Help Please..for new commers

Hello to every one and hope everyone will be fine. Im new to this group. I just arrived in canada..and .. I want initial help regarding jobs.. some says that you should go to own field job not for odd because if u go for odd one that u cant fix urself in ur own field… other says that go for odd to initiate urself in envoirement..because.. English is also little bit hurdel..
Also how to find any type of job and also find references regarding job..
also some more many daily life preoblem but the majors have been discussed..

hopefully group will give me gd suggestion that can help me alot…

Re: Help Please..for new commers

there are alot of guppies here from canada specially toronto
i m sure some one will come with some advice for ya :chai:

keep it asking

Apparently all the blokes are sleeping at the moment.

Khushamdeed:bb: Allah sy lo lagao wohi madad kery ga tumhari bandon sy kiy amadad mangty hu ju apni madad ap nahi ker sakty:smokin2:

Na GN, badoon ko bhee toh Allah he zaria banata hay na ? I guess you might have heard this very inspiring story:
Once there lived in a village a firm believer in GOD, who strongly believed that GOD shall always help him out in times of crisis as he was a staunch devotee. Once it so happened that there were heavy rains and the river on the bank of which the village situated overflowed and the entire village began to submerge in the flood water.
All the villagers now started vacating the village as flood water started flowing into the streets first and then into their houses. The neighbor of our devotee who was about to leave his house with his family asked our devotee to join him. But our devotee refused to move out of his house saying that, he believed a lot in GOD and was sure that GOD would never allow him to die in the flood water and would certainly come to save him. The neighbor left the village with his family and so did all other villagers except our devotee.
Soon, the flood waters entered the ground floor of his house and he was forced to move to the first floor of his house. After a while a local rescue boat came in search of those who were still trapped inside their houses and on seeing our devotee still inside his house, the man on the boat asked our devotee to join them. Again, our devotee refused to budge. He still believed that GOD would certainly arrive to help him. The rescue boat left the place.
]As the water level increased our devotee moved up to the terrace of his house. There he started staring at the skies expecting GOD to arrive any time. As he was staring the skies, a rescue helicopter arrived this time and on seeing our devotee standing on the roof top of his house, the man inside the helicopter offered to throw a rope down and rescue the devotee out of the increasing flood waters. Yet, again our devotee refused to give up saying, “GOD shall not let me down”. The helicopter too left the place.
The flood water level just kept increasing till our devotee finally drowned and died. After his death, the devotee went to the GOD and questioned him with anger, “GOD, I believed in you so much. I was your greatest devotee throughout my life. Yet, you did not come to save me during the time of my crisis and today I’m dead. Why did you do this to me?”
“What?”, asked the surprised GOD to the devotee, “How can you say that I didn’t help you, when I indeed did come to your rescue.”
**Now is was our devotee’s turn to be surprised. He asked, “When did you come to save me GOD?”. **
GOD replied, “First I came to rescue you as your neighbor, but you refused my help. Then again, I came in a boat hoping to pull you out of the flood water, but again you refused my help. Finally, as a last ditch effort I came in a helicopter to save you. Again you refused my help. What else did you expect me to do?”.

^Mirch

the dude expected a reply to help out…although ur bed-time story joke is indeed quite old but yet funny laykin yay bunda nawa soch mie parh jai ga, phir kahay ga kay Mirch nay yon yon kaha… and phir us kay ‘yon yon’ walay scenerio par, ap ike hazar pachas soo darjan threads khol khol kay humaree masoom cee qhopriyoN ka tiya pancha karain gay. Therefore kindly help and ragrofy the peepals from Toronto area to respond to the dude’s sincere query.
Mucho Gracias :bb:

umm…now I’m going to runa way :smiley:

First things first....does your career field involve talking to english-speaking people? If this is an important part of your field then you should probably hold off a bit and work on your speaking skills. Watch alot of television and go to stores, seek out salespeople and ask questions about products etc. Good practice there.

You have to consider your financial position next. First see if you can find even a low-level position within your field. Like if your field is Law, volunteer your services even if its file clerk. If that doesnt happen and IF its financially possible, you could volunteer your services at a firm within your field. That will at least give you experience that you can put on a resume and will likely turn into a real job if you dedicate yourself and work hard.

I wish you the best of luck! Keep us posted!

thanks for everyone for the best suggestion.. i think i dont wana see panoramic view at sea shore.. i want in depth detail .. there are many who came in canada or any other new country and they face too much problems and i want to know from their experiences.. what should do for better sattelments

Is story ko thora sa agy barhaty hain,
Dear God main ny helicopter main sy aik helpinghand nikla main ny woh hath thama sath hi awaz aai " You need to pay 10,000 USD for our services:crying: Hyrat ki shiddat sy mri ankheen phat gai or hath ki grifit khul gai or main direct tujh tak puhanch gai ky bataon,Tery Bandy (baqol on ky tu on ky dill main hy)logon ki mada kerny ki aar main duniya kia khyl khail rahi hy Rabbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa:D

PS: God ny bhi phir American style main kehna hy Bywaquf hyran hony ky bajayy byth tu jati heli main phir issi bahany tu mujhy kissi or opp main bhi dykh laiti(I mean fainancial advisor waghyr-o-hu} :smiley:

dont mak fun , he was lik in trouble n u pal r making fun , try to help him else stay away :chai:

Wasta hy Rab ka ham os ka fun nahi banna rahy,
apna hi bana rahy hain. Allah os ki madad ko kafi hy ok
Baqi main ny apn anuqtay nazar pysh kiya Mircho ka pan nazriya hy woh kahani laya main ny apny point of view sy kuch add ker diya is main rony wali tu koi bat nahi ky ab sab pryshan ho ker rony dhony byth jaao.
U better stay away:ASA:
we are helping him in our own style. Depression reate kerny ki kamyab ya nakam koshish mat kero:snooty:

ok why shd i stay away :asa:

well that guy seriously needs help ASAP
i would have done anything to help him out of his current situation
baqy Allah to hai hy koi na koi waseela bana hy de ga :insh:

Salamz,

First of all, welcome to Canada! I must say first few years are really rocky. You have to be really patient and steadfast.

I would agree with Mamaof3. If you are stable financially then its better to groom yourself first. That doesn't mean you don't look for a job at all. Make grooming your first priority, however, keep looking for a job, make your resume in a canadian style, go to interviews. That will all prepare you for the one when you are really ready. I am not sure what field you are looking a job into, and how much experience do you have backhome. There are few websites that you can try to look for jobs:
jobbank.gc.ca
wowjobs.ca -- This is a good one b/c it gets results from various job boards.

Do let us know what field you are looking a job in, and what kind of experience do you have and stuff. Just so if something come across, we could let you know!

Good luck,
J!