Help me with my iftaar..

3-4 days I’m at the hospital with my mother.. I leave the house at 2:30pm (so I can’t make any samosa/pakora’s and take them with me, they turn soggy and yuck!) We come back home around 11-11:30pm and so I need something to keep me full.

The dialysis unit is sanitized and we’re made to wear gowns/masks..and I can’t leave the unit to go get anything.

• I’m sick of sandwiches
  • I’m a vegetarian

HELP! :frowning:

Re: Help me with my iftaar..

Aaloo kay kebab.

You can make following :

1. Paratha roll / filled paratha roll of daal , potatoe etc

2. channa chat - with boiled potatoes and raw tomatoes chopped and mixed with it.

3. dahi baras

4. fruit chat ( if you mix some lemon juice i believe that fruits will remain fresh for long)

5. aloo ki chaat. (just slice some potatoes thinly put them in a utensil add some salt , some red chilli powder and some oil - dont add water and put on low flame let it cook in its own water garnish with hara dhaniya ) u can add raw onions and tomatoes later in it if u want.

Thank you!

**Chicken Pastry Bana lein

kune k ham ne bhi last Ramdaan main papri chaat bhari hui khajuron k sath chicken pastries rakhin thyn alhamdulilah sab ne tareef ki aur recipe bhi mangi :slight_smile:

Chicken apstry ki recipe idhe rhay

jhat apt tyar ho ajti hay

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-cuisine-corner/324061-bint-e-aadams-kitchen.html#post6574970

don’t forget to take some drinkssss … :sahar02: :rule: :wink:

Bint-e-adam

Unonh nay farmaya hai woh sabzi khor hain. Murgh mussallam khanay say perhaiz farmati hain. :)

I forgot to add.. u can heat anything there :(

Thank you girls..please keep the idea's coming.

GINA WHEN RAMAZAAN IS STARTING AT UR SIDE ?????

all sorts of chaat with boiled potatoes, channay, veggies.. then fruit chaat. very nutritious. bottle of roohafza (with milk).

salads with croutons keep the dressing seperate, aloo cutlets, chaat, fruit salads?

Make pasta salad. You can have either a vinaigrette dressing or mayo dressing. Add any raw or cooked veggies u like.

oh us per to dhyan he nahi diya :D SOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLY

Our first roza could be either tomorrow or on Saturday Inshallah.

Fruit juices,Nuts,Dahi bara,veg rolls,fruit-cake,rusks.

veggie quesadillas
mini pizzas
fresh cold fruit + cheese
pasta + pesto
veggie of your choice - suggest okra, eggplant - cooked desi style/well bhunified n stuffed into toasted pita halves

kalay chanay
chana chaat
alo papri chaat
fruit chaat
somosay that are baked not fried will not be soggy
cake pieces
allo patties
cutlets
fruit yogurt

Sushi?

^fish for a vegetarian? And that too a raw one?

^ some vegetarians eat fish
you can also get fishless sushi :)