Help needed with matching jewelry to shaadi outfit!

I just received pictures of my outfit from pakistan (I won’t be receiving the outfit until late June). I need to order my jewelry with the outfit before it’s shipped over, however I’m not sure what will look good with it. The shirt is red with gold kaam on it, and purple/blue piping. The dupatta is also similar with purple/blue piping along the borders along with a 5 inch border gold border, and balls.

The lengha is a ferozi blue color, with gold kaam and purple piping on the border. I’m trying to order jewelry from Al-Ghousia jewelers. Facebook

I’m not a huge fan of the big clunky sets, so something light, with a small teeka (I have a small forehead/face) would be great.

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated!

Edit- Here’s a picture of the suit, as well as the set I’m in love with, does it match?

gone

Re: Help needed with matching jewelry to shaadi outfit!

P.S- i can go ahead and post snippets of the dress if need be. Thanks!

Do it =D
And i can't access to the the fb page =/ post the link again ?

Sidra- Sorry, do what?

Link: Facebook

If it’s easier, type in “Tradition: Bridal & Casual Jewellery Store” under the facebook search option.

Anyone?

Your dress looks really nice, mA. I would go with the jewellery set you've chosen because it's simple, yet elegant and sophisticated - just like your outfit.

Hope that helps!! :)

Thanks Disney! So I shouldn't feel the need to incorporate any blue/purple? My mom suggested it, but I'm a bit iffy..

Can u pm me pics of the dress i can help u out then.

I meant post the pic of your dress :) Or better pm me =)

5jabikuri - the jewelery designs they have are nice and seem reasonably priced. have you shopped ghousia jewelers before? do they ship to USA? please post your experience, as i'm definitely interested in making a purchase as well!

Nabz, Inshallah I'll be making my first purchase today. I should have the item by the end of June, I'll let you know how it goes. :)

Hey, let me also know how the experience with them went. They have same really nice pieces and I feel like ordering from them too but want to wait on till you let me know how your whole process with them went.

Hi Ladies,

Just wanted to give a quick update on my experience with Al-Ghousia:

I officially ordered through Al-Ghousia around mid-June. I was told that they typically need about a month to process an order, however as I was in a bit of a time crunch, the jeweler agreed to have everything ready by 6/25. From the start, I was very involved in the process, from choosing customized pieces, to showing me the progress of my set. I ordered a bridal set including a necklace, earrings, teeka, ring, and nath (about 24000 pkr). By the way, everything was done online through facebook/skype.

I received my package during the first week of July, and I was extremely pleased! Everything turned out gorgeous, mashAllah! If you guys have any questions about Al-Ghousia, feel free to ask away, or shoot me a message :)

I ordered from them, they made my set in 2 weeks and did a fantastic job I would defiantly recommend them.

I ordered 3 sets and all were made beautifully, and they keep you updated with all the process

Will defiantly order more

Total 24000 or just nath 24000? That's crazy cheap if it was total - was it a plated set or completely artificial? I don't need jewellery right now but might just go ahead and buy something if prices are that low! Their FB page has pretty stuff too! :D

I am working with Al Ghousia for a necklace order.
Mr hammid is a very patient man which is very important for fussy client like myself.

I have seen the base structure of my necklace today and although it isn’t the exact copy of what i asked for, his attitude makes me praise his efforts.

Al Ghousia are dedicated to their clientele.

I will recommend this place :slight_smile:

It’s honestly SO NICE to see positive reviews of desi vendors on here! Such a nice change and I wish more vendors would take their cues from these jewellers!