Hi ya!! am getting married next year in march time. am from uk !! so My lil sis n mum gonna go to pk a month before the wedding starts!! there is a problem my older brother and i gonna get married same time!! so we got to plan for two weddings!! i need some designs for bridal wear. as we got a short time to do everything i want to make sure that everything gonna be all perfect!
ok i need some websites for bridal wear, designs that are in pindi, aslamabad, any place that is not in lohore or karchi as these are two far!!i need ideas for mehndi!just need ideas!! thanx!! ppl!
oh yeah also need to no any makeup artists!
wedding clothes for the grooms!the prices as well!
Re: Help needed!! planning shaadi from pk!
Congratulations in advance. ![]()
Well one thing everyone does is… PANIC. Its a wedding and no matter what you do there will be always something which won’t go just perfect. So my advice is to chill and have fun. Its your life time moment and do not waste it in worrying, tension and worried. Do not have high expectations. Your are getting married for yourself and do not do any extraordinary things just for people (most of us desies always worry about what people will think and say). So, keep that thought away form your mind and do not build any kind of pressure. Its your wedding so take control. Do not let others take over your wedding. Be smart and keep everything in budget. You may save some money to put the down payment for your new house or buy something or have fun with your new hubby.
Well I wish you all the best and pray that may Allah build strong bond between you and your husband with love and respect. May you both find best friends in each other. Same for your brother.
Enjoy each and every moment of wedding time. Worry free. If things go wrong let them go wrong. Try to enjoy, because you will regret it later.![]()
hi..i can help u..a litte...i got married in pak and did most of my shopping from isb/pindi...for grooms stuff... we went to sadar in pindi...at that ghakar plaza..they have lots of male sherwanis and stuff there...tons!...for my bridal outfit i went to fashion (or shadi??) ka ghar..its on murree road in pindi..also,there are lots of other bridal stores in that area...also, with me i like to get the material first, and then think of what kaam i would do...so i went to these so called shopping centres on murree road too..called ravi centre, china centre...there's like 3-4 all side my side..got my khula kapra from there..ncie stuff...also china market has nice stuff there...for my gold, i got it from stores on murree road as well...tons of gold stores there....
basically what im saying murree road is the place to shop for shadiyaan...hope it helps! and congrats by the way!
Thank you for your help mfs555!! im definate gonna tell my mum to go to pindi to shop for ma bro!!! that info is sooo usefull! still need to find out nice makeup artist from there!
hey ek ajnabee ur prob right! im gettin stress for no reason! but the thing is im not gonna go to pakistan till 2 days before the weddings! so i need to make sure that everything will be perfect!
makeup...i got mine down from MEELEE...its in isb...somewhere in the F sector...nice place...actually shes chinese..and does really really good makeup and hair....thye also do photoshoots as well....
hey mate thanx for that! will check it out!! thanx again!
Shadi may bolana nahi bhoolna. Have fun, and don't just start building bacha party...lol . Take your time and have fun with your hubby... bachey will come eventually.... Inshaallah.:biggthumb
anytime!!
hey ek ajanbee, i havent actaully thought that far ahead!, im just going to concentrate on the shaadi it self!! anyway that is too personal for anyone to discuss here!, ive only posted for wedding plans!
mfs555 ur too good lolz mum n sis dont really no pindi well your info will help a lot.
how long does a bridal dress take to be made?cause my mum is gonna only go for a month? forget im still deciding on the colour maroon or red??,its tooo hard!!!
baji.. try using fullstop (.) instead of (!) at the end of ur sentences please.. btw.. congrats.. apni shaadi howi hoti tou aap ko bhi mushwara de deta :)
Congratulations to you and your brother. :) May Allah give you both good life partners and happy healthy lives, insha Allah. (being in the strange mood I am today, you just made me day dream about my daughter and son getting married at the same time many years later, heehee)
Anyway, have you made any lists yet of things you have to do? You can make separate lists, for things that need to be done on the actual wedding day, another list for just mehndi, another list for things you need for your outfits, etc. Lists can help you get more organised. You have a bettter view that way of what needs to be done and what is finished already.
Good Luck. :)
ansoon, thanx! hope u get married soon aswell. u can still give me some advise i dont mind as long it is not anythin too personal, u know what i mean!
sadya-thank you soo much , i hope in the future ur plans go well on getting ur childern married! wow i havent actaully thought about planning a wedding by making a list!, thats a good idea!,thank you!
based on my experience, the more you plan for weddings, the more it doesnt go as planned...i remeber on my own wedding and my bro's i had everytrhing planned and had all these lists..but u know desi uncles and auntis..always have to do things thier way or else...so now for my next bros wedding..im goign to have things lined up, but just go wiht the flow...i hate being stressed out...
salma...i htink the lengha can be ready withiin a month..actually my mom is going to pak (pindi) to shop for my bhabhi (first week of sept)....and hopefully her lengha will be ready soon...as for colours...forget the red/maroon..the new colour of the season is magenta (like purplish-pink)...my moms getting that for my bhabhi...its going to look really nice...red is still traditional (all depends onthe type of red...i suggest the anar red (pomegranate))..baby pink, pista greeen is so old now..i cant stand that now...magenta is just hot!
also the kaam...bead work , stones, and kundun kaam is in too....liek the same colour as the suit....forget the gold kaam stuff...my cousin got her wedding dress from pindi...realy nice red, and the kaaam was all red too...it was good cuz she could wear her wedding dress again,, know what i mean? not just a one time use and then put it away....
isn’t murree road only for the jewelary, not sure, its been a long time…
my cousin got her wedding dress made from sadar, there are two huge shops right opposite of ghakar plaza with tons of wedding clothes and stuff, one’s called ROOP, not sure what the other one’s called but i got my lehnga made from them and they did a really nice job so definately check them out. There’s a boutique called Aisha’s i think on bank road, right opposite of Bareeze’s, they usually have nice stuff for grooms. you can also find really nice stuff in islamabad, and lahore, i’ll ask my mum for more shops and will let you know, hope it helps… ![]()
nope murree road also has boutiques too..and im pretty sure there's an aisha's boutique there as well....
Mubarak....
Dont stress to much for the shadi preparations. There is such an huge choice in pakistan. Inshalah you will succeed. I have done all my shadi tayyari in Lahore... apart from my wedding dress i bought the wedding dress in karachi.
You inshalah will get all ur preparations done the way you want.
God bless you.!
Mfs555, ur such an angel!thankyou for the advise, not too sure bout purple and pink for bridal dress,if you dont mind i would love to see a picture magenta colour dress!if it looks good i definate would tell mum to get it for me! as i said i want to look different on the wedding day, but others want me to have a traditional dress- red or maroon. but it be nice it anyone could post any nice pictures!
yeah i no what u mean bout planning, anything could happen in life so there is no reason to plan as it always does not go as you expected. Your advise is too good thanx again mate.aww bless congrats for your bro and ur sis in law to be! inshallah everything would go as planned as you hoped!(GO WITH THE FLOW)
Rimsh-thank you for the info about the shops around pindi and aslambad will check them out!
parda-thank you i hope everythin goes as planned for me!! inshallah i wont be stressing too much when the time comes!
I tell you, SHAADI is BARBAADI ![]()
Jis ney karwai woh bhi pachtaya
Jis ney na karwai woh bhi pachtaya <--------- ![]()
Mubarik ho
And get ready for the show
and then this --------> ![]()
Tan ta taaaaaaaaannn
something like this…but this is too bright…
^..i mean the first pic..by the way..her make up is done really nice too!