful.

Here’s a part of where i got the following from and the source:

Pigs have been used for dissection in biology labs due to the between their organs and human organs. People with insulin-dependent diabetes usually inject themselves with pig insulin. If you pour Coke (yes, the soda) on a slab of pork, and wait a little while, you will see worms crawl out of it.

http://www.quran.or.kr/Islam/1_13.html

We were given a dissected piglet (baby pigs) for bio, we just had to look and memorize the organs. We had to dissect a cat for our anatomy physiology class. Half of my group members said the smell made them nausea-tic...lol.. I told them to cover its face and I will dissect the damn thing and I did....lol

It is not haram dissecting it for educational purposes. If you are not too comfortable, see if you can work around with your group.

eWW lol CAT becharii billi :peshow:

ookay well thanx for ur input guysss !

i guess its fine if ure dissecting it its nt like ure gonna eat it, Again its akl about intention, the disseaction is being carried our for educational purposes so i personally dont see anything wrong with it, i prefer human dissection 2 animal i dont knw why though, :confused:

Its okay as long as you bake it. Just don't fry it.

OK only if you are starving and that is the only food available to you to save your life............Islam allows us to eat as a last resort................:)

As long as u dont eat it then its ok..... as mentioned before its all on your intentions and iman so relax and have fun!

" Ilm ki boti agar kutte ke mooh me bhi hai to lelo " i heard this but never checked ever.

For Knowledge we can go for it but make it sure tasting it is not in Disection Lolz.