Help Me OUT!!!

Ok Help me out here…

I need to prove this to a friend!!

when we read the Holy QURAN.. in Pakistan from what i know… we tend pronounce the word in 2 different ways: like ‘Ramadan’ and ‘Ramazan’..

i want to know if this is wrong.. see when we read; shud we pronounce it Z or in D..

Pyara Pakistan Hai
Yeh Humara Pakistan Hai

[This message has been edited by Admin (edited November 17, 2000).]

The arabic pronounciation, and the correct one to read Quran, is the one with the sound of 'D'. The 'Z' sound is borrowed in Urdu from Faarsi (persian).
It actuaaly should be Ramadhan. But Ramazan is also correct in persian or Urdu accent.

However, one must not make a 'Z' sound while reading this word in Quran....

Wama Alaina Illal Balagh!

You (Muslims) are the best nation ever raised among the mankind: (because) you
advocate righteousness and FORBID EVIL, and you believe in (one) GOD (ALLAH).

(Sura: Alay-Imran; Ayat:110)

**Sitaaron Pay Jo Daltay Hain Kamand!**

Shaheen=An Eagle or A Flacon!
How come people come up with the idea that Shaheen is a "gal"????

Correct pronunciaton of the letter which we in urdu call 'zuad' in arabic is 'duad'.It should be read as that.But if you can't do it doesn't matter that much.

Dear Friend:-

mera mashwara hai ke app ppl “arabic kaida” (alif, beh,teh,…) parhna shoron kar dein khud hi app ko saboot mil jaye ga.

Aik sathi
K@miK@ze

It is SUPER SUPER SUPER important that we pronounce the words with the Arabic pronunciation. The Qu’ran was written in Arabic after all

I know one case where one different pronunciation of the “K” sound can change the word from the meaning of “heart” to “dog”!!
It’s THAT crucial!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

These are the direct words from Allah (S)…so we should try our utmost to learn the correct pronunciation of Arabic letters.

it is generally not possible to immitate the locals in speaking the language, just as an Arab cannot speak any other language like the locals... do you really think that God, with his great mercy, shall hold His mercy back from someone who could not read His book as a local Arab would? I dont.

Originally posted by stunned:
it is generally not possible to immitate the locals in speaking the language, just as an Arab cannot speak any other language like the locals... do you really think that God, with his great mercy, shall hold His mercy back from someone who could not read His book as a local Arab would? I dont.

Allah is MOST merciful...so NATURALY if you really cannot pronounce the word right then ofcourse you cant be held against that...but I think that Pakistanis have an advantage over people who for example only speak English. Pakistanis ARE capable of pronouncing those hard to do letters, and its just a matter of time and effort. If you really wanna do it, you can...our vocal chords after all are exactly the same as a local arab's.

Actually, I have tried the best that i could have... but it seems almost impossible to pronounce the Dhuaad. It is considered to be a difficult syllable, even by the Arabs. I really do not think many pakistanis can do that.

I really feel that the time we will invest in correcting our Dhuaads, if we invest that time in understanding the quran and correcting ourselves accordingly, it would definitely be a more fruitful investment.

Time is the only true asset we have, no?

Time is unlimitedly precious, however, keep trying to pronounce that dh, one day you'll get it...learn with an arab teacher, he/she can show you what they do to pronounce it. In fact, I'm in an Arabic class with non-Muslim Americans, and over a course of just one semester they went from not knowing one letter in the arabic alphabet to pronouncing surah fatiha almost flawlessly! and
I honestly dont think that one would spend SO MUCH time on one letter to hinder their time and efforts on learning and understanding the qu'ran...so just keep trying...Allahmia chose this language for a reason.

kamikaze bhai,

mazay ki baat to ye hai ke humain mashwara daitay hoey aap khud hee qaiday ki hijjay bhol baithay.

Since the emphasis is on pronunciation, “qadia” is spelt and pronounced qith “q” rather than “k”.

Thanx Dosto...

You guys really helped out, Thanks alot!!!

[email protected]

Well making the story short:
Allah Himself orders in Quran:

Aouzu billahe minush Shaytanir Rajeem
Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem

"Wa Rattelil Qurana Tarteela"

Trans: "And read the Quran clearly and slowly."

Wama Alaina Illal Balagh!

You (Muslims) are the best nation ever raised among the mankind: (because) you
advocate righteousness and FORBID EVIL, and you believe in (one) GOD (ALLAH).

(Sura: Alay-Imran; Ayat:110)

**Sitaaron Pay Jo Daltay Hain Kamand!**

Shaheen=An Eagle or A Flacon!
How come people come up with the idea that Shaheen is a "gal"????